hmm..im riding scram.my fren said a pair of brembo brake pads cost $50.so cant be tt brembo pads dont exist.if use whisper/kotex,dont tink its effective.braking power shd be zero...hahaha.

agree partially... but thought pads(kotex & whisper) also got friction???

kkekekke :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

:bounce: :bounce:

My 2 scram bikes are using brembo brake calipers, but for the brake pad, is using aftermarket pads. Don't seem to notice got brembo brake pads. :? Usually the mechanic will recommend those that ppl can afford and common ones. Heard of pads wif wings~~~? :D

=================

Always Ahead The Speed Of Light

===============================

No Matter How Fast You Are.....Someone Out

=========================

There Is Always Ahead Of You :angry:

• Replies 865

hmm..im riding scram.my fren said a pair of brembo brake pads cost $50.so cant be tt brembo pads dont exist.if use whisper/kotex,dont tink its effective.braking power shd be zero...hahaha.

agree partially... but thought pads(kotex & whisper) also got friction???

kkekekke :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

:bounce: :bounce:

My 2 scram bikes are using brembo brake calipers, but for the brake pad, is using aftermarket pads. Don't seem to notice got brembo brake pads. :? Usually the mechanic will recommend those that ppl can afford and common ones. Heard of pads wif wings~~~? :D

of course.... the wings will acts as extra friction... it clamps onto the brake disc to prevent skidding,... kekekek

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

Guest ZZR-Pilot
if use whisper/kotex,dont tink its effective.braking power shd be zero...hahaha.

That's why only pu$$ies use them! Geddit? Geddit?Muahahahaha... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

if use whisper/kotex,dont tink its effective.braking power shd be zero...hahaha.

That's why only pu$$ies use them! Geddit? Geddit?Muahahahaha... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

thou no friction would means no blood.... then how come still got blodd...

kekekkeke :lol: :lol: :lol:

thou no friction would means no blood.... then how come still got blodd...

kekekkeke :lol: :lol: :lol:

Warh...you sibei err xin leh...! o_O Wondering which brand you use! :confused:

=======================

Always Ahead The Speed Of Light

===============================

No Matter How Fast You Are.....Someone Out

=========================

There Is Always Ahead Of You :angry:

Guest BoBOKik
i heard of EBC. but still don noe where to find them.

any idea where to get it cheaper??

my front brake pad going to botah soon.

u can try motorsales.. or max equipment...

Humm some of the guys are posting out of tropic!!! :mad:

Anyway si bei funnie cannot tahan I have to read it :D

ok back the main tropic

So far I have try out 3 set of brakepad on my bike

Stock/SBS/Versah

I find SBS provide the best breaking force in my case

the pad bites the disc slowly providing gradual n even

breaking down...Major straight back.........produce lots

of breakdust....fast wear out.........

Versah on the other hand produced very little dust

not the pads are kinda hard the breaking force is kinda of

uneven n very sudden.....=(

Meow...>(@@)<

My point of view only DAYTONA pad sucks BIG time during wet conditon!!!!!!!!!!

u can try motorsales.. or max equipment...

where will that be?? i never been there before leh.

btw, how much will that cost for my two disc brakes in front??

means how much will two pairs of them cost??

Guest ZZR-Pilot

I tend to agree with that. But OK lah in the dry... I still managed to outbrake an awful lot of people in the turns at the Shah Alam circuit with Daytona pads.

Somehow, they took a damn long time to bed in from new though (they make a lot of annoying squeaky noises until they do).

I tend to agree with that. But OK lah in the dry... I still managed to outbrake an awful lot of people in the turns at the Shah Alam circuit with Daytona pads.

Somehow, they took a damn long time to bed in from new though (they make a lot of annoying squeaky noises until they do).

ARe u talking about "bed" n "squeaky noises" ???? kekekeke

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

just my 2 cents worth.. correct me if i am wrong... :confused:

Depents on budget.

:pity: Good n Cheap, check out LIM AH BOY

:D Very good n not so cheap, EBC HH: comes wif ceramic heat shield to prevent ur brake fluid from boiling

Sorry Guys THE ORIGINAL GOLD is no longer suitable for display

THE ORIGINAL GOLD

Lnad Tparrsont Ahitotury take that _|_

Guest BoBOKik
bobokik,

never reply my msg want to cry liao lah... :cry: :cry: :cry:

oops.. so pai seh.. i totally forgot abt tis thread until now... :sweat:

ermm.. the market price should be ard $70 a pcs... i heard motorsales havin some kind of sales for the EBC HH brake pads.. duno tis info still valid anot...

Never tried Carbone Lorraines?

Very good. Affordable. Can get at Excel cycles or Extreme. They're cheaper than Motorworld.

Guest TheSquid

er... can i just check what brake pads should i use?

i 0am currently riding a TA200 (phantom)

pls advice :confused: :confused:

er... can i just check what brake pads should i use?

i 0am currently riding a TA200 (phantom)

pls advice :confused: :confused:

yeah mann.. i wanna change mine too...

Class 2bHonda TA150, Yamaha RXZ135, SYM Magic110, Kawasaki KSR110, SYM GTS200, Paijifa F150, Yamaha Cygnus Z125

Class 2aHonda CB400 Project Big 1, Version S, Honda Shadow 400

Class 2Yamaha Vmax1200, Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Deauville650, Honda CB1300, Yamaha FZ6S, Honda Varadero1000, Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R

hi 5 andy..its good enough for normal road use and wont wear the disk brakes so much....btw ur rear pad still with mi...u still want or not...

or want post in classified to sell???

hi 5 andy..its good enough for normal road use and wont wear the disk brakes so much....btw ur rear pad still with mi...u still want or not...

or want post in classified to sell???

phantom cant do stoppie, so i also think its more than enuff. hehe.

yeh, i need it for the new owner, its part of the deal. Lazy to go take leh. hehe... If you even see pat, pass it to him k?

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

willie, got brake pads that look like those legs in your avatar signature one or not????? that one i want......

Never tried Carbone Lorraines?

Very good. Affordable. Can get at Excel cycles or Extreme. They're cheaper than Motorworld.

Extreme? u sure better not... the last time i went there to ask for the price of the C.Lorriane rear pad for my bike, the bloody man tried to con me sayin pad cost $35 as per stated on the pad but additional $15 muz pay for installation so dat adds up to $50 & he still got the cheek to tell me all his pads oso muz add $15 for installation!!!!!!

WTF so i went down the road to MSC to change juz cost me $35 as it shd be

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg