in actual fact, the difference btw the both is ard 700+ for first hand for a 4yr loan

Then just get the fz6. more power, FC about the same, and its pretty nice too... :smile:

• Replies 832

hi fz 6 riders,

i m thinking of getting a 07 fz 6, but in dilemma btw spec 3 n fz 6.

Care to share some advise on how you decided for fazer in the end?

I was in your position too then, before i purchased the 07 FZ6. I went around trying several bikes before i zoomed in to spec 3 and Fz 6 .

Spec 3 : I'm quite FAT and tall, so when i tried sitting on the cb400, I made it look like a cbf ( no offense ). In terms of FC, spec 3 definitely is better as compare to FZ 6. Spec 3 has higher re-sale value too. Lots of accessories to play with cb400 rather than Fz6 (unless your rich).

FZ 6 : Previously rode a R1, so power is not an issue here. However, given almost the same price, why not get something with a little more edge =D In terms of outlook, i think FZ6 is nicer ( no offense again ). And FZ 6 is slightly better in terms of touring if you intend to travel at 120km/h - 140km/h, for spec 3, it will be at the slightly higher rpms compared to Fz 6. With a wind screen, u wont be suffering so much wind blast than cb400.

And most of all, i would to ride something less common, eg FZ 6. CB400 is kinda everywhere nowadays whereby FZ6, not as common. FZ6 has better braking capabilities too (cl2 wat). Lots more to compare, can always PM me for more details which i will try my best to help .

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

hi fz 6 riders,

i m thinking of getting a 07 fz 6, but in dilemma btw spec 3 n fz 6.

Care to share some advise on how you decided for fazer in the end?

cb400 : Steel headers, will rust. Need to really...really maintain it.

FZ6: Stainless steel or watever it is, it just dun rust =x

This is pretty important to me....After rain, everything look so brand new, scally see header turn rusty....Turn off

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

hi bros,

thanks for the advise so far. what about in terms of riding handling performance.? of cos power wise fz6 would be better

Braking : FZ 6 :thumb:

Handling : Rode be4 Bro's cb400 spec 1 in the past, its a Tie.

FC : cb400 :thumb:

Power : FZ 6 :thumb:

Riding posture : Both upright, a Tie.

Cornering : Depends on rider =D

Safety : FZ 6 suspension dun get stolen as often

I also consider the chance of Honda or Yamaha coming out the new Spec 4 or FZ 6 08 (face lift again). Fz 6 07 just received its face lift from 04-06 models. So it wont be getting another so soon, not for the next 4 yrs (speculated). However, Spec 3 been out for 2yrs? It has higher chance of receiving a face lift. Imagine u bought spec 3, 08 come out spec 4, bang ****.

Anyway i gave up on hayabusa 07 becoz of the coming of 08 busa. Dun wanna get a 1300cc and next yr come out 1400cc.....

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

A very good thread. I am in a dilemma about between super 4 n fazer6. Saw Fz6n(e one tat lks like suzuki GSR ). quite nice. So in term of outlook fazer6 takes it.

Currently i am riding Sparkz with a box and i ve been very dependant on the box to store helmet,raincoats,(my mums groceries) and fazer looks very nice with side boxes fitted on it. (so sian to carry helmet around anymore afta riding years)

I agree that fazer is rare compared to S4. But dunt werry with the community we have in SBF n those tat gladly helps u with maintenance n parts , my werries is eased.

FC wise, it depends on a lot of factors namely if yr hands very itchy or not.

So my prob will be buyin 07 or wait a few months more to see the unveiling of 08 model.

In conclusion and discussed i dunt tink ere be much difference and after considering S4 n Fazer6, the latter takes the trophy.

Upz for the honest info guys. i reli feel more comfortable knowing where to turn to for advices n tips....

Keep the updates going....

i saw a cerrulean silver/ black fz6 at suntec city last week with a topbox, the bike super dirty and the exhaust headers oxidise until sibei jialat. stainless steel also need to take care one, must polish until like saf boots then will maintain it's beauty :lol:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

speaking of who u saw!

i just saw an FBB red 07'FZ6 with H&B side panniers.

beautiful...

=)...

speaking of who u saw!

i just saw an FBB red 07'FZ6 with H&B side panniers.

beautiful...

=)...

by any chance, u saw that bike at upper thomson prata shop??

yup..

i was there too.

park b4 the red fz6.

yup..

i was there too.

park b4 the red fz6.

haha.. ok. i'm the owner of that red fz6 u saw. :cheeky:

i saw ur bike came in, recognise ur no. plate but dunno u in person so didnt approach u.

anyhow... hi to u here, til next time we meet ya?

winston yr bike sound so cool , do update a pic of it and the cost breakdown so tat it mite influence us to get the bike faster like me hehehehe

i saw a cerrulean silver/ black fz6 at suntec city last week with a topbox, the bike super dirty and the exhaust headers oxidise until sibei jialat. stainless steel also need to take care one, must polish until like saf boots then will maintain it's beauty :lol:

I did tat and ends up with a lot of dark spots which looks like stain spots :cry:

only later to know from HL and other web that the 600 header is not 100% stainless but mixture

unlike the gen1 600, gen 2 has a coating to protect, polishing it will result in removing the coating

hence if you don't mind polishing every 2-3 months (if u ride everyday) I would advise not to but maybe a simple cleaning with water after rain to maintain a clean look

just my 2 cents

I did tat and ends up with a lot of dark spots which looks like stain spots :cry:

only later to know from HL and other web that the 600 header is not 100% stainless but mixture

unlike the gen1 600, gen 2 has a coating to protect, polishing it will result in removing the coating

hence if you don't mind polishing every 2-3 months (if u ride everyday) I would advise not to but maybe a simple cleaning with water after rain to maintain a clean look

just my 2 cents

Exactly... never polish headers with those metal creams as the headers come with a special high temperature coat from the factory. polishing it will ruin the coated layer and shortens your headers good look and life.

http://inlinethumb13.webshots.com/44300/2760667410101544985S200x200Q85.jpgThe Road To Endless Tourings....coming soon.

i cover my with exhaust wrap...

200705281815_012.jpg

I just finished my 1000km for my FZ6. FC has indeed improved. From 17.6km/litre to 20-22km/litre. Got the above numbers at 110-120km/h all on highway.

330km on my odometer. I did the remaining 700km in NSH. Went touring with SBF guys and had monitored the FC. And also did what others suggested, pump to the brim. Loved touring with the bike and the people that i went with.

For those whose still deciding between spec3 and FZ6. If you gonna do a little touring, and doing speed at 160km/h, i think FZ6 is more suitable, IMO.

Will be joining another tour soon with other cb400 riders, gonna check with them their FC while touring. Perhaps can help some of you be4 u buy the bikes. I'm kinda hooked...Touring is fun. The ride itself and the places that i get to see, the people that i go with =D

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

hopStick;3007866']I just finished my 1000km for my FZ6. FC has indeed improved. From 17.6km/litre to 20-22km/litre. Got the above numbers at 110-120km/h all on highway.

330km on my odometer. I did the remaining 700km in NSH. Went touring with SBF guys and had monitored the FC. And also did what others suggested, pump to the brim. Loved touring with the bike and the people that i went with.

For those whose still deciding between spec3 and FZ6. If you gonna do a little touring, and doing speed at 160km/h, i think FZ6 is more suitable, IMO.

Will be joining another tour soon with other cb400 riders, gonna check with them their FC while touring. Perhaps can help some of you be4 u buy the bikes. I'm kinda hooked...Touring is fun. The ride itself and the places that i get to see, the people that i go with =D

Welcome :cheeky:

Exactly... never polish headers with those metal creams as the headers come with a special high temperature coat from the factory. polishing it will ruin the coated layer and shortens your headers good look and life.

but how long is the 'high temperature coat' supposed to last? will autosol strip the coat away? anyway, i never polish my headers, i wax them :)

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

hey Guys, anyone ve pics/links of the diff types of sideboxes available fer Fazer6? i tried motowerld site but mostly its just saddle bags... wat r e sizes enuf to fit a helmet in and can i get some advice on it?

I think there several brands of sideboxes that are available for FZ6. But one of the most exp and best are the H&B side boxes.

Think the 40L ones should be able to fit a helmet, or maybe a FF.

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

Be patient as givi model V35 (FJR look alike is arriving soon)

Tats y i buy soft panniers to tahan 1st . :cheeky: