Any Thai Amulet Collector/Fanatic/Wearer Fall In!!!

Originally posted by Kel^83@Mar 1 2005, 07:54 PM

>.

u 1 the amulet can ask for u....

regarding money back guarantee + interest... think u go whr also cannot find bah...

Hi Kel^83, thks for the offer,,,just joking with u.....:cheeky:

It's not that I can't find this piece....it's just tat do u noe the value of this amulet???? If not then....let me tell u....

A good condition piece that can clearly see the facial feature will cost not less than S$5k.....competition standard piece will even reach more than S$10k....:giddy:

So do u wanna get involved in such a deal as the amount involved is not small....if yr friends are dealer...then they also must have the rite source n competant enuff ppl in Thailand to run errand for them...if not also :faint:

No offend....just stating facts

• Replies 664

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Mar 1 2005, 10:38 PM

It's not that I can't find this piece....it's just tat do u noe the value of this amulet???? If not then....let me tell u....

A good condition piece that can clearly see the facial feature will cost not less than S$5k.....competition standard piece will even reach more than S$10k....:giddy:

So do u wanna get involved in such a deal as the amount involved is not small....if yr friends are dealer...then they also must have the rite source n competant enuff ppl in Thailand to run errand for them...if not also :faint:

what is 5k - 10k in the world of amulets ??? that time i saw a lp toh pidta cos around 9k liao .. bkp somdej 20k is a normal piece :lovestruck: .... but sad thing is that the price of amulets rising is usually due to singapore and malaysia collectors lah .. we farking spoil the market .. :cheeky:

bo pian lah this kind of things cos usually LP only make few thousands pieces for a pim so if ppl wear liao good ppl will start looking for it .. by the time the new reach sg the amulets oreadly run out of the temple liao ..

so in simple caculations few thousand divid by thai , sing , malayisa, hk , taiwan where got enough..

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

Thai amulets have been created by magic-guru monks using various materials such as silver, bronze, tin,i vory tusk, buffalo horn, wood, holy powder, clay and animal skin, etc.

It is believed that amulets have been created in Thailand since Sukhothai period or some 700 years ago. The late Ayuthaya period or about 250-300 years ago,Thailand had many wars with Burma, the consecration rituals were performed by the magic-expert monks onto all weapons and onto soldiers for invulnerability, meanwhile the sacred objects for self protection were also distributed.

When the capital of Thailand was moved from Ayuthaya to Bangkok about 200 years ago, the "Visha" or supernatural knowledge on making amulets were also simutaneously brought to the new capital by many guru monks who evacuated from the old severely damaged capital. And the amulets have successively been made from generation to generation up until now.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Mar 1 2005, 10:38 PM

>.

bluff me.. thought u finding...

i just wanna provide ur with another source to find the amulets ur want lor....

anyway, its okie for me de....

not offended...

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Phantom TA200 Dec'05 - June'08

Originally posted by Kel^83@Mar 2 2005, 09:00 PM

>.

bluff me.. thought u finding...

i just wanna provide ur with another source to find the amulets ur want lor....

anyway, its okie for me de....

not offended...

Like I sat b4 my offer still on........chow n it's fake $ back + 5% interest..... :D :D

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Mar 2 2005, 10:53 PM

Like I sat b4 my offer still on........chow n it's fake $ back + 5% interest..... :D :D

hmm... if u still want then i ask for u lor....

if nt wrong got 2 types rite?

think 1 is 2050 the other 2004 ah.... (this 1 i forgot le... gotta check again... don :gun: me if this is wrong)

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Mar 1 2005, 10:19 PM

Tat's y friend must get from the rite source......

Mine source will do that if his stuff u get prove to be fake.....$ back + 5% interest..........

Interested????

:D :D

Good source dude, nxt time i want to chao amulet, u can help me out?

Originally posted by Funk_Sol_Rider@Mar 2 2005, 11:43 PM

Good source dude, nxt time i want to chao amulet, u can help me out?

Dude, sure....:cheeky:

Kushinagar for the amulet u want... now onli got yr2505 1.... around 43yrs....

don have yr400 atm....

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

guys i am renting this amulet KHUNPAEN LP AANT Phim Kaen Onn. (green)

for 1.6k neg. the back crack abit . as there u all know is only 200 pieces out of 20,000 yellow pieces . so i am one lucky ass lah but durrent got some cash flow problems . (bike also wan to sell )

Phim Kaen Onn read up ..

http://lekwatruak.tripod.com/kplpaant.html

will try to upload a pic by tonite

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

here are the photos

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v102/sooyi/PIC_1019.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v102/sooyi/PIC_1021.jpg

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

this are some of my amulets

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v102/sooyi/PIC_1018.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v102/sooyi/PIC_1017.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v102/sooyi/PIC_1022.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v102/sooyi/PIC_1023.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v102/sooyi/PIC_1025.jpg :lovestruck:

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

Originally posted by +simon+@Mar 5 2005, 11:55 PM

wat the price of your 2nd kp ?

the soon teck is by LP parn ?

The somdej is from Luang Phor Pae, Wat Phikhunthong, Singburi....

Originally posted by +simon+@Mar 5 2005, 11:55 PM

wat the price of your 2nd kp ?

the soon teck is by LP parn ?

the 2nd one is around 100+ bah now got 2 phim

the somdej is lp pae corret :cheeky:

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

okie ..

I saw 1piece of somdej from lp pae at FLS .. $300 with cert

white with gold dust ..

thinking of getting it .. but rather ex

pending .. :cheeky:

Guest FireSpitter

Ah Tiang,

I found the new address of the "temple" we used to go. It's now moved to Lorong 11 Geylang. Wanna go there together someday?

Originally posted by +simon+@Mar 6 2005, 02:40 PM

okie ..

I saw 1piece of somdej from lp pae at FLS .. $300 with cert

white with gold dust ..

thinking of getting it .. but rather ex

pending .. :cheeky:

With tis amount (maybe got to add a bit more) u might as well get a LP Pae Somdej LangSer BE2514 (it's black color with tiger strips. Can only c when the top white powder is gone). :cheeky:

Originally posted by +simon+@Mar 8 2005, 12:07 AM

u expert .. also dono which one u talking

maybi I might not like it .. buy amulets is like love at first sight for me

lolz ..

yeah i agree .. :lovestruck:

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

Originally posted by +simon+@Mar 8 2005, 12:07 AM

u expert .. also dono which one u talking

maybi I might not like it .. buy amulets is like love at first sight for me

lolz ..

Here, have a look..........

got 1 same question if got a long pu that amulet on my current bike now, is it advisable to

1)keep it there

2)take it out n transfer to my new bike

3)bring to temple n give back to the monks

like to hear some advise frm u guys, thanks ;)

Is there anywhere or any books that the experts here can recommend to read on uses of various amulets n such?

check the previous pages, got a few links

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"