which bike you want and how much is your price range.

i looking at aprilia rs125 or spark 135. cos it for long term run like 3 to 4year, then i upgrade to bigger class. still straggling with the 2.

• Replies 71

Where do you stay? I would choose the area nearest to my home if I were you :)

bro nearby me (jurong), like 4 to 5 bike dealer as i know only... not much of choice.. i heard "MAH" or got good deal with aprilia, since they are the company who are APRILIA logo.? haa not sure also...

I honestly doubt its 3-4 years time, RS125 is a high maintenance bike, among 2B as far as handling goes, its just better. If tune up but no balls to act as a counterweight in a corner also no point, got good tyres, inverted forks and brembo brakes but never make use like its meant to be also waste of money.

Not saying you should ride like a madman but in the end, its your money, old enough to make your own decisions eh.

u can go into http://www.sgbike mart.com.sg to check for the new bike price and the second hand bike price. from there u can know roughly how much different for new/old bike. +/- different is there.... :)

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2A - 10 Nov 2009 Suzuki DRZSMK6 (DEC 09 - MAR 12)

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

maybe u can get a good deal from there....my bike also get from there which is De Xing at Ubi... hope this information is good for you...

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2A - 10 Nov 2009 Suzuki DRZSMK6 (DEC 09 - MAR 12)

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

I honestly doubt its 3-4 years time, RS125 is a high maintenance bike, among 2B as far as handling goes, its just better. If tune up but no balls to act as a counterweight in a corner also no point, got good tyres, inverted forks and brembo brakes but never make use like its meant to be also waste of money.

Not saying you should ride like a madman but in the end, its your money, old enough to make your own decisions eh.

Aiyah if e owner just wanna be poser ok wat.. Lolz...

"Shut Up n Ride"

ball is not 1 or 2day, a corner also got alot of tec inside it, you down know how to use just rush inside a corner also mati. so practise and practise [:

True but practise without a guru, u wnt b learning :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

yep i think you should just get a cheaper bike now and upgrade it to a better bike next time! Otherwise next time you gian also hard to upgrade if you spend too much on ur first bike

hopefully won't lo... suck tumb on the line haa...

maybe rs4 , rs125? spark? r15? fz16?

thinking still... got 1 more month to final.... any commend in this few ...?

Yes practice and more practice, don't really have time nor money for track so go on road lor. Got guru but guru not good influence cuz guru ride like siao hhahaha, guru learn from brother, brother track for god knows how long, his whole family ride la.

What is your budget?

I think save up lah, once u feel the power of a class 2 bike, your whole system will react differently.

Jurong really don't have any mechanics? I am not .. i eastern side.

apriliars125 cool may have sporty look but its all short term. But if you money to blow... then you upzzz lor :)

Ride Safe

Live another Day,

Try another Bike~

What is your budget?

I think save up lah, once u feel the power of a class 2 bike, your whole system will react differently.

Jurong really don't have any mechanics? I am not .. i eastern side.

apriliars125 cool may have sporty look but its all short term. But if you money to blow... then you upzzz lor :)

haa bro that why buy a rs125 then save up after class2 1 to 2 year or more change R1 or what [: east side alot laa. west really very little choice...

Yes practice and more practice, don't really have time nor money for track so go on road lor. Got guru but guru not good influence cuz guru ride like siao hhahaha, guru learn from brother, brother track for god knows how long, his whole family ride la.

haa, i also really wanna go track and try out... but still must atleast do all the standard thing swee first.. time can la 1year 14day leave what take 2day or what lo [:

maybe u can get a good deal from there....my bike also get from there which is De Xing at Ubi... hope this information is good for you...

de xing ah.... i not sure also haa will take note, will go down and take a look.. [: 1more month!!

at least will be faster abit? also happy la[:

if so pro i go gp racing liao.

Fast will come when u hv learn e proper technique.. N its not bout being "so pro"... Nvrmindlah, u r still very new n yet to pass ur license so i reserve my comments :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

haa, i also really wanna go track and try out... but still must atleast do all the standard thing swee first.. time can la 1year 14day leave what take 2day or what lo [:

Wat standard thing dat need to b swee ? :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

haa bro that why buy a rs125 then save up after class2 1 to 2 year or more change R1 or what [: east side alot laa. west really very little choice...

Too bad... must wait.. I selling my R1 now.

There goes a potential buyer. :(

Ride Safe

Live another Day,

Try another Bike~

bro nearby me (jurong), like 4 to 5 bike dealer as i know only... not much of choice.. i heard "MAH" or got good deal with aprilia, since they are the company who are APRILIA logo.? haa not sure also...

Maybe u can try ASPhoon at Toh Guan? For me, Alexandra Village is my 1st choice cos I stay at Commonwealth :D

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Fast will come when u hv learn e proper technique.. N its not bout being "so pro"... Nvrmindlah, u r still very new n yet to pass ur license so i reserve my comments :)

im alredy pass, just sold my tzm. ride for 6month repair non stop. can't take it....... and it dangerous at corner. alinement run out, no joke on corner... maybe i really suck at ridding? dam..

i waiting for my birthday to over that why 1month + few day more, cheaper insurance..

Too bad... must wait.. I selling my R1 now.

There goes a potential buyer. :(

R1 also a bike that i wanna own next time [: ducati if can, if not aprilia, lastly R1?

how your r1 ride? why wanna sell?..