$$ Money is not everything, 1st job as long

Aerospace job openings are starting to hire slowly.

Srs? I think otherwise... Need to wait till next year den can see some light.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

• Replies 326

$$ Money is not everything, 1st job as long reasonable pay or a bit low, just accept and work first, economy not very good now. If u dun want take the job, i am sure others will. Gain the experience, learn, contribute and grow. Add value to your own portfolio. U will need a stepping stone somewhere, learn to crawl 1st, then learn to walk, learn to jog, learn to run, then u can tink of flying.

Generally people who have overtime depend on OT a lot. Basic pay is low. No choice. In times of bad economy, companies will control OT very very tight. Can few months no OT so u live on basic pay, quite bad, basically eat grass.

yup. ST aero is one :angel:

$$ Money is not everything, 1st job as long reasonable pay or a bit low, just accept and work first, economy not very good now. If u dun want take the job, i am sure others will. Gain the experience, learn, contribute and grow. Add value to your own portfolio. U will need a stepping stone somewhere, learn to crawl 1st, then learn to walk, learn to jog, learn to run, then u can tink of flying.

Generally people who have overtime depend on OT a lot. Basic pay is low. No choice. In times of bad economy, companies will control OT very very tight. Can few months no OT so u live on basic pay, quite bad, basically eat grass.

Erm I didn't said I dont want the job haha. Oh yes that is what i feel too, I just start working so I'm not expecting a really high pay. And ya..rumours are spreading now my company is starting to take measures to control the OTs maybe capped at 72hrs per month but I always nvr manage to hit that high also lol...next year study liao even worst haha, so now I saving as much as I can.

As for job openings...I'm not very sure but I think my coy is quite smart they are always taking in students from ITE , Poly & Uni to help them do some "sai kang" haha save cost. And recently, I was told by a colleague he was hired through a programme setup by an organisation(not sure probably govt) that my company approached to help co-fund the employee salary. But the alarming thing is he is not PAID CPF by my coy?!!!! And he is bond for 2yrs, he will only be "a free man + get CPF" after his performance is reviewed and accepted by my company. This is good for the coy but VERY BAD for the employee I don't know why he is not paid CPF and his pay is $1.4k as well!

And thanks EJ for your encouragement.Hehe long post :p

Erm I didn't said I dont want the job haha. Oh yes that is what i feel too, I just start working so I'm not expecting a really high pay. And ya..rumours are spreading now my company is starting to take measures to control the OTs maybe capped at 72hrs per month but I always nvr manage to hit that high also lol...next year study liao even worst haha, so now I saving as much as I can.

As for job openings...I'm not very sure but I think my coy is quite smart they are always taking in students from ITE , Poly & Uni to help them do some "sai kang" haha save cost. And recently, I was told by a colleague he was hired through a programme setup by an organisation(not sure probably govt) that my company approached to help co-fund the employee salary. But the alarming thing is he is not PAID CPF by my coy?!!!! And he is bond for 2yrs, he will only be "a free man + get CPF" after his performance is reviewed and accepted by my company. This is good for the coy but VERY BAD for the employee I don't know why he is not paid CPF and his pay is $1.4k as well!

And thanks EJ for your encouragement.Hehe long post :p

I've heard about this Co-fund thingy. My cousin is also being offered a job based on this scheme. The govt pays $1600 and the company $500. Also no CPF. $2100 for a direct honors grad seems a bit pathetic. Its in the shipping logistics industry.

PS: I'm not saying honors is some big shi t btw.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

any managers here ??????? hehe

who working for OEM ????

so long nobody post

2010 !!!!!!!!!!!1

air show coming upz !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

any company hiringggggggggggg

Dear all,

I was surfing the net and I found this valuable website.

I am a biker since 1984. I rode bikes like RX135K, RD125, Yamaha 70cc, Vespa Classic, Yamaha FZR400R and the last piece of machine (2008) is Super4 Project Big.

I love bikes very much still. Couldn't stop myself staring on one if it zoom passes me still.

My wish is to get one when my kids are old enough to take public transport on there own perhaps.

By the way, my company is looking for B2 Licence aircraft engineers to work on A320 aircraft. Paying well for sucessful applicant.

Interested please drop me a email at [email protected].

Thank you,

Desmond Kok

Hello.. anybody knows how to apply b2 cert in SIA? and what is the allowance like for the first 2 years.. i am a aerospace electronics diploma holder.

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

any managers here ??????? hehe

who working for OEM ????

i worked for GEASO... everywhere got good got bad...

but my gf in GSE getting a pretty sweet deal...

think Pratt best in terms of welfare....

Two good thing about my company is that super relax job and if you wanna pursue your studies then it will the best company as they have no bonds.. Take any courses and when you finish with it is up for you to stay or F*** off.. I saw many of my freinds leaving after getting diploma/degree.. If only i weren't getting married so early.. Next year i will try and take one..

you're in pratt?

pretty good deal... even got 5k reward after you grad too...

i am with SIAEC as a licenced aicraft engineer for the past 18 years..how time flies

anyone else from SIAEC LM? besides those that i already know

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

i worked for GEASO... everywhere got good got bad...

but my gf in GSE getting a pretty sweet deal...

think Pratt best in terms of welfare....

wat is your gf name and when she joined ?? maybe i know her

haha... maybe bah... gse is a pretty small outfit

anyway already left the industry....

haha okie, ur gf just joined how long ??? surname is wat ??

nah... not very nice to put her name here... haha

i know quite a few guys there too... even some of my previous IA student also inside..

you are in GSE? or IAT/TOS?

nah... not very nice to put her name here... haha

i know quite a few guys there too... even some of my previous IA student also inside..

you are in GSE? or IAT/TOS?

r u Ivan and ur gf is S.L. ????

haha.. small world.. how come you know me?

i am YS fren lah, we ate with johnny few times lor. I think u can remember who i am ! hahaha ..and your gf knows who i am also hahah

you are T?

hahaha...

no wonder....

Yesh ..T...din know u ride bike. Shiok leh, found a new job arh u. heard no more aviation. YS also moved on liao leh. i stil llooking out for lobang...got lobang boh for me ...4 yrs alerady, a bit sian ...PM me your msn

PMed you liaoz...

bad life lor... now i still in office...

at least can clock OT