• Replies 64

  quelfala said:
I am more towards the look by the way so that's why the R125 struck me so hard hahaha! but it's just kinda little expensive to start off...:p any other recommendation ? sporty look like the R125? or similar?
R15? Sorry not much of help for I myself am riding a kup for transport. Used to ride a bigger bike but not really cost saving for just transport purpose only. :cool:

Sent from Your Ericsson T10 using Tapatalk

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

  quelfala said:
R15 is not bad, are there any ver2.0 in singapore?
Best is you ask the bikeshops. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Ya,r15 not bad what

to TS , unless u start riding , if not u may think R125 is enough ..

believe me it is never enough

  WanFazer said:
Aiyah, let ts be lor... He wants to stick to R125 or R15 so be it. Bottomline is no point getting excited b4 even getting e license :)
True. When I was waiting for my TP results back then overheard a guy saying he downpay for bike already so when he pass straight can go home with bike. Guess what? He did not pass that day. :cool:

KRGT-1

  duo said:
True. When I was waiting for my TP results back then overheard a guy saying he downpay for bike already so when he pass straight can go home with bike. Guess what? He did not pass that day. :cool:

Lol! I have heard of stories like those during my class 3 TP test haha! That's very true

  duo said:

Hahaha reminds me of an incident where tis mangkuk oreidi bought a class 2A bike n rode it to e driving centre on e day he taking e 2A test.. Awaiting result, mangkuk talk like champ-piiiooonnn with full of enthusiasm.. In e end fail, I went up to him n say "Bro, take care otw home aite n look out for TP "... Wakakaka

"Shut Up n Ride"

  quelfala said:
They don't prefer new bikers to get second hand bikes because what if it broke down and R125's spare parts is quite rare? maintenance and parts are expensive? These are all the factors that's bugging me whether or not to get a new one or second handed. If there's a new one , I will definitely head for it but the problem is are there still new one? Please clarify my doubts guys!

They don't prefer bikers to get 2nd hand bikes because they won't get their sales commission that way. Tell them go frak spider.

As a beginner, you should spend less on a bike, especially since you plan to upgrade later. Used bikes in good condition are always out there. U just have to find them.

stop dreaming about bikes and start taking lessons first lah..eggs not hatch yet why worry about how many chickens you need to feed?

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

  WanFazer said:
Haha aiyah TS syiok to day dream maa so let him b lah... Skali TP until 13 times oso cnt pass lolz.. By dat time used R15 n R125 confirm alot.. Lolzzz
If 13 times also cannot pass then just ride bicycle. :cool:

KRGT-1

  RaidoN said:
You all damn bad :cool:
And you are good? :cool:

KRGT-1

  RaidoN said:
Very good :angel:
Sorry but flattery comes from someone and not ownself. :cool:

KRGT-1

Go ahead TS buy e bike that u like now.. U can buy 1st, no license no prob... Everyday c e bike consperm will motivate u to get ur license fast... Meantime u can polish e bike daily.. If its possible, park e bike in ur house so everyday when at home u can admire it... That will provide maximum level of motivation hehe...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Actually i am also the same like quelfala. Few months ago also say my aim is R6 or R1 but all my colleagues who rode R1, Blackbird, kups all told be to go for my 2B.

Therefore, i prefer to go for R15, Cls2A, Cls2 then R6 or R1 although R125 looks better but loois motor is the only one that imports R125, hences much more expensive.

The money can get new Aprilia RS4 125cc. Unless really rich, to me getting R15 have more mod. You want tail like R125 then go Wing Yap motors for R6 tail. Alot more things to do with R15 for lower cost.

Back to main point, get Class 2b first.

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l282/ahyi92/r15combi.jpg

Class 2B - 16 May 2012

YZF R15(2011) - 15 June 2012

http://www.youtube.com/user/noobielameo | You were once young and stupid but now, you are old and dumb! why are you reading this?