Any Thai Amulet Collector/Fanatic/Wearer Fall In!!!

wonder if there is such tattoo service in sg ? would like to get 1.. also wondering if previous tattoos will stop me from getting these tattoos ? like dragon and demons etc..

• Replies 664

Originally posted by bluelabel@Sep 20 2006, 03:12 AM

hi u still giving away ur thai amulet ?

bluelabel

Yes, i got more waiting to give away.

Jan 08 - change new started switch

good to know that many ppl are wearing amulets :smile:

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

any 1 knows where to head to , to get good and geninue amulets in thailand ? khunpaen etc.. what are the prices like and etc.. be it temple or shop..

hopefully they are able to converse in english / chinese

Originally posted by meruuu@Nov 15 2006, 03:27 PM

any 1 knows where to head to , to get good and geninue amulets in thailand ? khunpaen etc.. what are the prices like and etc.. be it temple or shop..

hopefully they are able to converse in english / chinese

Going to Thailand to source for what u want might not be a good idea if u're not well versed in what u're getting.

good and geninue amulets

Any properly consecrated amulet by the temple meet yr requirement as quote above.

khunpaen etc.. what are the prices like and etc..

Can be very cheap to very expensive. High end piece are limited in numbers and there's lots of imitation. Present guru pieces should be ralatively affordable. Whose KP u looking for?

** On a sideline, u are getting this amulet becos of "hearsay" or u know what u want from this amulet?

Originally posted by lizard@Nov 1 2006, 03:35 AM

good to know that many ppl are wearing amulets :smile:

How u let chowed yr KP oredi? Did u get the LP Pae BE2514?

wah amulet collecter haha long long time never expore liao nice pic of ur pu toh pitta kanok.

NSR Hornet

NSR SP

KRR

RXZ

phantom TA 200

Phantom TA 150

Spark T135

Originally posted by luang@Nov 17 2006, 11:22 PM

wah amulet collecter haha long long time never expore liao nice pic of ur pu toh pitta kanok.

U or me? Nah for me stop collecting liao. Got what i want already. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Nov 17 2006, 09:22 PM

How u let chowed yr KP oredi? Did u get the LP Pae BE2514?

ya , my friend help mi to get one at bkk and i send it in to competition on 5 nov 06 pantip plaza. manage to get 3 position :cheeky:

this are the photos

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/lai555/DSCN1885.jpghttp://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/lai555/DSCN1886.jpg

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Nov 18 2006, 01:45 PM

U or me? Nah for me stop collecting liao. Got what i want already. :cheeky:

woo good for u :smile: i still waiting for my dream piece :lovestruck: if noting goes wrong this dec i would get it :cheeky:

btw mind sharing what ur dream piece. oh ya if u happen to know anyone releasing pu tim plaai kuman ( yai ) try pm me cos i looking , if the price is right i might get from them tks .

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

Originally posted by lizard@Nov 20 2006, 05:38 AM

woo good for u :smile: i still waiting for my dream piece :lovestruck: if noting goes wrong this dec i would get it :cheeky:

btw mind sharing what ur dream piece. oh ya if u happen to know anyone releasing pu tim plaai kuman ( yai ) try pm me cos i looking , if the price is right i might get from them tks .

Got both "KPPPK" (what u looking for) & Bahn Grahng KP Pim Pratahn. :cheeky:

The price for KPPPK is now WOW! The last i know is about sg 8-12k region. Thai dealers are coming to sg to get amulet back to thailand to let chow cos the outflow almost depleted their stock. Those dealing with geniune amulet got no amulet to let chow, how? Come here chow back for a premium and let chow another markup lor.....:cheeky:

Just know yr stuff, do yr research and see the real thing. If not also gone de mah. understand?

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Nov 20 2006, 01:01 PM

Got both "KPPPK" (what u looking for) & Bahn Grahng KP Pim Pratahn. :cheeky:

The price for KPPPK is now WOW! The last i know is about sg 8-12k region. Thai dealers are coming to sg to get amulet back to thailand to let chow cos the outflow almost depleted their stock. Those dealing with geniune amulet got no amulet to let chow, how? Come here chow back for a premium and let chow another markup lor.....:cheeky:

Just know yr stuff, do yr research and see the real thing. If not also gone de mah. understand?

huh 8k - 12k sg ? because i just saw one piece 70k bhat . :confused: it not tat i don know how to see is the price gap is too huge liao :confused:

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

Originally posted by luang@Nov 20 2006, 03:43 PM

got any lp thuat amulet pic to see see?? my favourite hahaha

bo leh i dun keep lp thuat amulets paiseh . :cheeky:

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

Originally posted by lizard@Nov 20 2006, 03:55 PM

huh 8k - 12k sg ? because i just saw one piece 70k bhat . :confused: it not tat i don know how to see is the price gap is too huge liao :confused:

Just be careful on this piece. Mintage 2000 world wide (200 pieces with Sahligah Dtagru). There are ppl paying more than sg10k but got a fake instead.

Phra LP Thuat Wat Prasaht BE2506

This batch of amulets was chanted by the highest number of monks ever chanted for Luang Poo Thuat's amulets in Thailand. It was chanted twice in BE2506, once in 5th to 9th Mar BE2506 by 234 monks and the second time 14th-15th November BE2506 by 180 monks. The amulets were created by Phra Kroo Samut Umpon, the abbot of Wat Prasaht at that time in BE2506. Phra Ah Jahn Tim Wat Chiang Hai helped Phra Kroo Samut Umpon to create this batch of amulets using Wat Chiang Hai Luang Poo Thuat BE2505 Lang Dtow Reap's mould of the 3 different sizes; Pim Yai, Pim Glahng and Pim Lek.

A total of more than 100,000 amulets consisting of Pim Yai, Pim Glahng and Pim Lek of different materials were created and chanted. However, 84,000 pieces of the amulets were stored inside the temple's chedi (pagoda) and the rest of the remaining were opened to the public to "chow" at 1 baht a piece.

There were many materials used for the creation of this batch of amulets mainly because the monks who came for the chanting, had brought along some of their own materials to mix with the rest of the materials. Therefore one could see many different colours of the amulets although it origined from the same mould.

The material used were :

1. Wahn 108 kinds material from Wat Chianghai

2. Puttakun material from Wat Sragek

3. Puttakun material from Wat Pradoochimplee

4. Broken Somdej (Somdej Dtoh and Pilan)from Wat Bangkoonprom/Rakang

5. Broken Somdej 2485 from Wat Intonwihahn

6. Broken Somedej of LP Hohnong from Wat Klorngmadan

Some of the more popular monks who came for the chanting were: Ah Jahn Tim, LP Sorn, LP Taen, LP Thiam, LP Noi, LP Dtoh, LP Gee, LP Nahk, LP Jong, LP Ngern, LP Mui, LP Te, LP Pae, LP Kong, LP Geow, LP Doo, LP Hin, LP Prom, LP Torn Yoo, LP Daeng, LP Ahn etc etc.....

The more popular Pim from this batch of amulet is Pim Yai Neua Khaow (White Material) as they contained the most Bangkoonprom material from broken somdej (by Somdej Ah Jahn Dtoh). But it is hard to find and usually not in good condition. The price is around 10,000 to 20,000 bahts.

Biography of Acharn Nong

Acarya Nong Dharmabhuto was borned in Ban Na Pradu, Ampher Kohk Poh, Jangwat Pattani. He was the eldest of the 3 childrens of Naai Riang and Nahng Torng Paeng. He studied at Wat Na Pradu until Primary 4.

When he reached the age to ordain, he went to Wat Mutjalin or Wat Dtuyong, Ampher Norng Jit Jangwat Pattani to be ordained as a monk on 27th Jun BE 2482. Phra Khru Piboon Samanawat (Ah Jahn Choom) was his preceptor and Dharma teacher. Acarya Nong studied Dharma at the temple until BE 2489.

In BE 2511, he became the abbot of Wat Sai kow and promoted to Phra Khru Tamatgitgohson in BE 2514. Acarya Nong respected Acarya Tim very much, because Acarya Tim was a monk who liked to search for knowledge and has a lot of wisdom in Dharma and magic chant. Acarya Nong followed Acarya Tim's footsteps in learning Dharma and magic chant, etc. One of the most obvious achievement of Acarya Nong was the creation of Dtagrut Narai Pleung Roop. Acarya Nong has the ability to make the most effective Dtagrut. Acarya Nong was famous for this Dtagrut and Luang Pu Thuat's amulets chanted in BE2514.

Luang Pu Thuat amulets are all very well proven. Many temples like to create Luang Pu Thuat amulets, but the problem lies in the amulets whether how effective are they, depends on the monk who chanted them. Luang Pu Thuat's amulets which was created by Acarya Nong, followed the same method used by Acarya Tim; before the actual day of chanting, 9 famous monks would be invited to bless the amulets throughout the night. The triple gems will be invited to enter the amulets.

In BE2514, Acarya Nong created the second batch of Luang Pu Thuat amulets at Wat Sai kow on 3rd Jan BE2514. During the chanting, it was claimed that Luang Pu Thuat came and entered the body of Acharn Mun, but Acharn Mun was not awared. Phra Phisan Dharmarangsi who was seated beside Acharn Mun was awared that somebody has entered his and asked "Who are you?" Then a voice from Acharn Mun replied that "I am Luang Pu Thuat Yeub Num Talay Jeud" after which he told Phra Phisan Dharmarangsi to continue with the chanting.

Before the chanting came to an end, Luang Pu Thuat instructed Phra Phisan Dharmarangsi to asked all monks to chant the Kathah Gamawahjah and Kathah Dab Tiang Chai (a chant to extinguish the candle), and he also specified that Luang Phor Sam Niang to be the monk to extinguish the candle.

Phra Phisan Dharmarangsi asked Luang Pu Thuat in which way this batch of Luang Pu Thuat are useful for. Luang Pu Thuat answered that this batch of amulets are good in preventing Accidents, Metta Mahahniyom and Najangngang (attractiveness).

Luang Pu Thuat amulets chanted by Acarya Nong are similar to all the Luang Pu Thuat amulets chanted by Acarya Tim because both of them were very close friends and Acarya Nong also took part in most chanting of Luang Pu Thuat by Acarya Tim. Thus, the effectiveness of Ah Jahn Nong's Luang Pu Thuat amulets are similar.

Especially the batch of BE 2514 Luang Pu Thuat amulets is very special because each amulet has a Narai Pleung Roop Dtagrut inserted which is very good for metta mahahniyom, protection from danger. This Dtagrut can help to prevent black magic and evil spirit. If someone wanted to harm you, it was claimed that this dtagrut could change your form and avert the danger, that is why this dtagrut is called Narai Pleung Roop (change form). When Acarya Tim was alive, he also carried this Dtagrut in his bag, and had always mentioned that if one wants to be safe, can go and ask for a Dtagrut Narai Pleung Roop from Acarya Nong.

Luang Pu Thuat Wat Sai Kow 2nd Batch BE 2514.

The amulets were created by Acarya Nong in BE 2514 is to distribute to people who contributed for the construction of a Buddha image in the figure of Yamakapatihariya. There were several moulds of 2 kinds and made from 2 substances.

1. Hand-mould. There is only one Pim (large mould) but consists of various block and were all Wahn substances.

2. Machine-mould. These are made of 2 kinds of substance and consists of the following Pims

a. Wahn substance (medicinal herbs)

i. Large mould

ii. Small mould

b. Phong Nam Num substances (oil powders)

i. Large mould

ii. Small mould

iii. The mould of Yamakapatihariya

Note : The special characteristic of this batch is the Dtagrut Narai Pleung Roop inserted at the base of this amulet.

The most venerated monks participated in the consecration ceremony.

1. Phra Khru Sathaphon Buddhamanta (Luang Phor Sam Niang of Wat Weluwan, Nakhon Pathom)

2. Phra Khru Sathorn Phatthannakit (Acarya Wat Sadet), Pathum Thani

3. Phra Khru Phisan Phatthanakit (Acarya Rod) of Wat Pradu, Nakhon Si Thammarat

4. Acarya Nam of Wat Khuan Khanun, Phatthalung

5. Acarya Muhn of Wat Khao Daeng, Patthalung

6. Phra Khru Phiphat Sirithorn of Wat Ban Suan, Patthalung

7. Phra Phisan Dharmarangsi of Wat Khuha Swan, Patthalung

8. Phra Khru Palat Chieng of Wat Khak Yam, Patthalung

9. Phra Khru Bhairaj Naradhigun of Wat Bangnara, Narathiwat

10. Phra Khru Palat Nong Dharmabhuto Wat Sai Kow, Pattani