Any Thai Amulet Collector/Fanatic/Wearer Fall In!!!

Originally posted by Gene^@May 23 2006, 09:44 PM

u mean u got a monk tattoo for u at wat bang phra ?

1) u choose the design or they choose for u

2) did the monk tell u what u can do and cant do after the tattoo ?

3) how much did it cost u ?

asking all this because i was thinking of going there and get one done

yes i went to the temple, happened to see a monk tattooing on people's body and so i joined in.

you can choose the designs as there is a painting hanging on the wall which shows different designs.

dont think it's the normal tattoo you see outside because the inks are different and the instruments they used are different too.

the monk didnt tell me what i could or couldnt do after the session.

basically you just have to present flowers, a pack of ciggy and some angpao money which the amount is up to you. your heart matters.

If u're patience in one moment of anger, u will avoid 100 days of sorrow.

• Replies 664

Originally posted by shinkai@May 24 2006, 02:15 AM

yes i went to the temple, happened to see a monk tattooing on people's body and so i joined in.

you can choose the designs as there is a painting hanging on the wall which shows different designs.

dont think it's the normal tattoo you see outside because the inks are different and the instruments they used are different too.

the monk didnt tell me what i could or couldnt do after the session.

basically you just have to present flowers, a pack of ciggy and some angpao money which the amount is up to you. your heart matters.

haha u sound like u anyhow HAMTAM, just follow the que :smile: btw how life after the tattoo ?

but i heard will have certain restrictions on what to do and what not to do . this is what i heard from old uncles .

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

Originally posted by lizard@May 25 2006, 02:36 AM

haha u sound like u anyhow HAMTAM, just follow the que :smile: btw how life after the tattoo ?

but i heard will have certain restrictions on what to do and what not to do . this is what i heard from old uncles .

yah i anyhow hamtam one hahaha but felt good after that.

the legend said that if you tattoo the designs, it will bring you "power".

example if you tattoo their lizard, it brings you more charm so you will attract more girls! tiger gives you more courage and leadership skills etc. and many others characters give different powers.

i think the restrictions are as usual, no starfruits and behave yourself.

Originally posted by shinkai@May 26 2006, 10:40 AM

yah i anyhow hamtam one hahaha but felt good after that.

the legend said that if you tattoo the designs, it will bring you "power".

example if you tattoo their lizard, it brings you more charm so you will attract more girls! tiger gives you more courage and leadership skills etc. and many others characters give different powers.

i think the restrictions are as usual, no starfruits and behave yourself.

Hi shinkai

How it before when u haven't tattoo and after? Why no star fruit? And behave like what? Just want to find out more, please help. Thanks u:smile:

Jan 08 - change new started switch

Originally posted by picanto@May 26 2006, 09:05 PM

Hi shinkai

How it before when u haven't tattoo and after? Why no star fruit? And behave like what? Just want to find out more, please help. Thanks u:smile:

i dont know the differences yet but i just felt great like having the amulet inside me and God is protecting and watching over me. they said that after you got yourself tattooed at Luang Phor Pern's Wat Bang Phra, you are invincible to weapons etc but how true is that? i have no idea.

i have no idea why can't eat star fruits as well but my mom told me not to eat star fruits if i am carrying the amulets etc.

behave meaning dont anyhow fool around, like go around asking for fights etc. cuz some ppl they tattoo just to have more "power" like strength, courage and etc, and always find troubles.

oh yah, after the monk finishes tattooing on your body, he will chants spell and blow on the tattoo'ed part. this is in order to "activate" the tattoo.

Originally posted by picanto@May 27 2006, 12:11 PM

Shinkai, do u need to pray or chant?

nope, dont have to. after the monk has finished tattooin on you, you just have to thank him.

Originally posted by picanto@May 27 2006, 07:33 PM

shinkai, is there restricted place that u can not go after u tattoo?

dont think so unless if you restrict yourself. dude dont think so much =) no worries man..

I have a LP Pae Somdej amulet that is made of silver. Has anyone out there seen it before? Can you please tell me if it's genuine? Or at least if it's in the LP Pae catalogue? Which year is it made in?

Please reply to my email add: [email protected] or search me on the MSN network, coz I may overloook your reply on this forum.

Tango Yankee.

Picture of the amulet attached this email.

Ok I managed to find my amulet in the LP Pae catalogue. Now all I need is sometime to TRANSLATE the Thai script under the picture.

Anyone read Thai?

PLEASE HELP!! What do the words say under the picture?

Originally posted by Beachy@May 30 2006, 06:55 PM

Ok I managed to find my amulet in the LP Pae catalogue. Now all I need is sometime to TRANSLATE the Thai script under the picture.

Anyone read Thai?

PLEASE HELP!! What do the words say under the picture?

On the amulet itself

Left hand side : Luang Por Pae

Right hand side : Age 84 years

Below the alumet : (don't know looks like Kmer language)

Below the pics :

Silver

Somdej Pim Aok Krut Sien Bath

(Aok = Chest/ Krut = Garuda/ Sien = head / Bath = the bowl carried by a Buddhist priest )

84 years anniversary

Originally posted by Kushinagar@May 31 2006, 06:23 PM

On the amulet itself

Left hand side : Luang Por Pae

Right hand side : Age 84 years

Below the alumet : (don't know looks like Kmer language)

Below the pics :

Silver

Somdej Pim Aok Krut Sien Bath

(Aok = Chest/ Krut = Garuda/ Sien = head / Bath = the bowl carried by a Buddhist priest )

84 years anniversary

Thanks very much dude!!! That's that mean it's some commemorative piece and it is less 'effective' or 'valuable' then LP Pae's other amulets? =(((

i had a staute of kun man tong had him for around 4yr eveyday feed him everyday with milk... But hw can i know whether his spirt is still in it or i am just praying nothing? Can anyone tell mi wat should i do to know whether he still there anot...

Originally posted by Beachy@Jun 1 2006, 02:10 PM

Thanks very much dude!!! That's that mean it's some commemorative piece and it is less 'effective' or 'valuable' then LP Pae's other amulets? =(((

Pse note that yr thought are incorrect as this is as good as any amulet LP Pae had ever created cos it's consecrated by him. It was made for his 84th birthday.

As the pic of yr amulet u posted was quite blur, it's difficult to tell whether it's a genuine piece. As u have the book, examine closely all the details on the front and back of the amulet. All details must correspond to the one in the book. If any details is out......then u shd know what i mean.

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Jun 1 2006, 10:12 PM

Pse note that yr thought are incorrect as this is as good as any amulet LP Pae had ever created cos it's consecrated by him. It was made for his 84th birthday.

As the pic of yr amulet u posted was quite blur, it's difficult to tell whether it's a genuine piece. As u have the book, examine closely all the details on the front and back of the amulet. All details must correspond to the one in the book. If any details is out......then u shd know what i mean.

I've looked at it very closely, theres only a slight detail that's different from the book. That is the top row middle symbols (above LP Pae's head), but the book also not very clear, and I think the amulet is a bit old so the fine detail is a bit distorted. Is this possible? Also do you think people would bother to fake a silver piece? =((((

Do you have any LP Pae pendants? Perhaps we could meet up and compare.

Anyway, I've stopped wearing that pendant already. Now wearing one 3D image of Buddha (with a kring/kling) inside. =P From slightly north of bangkok. My cousin gave it to me... said it was from some Aruthaya temple.

I'm looking for a LP Sothorn 3D image of Buddha... or any 3 colour 3D Buddha. Any idea where I can find ORIGINAL ones?

Originally posted by NsR09@Jun 1 2006, 04:32 PM

i had a staute of kun man tong had him for around 4yr eveyday feed him everyday with milk... But hw can i know whether his spirt is still in it or i am just praying nothing? Can anyone tell mi wat should i do to know whether he still there anot...

correction me if I am wrong ..

having a KMT is actually providing a shelter for sprit before they reincarnate. thus the sprit will come and go.

me not into it . so cant tell much

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Jun 1 2006, 10:12 PM

hi , mind sharing how much u chow for the lp pae lang ser 2514 . if its not convient can pm me cos i looking for one but i dun know the market price

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

1 question i have been wondering ..there r these thai nun wearing all white walking around neigbourhood asking for donation at kopitiam,shops...r they the real thing ..if we happen to donate where will the $ go?and they carry alot of amulets n color string. they r selling/or giving? can we buy the amulets from them? amulet real n activated?

can some1 tell more ?

--==藤原文太==--

藤原とうぶ店(自家用)