Guest Cheongster
Originally posted by newdragstar_rider@Dec 22 2006, 01:11 PM

yo cheongster,i did tot of getting sissy bars for my bike too,but then,budget tight leh.

sissy bars=back rack , right?

yesterday just check out the price for the givi one at ah boy shop,cost $65,but dunno if still can bargain anot.

so u going for our gathering tomolo night?

LAB's givi one is just the rack issit? I am talking about the back rest one. The other day I went to LAB and asked for a short sissy bar for dragstar...LAB said $50 + installation or $30 I fix myself...but I know he doesn't have ex-stock one as he asked me to pay first and wait, so I dont want to waste time there lah. But I have seen some that is a 2 in 1 (back rest and behind got rack). I think that one better. Let me go find...once got any news I let you know...btw how does your dragstar look like?

Cheongster

• Replies 1.8k

Guest Cheongster
Originally posted by nights@Dec 22 2006, 04:59 PM

You could check out Chong Aik for the Honda Steed version if it would fit nicely otherwise, you could get one custom-made at Seng Kwang.

:thumb: Thanks, I'll go there and check it out tomorrow. Chong Aik's the one with the huge Arai helmet outside right?

Originally posted by Cheongster@Dec 22 2006, 10:12 PM

:thumb: Thanks, I'll go there and check it out tomorrow. Chong Aik's the one with the huge Arai helmet outside right?

Alamak! It is the one along Desker Road and I have misinterpreted your sissy bar. If it is backrest you are looking for, try Chiap Lee instead and check with them on the Dragstar 650 version. Probably, you would have to order and wait again. Fastest option is still getting it custom-made at Seng Kwang.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Originally posted by sgstarrider@Dec 20 2006, 11:22 PM

Cheers Bro Sovereign,

im glad your baby is back n running.

Its gud to noe a gud mech. that can b trusted. Even tho u had to spend quite a sum but its worth it.

Cheers to mechanic Rosli for a gud job.

BTW, go slow with your baby tho. she jus come out from a major operations.

Let her settle down, get use to her first. Dun wanna make her sick again LOL:thumb:

P.S if can, do drop by this 23rd meet-up. If cannot,

see'yer next meet-up next year.

I wldn't attribute the good repairs to Rosli, shld I say ONLY. My bearings were fine till it went to his shop and so was my front right fork..

And after having spent so much, the bike worked but the fuel was choked..

I had it sent to my cuzzie's mech whom did the rectification.. Points no 5 thru to 9 was done by my other mech..

I dun blame Rosli, he's too bz.. but thanks to Rosli too that I have new bearings, battery, rectifier & coil..

The bike's good to go for another 5yrs? :)

http://blog.corporatelogos.ws/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/honda.jpg

Well, I was thinking of selling mine but after all the maintenance, I'll be asking for $1K but U get an almost not new but reliable bike.

Bad thing is, it still have another 18 mths of instalment left. I can bear the transfer fee.. FR plate, COE till 2009

Reply me if you're interested. There's others asking me abt my Custom too...

Originally posted by sgstarrider@Dec 31 2006, 05:01 PM

maniahk looks familiar to me. :smile: Now wher have i seen it ah? :confused:

aah.. haha.. i dun look familiar definitely.. hee.. but my bike does.. lol

hmm.. sgstarrider ar, can u help ask james how's his petrol consumption like ar? i keep pumping more den 15L into e tank leh.. ha..

oh.. nv knew he still had a workshop.. haha.. so is go straight to his kallang workshop to get e tyres? or buy from his retail store den bring dere to fix?

wad's e add for his workshop anw? thx in advance.. ha

Originally posted by dreamwalk@Jan 1 2007, 02:46 AM

Ah boy sells bridgestone front tyre for about $80

wah darn , should have gone to find ah boy hehe , but his workmanship is scary :p :sweat:

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

hmm got smth i've been wanting to ask but keep forgetting.. haha.. ur noe hor, on e left underside of e tank near e seat, dere's a knob dere, its e choke knob rite? at least e label on it looks like choke.. how to use it anw? i've tried pulling pushing n twisting.. but it doesnt seem to budge.. haha

Correct its the choke knob.

U hav to pull it and hold. Then start enjin. Remember to rev the throttle a little bit then let go.

If cannot pull, i suggest spray a litle bit of WD-40 on the choke.

Still cannot? Most likely need to chek on the cable. Ask ur mechanic or DIY.

Thanks to Max for selling his long sissy bars & crash bars from Regina to me..

sgstarrider, any idea if Classic passenger seat can fit Custom? If so, where can I possibly get it? Does Hong Leong or BP Auto Machinery (Yamaha Agent) sells them?

hey sovereign, dun think classic pillion seats will fit on a custom.. classic pillion seats r longer.. i've compared.. haha.. i guess u find custom pillion seats look too stingy? haha.. at least dats wad i felt..

how much did u get ur crash bars for ur dragstar? n regina carries dem? how much?

Originally posted by maniahk@January 01, 2007 03:25 pm

oh.. nv knew he still had a workshop.. haha.. so is go straight to his kallang workshop to get e tyres? or buy from his retail store den bring dere to fix?

wad's e add for his workshop anw? thx in advance.. ha

It is located at Kallang Ave Industrial Centre beside Future Scootering. Try this postal code S339134.

I won’t comprehend Ah Boy’s mechanics skill since they have some change of men. Probably those who had visited the workshop lately would imply comments?

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.