yamaha dragstar

bo mai lah

• Replies 1.8k

Originally posted by johorbiker@January 09, 2007 05:50 pm

his name is LO,hp no:0127212530,around plentong giant area.open daily from 9am--->9pm.

ALL DRAGSTER IN SPORE,johorbiker invite u guys n hav ride at jb.u can shop here,drink here,service ur bike,n also can drop by my shop 4a bike wash,FOC 4bike wash cuz i got my own worker.

WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME!!!

hmm.. i'm actualli planning to go to LO's this weekend.. when would be a better timing? sat afternoon or sunday? i'm off at 3pm on sat.. nv been to plentong giant b4 actually, checked out e map from streetdirectory.com juz now.. anyone interested in gg in as well check out e LO's workshop n getting a free wash at johorbiker's? haha..

Originally posted by maniahk@January 10, 2007 06:08 pm

hmm.. i'm actualli planning to go to LO's this weekend.. when would be a better timing? sat afternoon or sunday? i'm off at 3pm on sat.. nv been to plentong giant b4 actually, checked out e map from streetdirectory.com juz now.. anyone interested in gg in as well check out e LO's workshop n getting a free wash at johorbiker's? haha..

:cheer: nv mind,once u arrive jb,u can giv me a call:0127209997,i'll lead u t way.after repair or service ur bike,u can drop by my shop n i'll giv a clean bike wash.we also can hav a drink at HANDLEBAR,enjoy happy hour price n also eye wash 4hot babe.haha.lo shop open daily,anytime is best timing.

aah.. thx.. dat sounds pretty darn cool.. anw lo shop carries any accessories like windshield n crashbars n stuff? ha.. i shld be scouting for dem soon.. n timing wise i meant like wad timing not so much traffic? haha.. still trying to decide when to go in, haha.. but either case i'll give u a call when i'm at jb.. cheers

Originally posted by dreamwalk@January 12, 2007 03:31 pm

Let go together :)

sms me 93664766 if you keen :)

cool.. when u prefer anw? i cant decide.. haha.. sat i'm off abt 3pm, sun free all day..

Originally posted by maniahk@January 10, 2007 06:08 pm

Hi bro maniahk,

Do U thing safe to Johore nowadays,so much of a crime active happenning over there. Park wrong place and no extra pair of eye to look after,who knows wat might happen.I used to go to pelutong with a group of bikers but those were back then,today duno lel...

mi now stop going in for the time being cos crime rate,wow very high!!!hav seen friends go thru e hassle when bike lost,kena rob,kena setpiece upon...........ambush lol..etc..Cruiser riders u decide??

Cheers bro. Ride Safe Be Safe Always.:angel: :angel:

Originally posted by shadowclassic97@January 12, 2007 07:33 pm

Hi bro maniahk,

Do U thing safe to Johore nowadays,so much of a crime active happenning over there. Park wrong place and no extra pair of eye to look after,who knows wat might happen.I used to go to pelutong with a group of bikers but those were back then,today duno lel...

mi now stop going in for the time being cos crime rate,wow very high!!!hav seen friends go thru e hassle when bike lost,kena rob,kena setpiece upon...........ambush lol..etc..Cruiser riders u decide??

well bro,being a johorean,i did know tat crimerate is high here.but anyway once u been to anyplace,stay alert 4the enviroment,try 2b low profile.my suggest,gather a group of 2-3bikers come jb,dont park ur bike at spooky place.ANYWAY,big bike no kaki want to curi,don know where 2let go,hey hey!

Originally posted by maniahk@January 12, 2007 10:53 am

aah.. thx.. dat sounds pretty darn cool.. anw lo shop carries any accessories like windshield n crashbars n stuff? ha.. i shld be scouting for dem soon.. n timing wise i meant like wad timing not so much traffic? haha.. still trying to decide when to go in, haha.. but either case i'll give u a call when i'm at jb.. cheers

mostly lo shop do repair n service,at jb cruiser accesories quite hard 2find it.i juz did my crashbar by custom make,using stainless steel,40mm thickness,any shape u can design as ur wish.3pm--5pm is the best time 2enter jb at weekdays,but sat u hav 2aware of heavy traffic flood at woodland checkpoint.u can enter jb at sunday,relax timing 4u.

hmm.. i shld be going in on sunday afternoon ba.. mite haf plans today.. haha.. e crashbars sure sound appealing, but think it'll hafta wait.. haha.. dunno if dreamwalk still gg in today..

Originally posted by maniahk@January 13, 2007 09:45 am

hmm.. i shld be going in on sunday afternoon ba.. mite haf plans today.. haha.. e crashbars sure sound appealing, but think it'll hafta wait.. haha.. dunno if dreamwalk still gg in today..

its ok,gather a few biker n come 2jb rather than alone.normally we'll hav a ride 2north-south hiway at nightime once a week,dam good man!140km/hr makes u crazy at the long straight hiway.but we r safety rider,once u reach a speed tat makes u sense of fear,we'll reduce the speed.also consider weather,if the road slippy,we also cancel the ride.normally we ride 2ayer hitam,hav a teh tarik or hot nasi lemak,then we drive back 2jb.

hahaha.. finally went to Lo's motor yest.. quite interesting for me as its by far i ventured into johor.. made my way to e pelantong giant den had Lo come lead e way.. basically did a full service there, wash n tune carbs, engine oil n filter, spark plugs n fixed quite abit of small problems here n dere along e way.. like my passing light trigger, n a part of e exhaust cover which was loose.. oso changed some cover which caused a leak.. forgot to ask him to do abit of balancing tho, ha.. my bike tends left for some reason when i let go of my handlebars.. anw, bike feels totally different now.. haha.. it used to be i had alot of problems w low throttle control, now no more le~ wahaha.. pick up feels alot more powerful now.. spent almost 5hrs there i think but yea its worth it.. talked alot to eric n his fren too.. all abt cruisers, haha.. n guess wad, all dis for 280rm only.. not alot to pay considering how much time he spent servicing e carbs n how different it felt.. ha.. proficient yes i'd say.. at least i dun c him meddling around like trying to figure out how to take out each part(encountered it at some bike shops n its not a gd feeling.. ha)..

only 2 problems ur mite hafta watch out for.. 1 is road condition at 2 turns.. think 1st one is when u turn right onto pasir gudang, n 2nd is from pasir gudang up jalan masai.. lots n lots of potholes, n i had my ride scraping e tar twice.. hearache.. 2nd problem is sand.. n lots of sand.. esp on my exhaust n e front engine chrome cover.. had a real hard time removing them after i got back here.. will advise ur quickly clean it up once u reach lo's shop..

anw got a qn i'd like to check here.. Lo uses some engine oil by e brand idemitsu, n when i picked up e bottle i think i saw mineral oil.. anyone care to comment on idemitsu mineral oils? after some riding in singapore, i realised engine seems to feel slightly hotter, can even feel e heat when riding.. but its like more tolerant to high revs, i tried high revving at neutral.. but e ride feels more 'choppy' overall, not so smooth as wad e previous owner used..

n if u guys planning a trip there, eric promised to bring us to seafood nxt time given gd weather.. haha.. but hor, i wonder how long Lo will take if everyone wants his cheap n good carb wash.. haha.. of coz if everyone go can juz talk kok sing song dere la.. but everyone full servicing? better go early.. ha

Originally posted by maniahk@January 15, 2007 11:25 am

hahaha.. finally went to Lo's motor yest.. quite interesting for me as its by far i ventured into johor.. made my way to e pelantong giant den had Lo come lead e way.. basically did a full service there, wash n tune carbs, engine oil n filter, spark plugs n fixed quite abit of small problems here n dere along e way.. like my passing light trigger, n a part of e exhaust cover which was loose.. oso changed some cover which caused a leak.. forgot to ask him to do abit of balancing tho, ha.. my bike tends left for some reason when i let go of my handlebars.. anw, bike feels totally different now.. haha.. it used to be i had alot of problems w low throttle control, now no more le~ wahaha.. pick up feels alot more powerful now.. spent almost 5hrs there i think but yea its worth it.. talked alot to eric n his fren too.. all abt cruisers, haha.. n guess wad, all dis for 280rm only.. not alot to pay considering how much time he spent servicing e carbs n how different it felt.. ha.. proficient yes i'd say.. at least i dun c him meddling around like trying to figure out how to take out each part(encountered it at some bike shops n its not a gd feeling.. ha)..

only 2 problems ur mite hafta watch out for.. 1 is road condition at 2 turns.. think 1st one is when u turn right onto pasir gudang, n 2nd is from pasir gudang up jalan masai.. lots n lots of potholes, n i had my ride scraping e tar twice.. hearache.. 2nd problem is sand.. n lots of sand.. esp on my exhaust n e front engine chrome cover.. had a real hard time removing them after i got back here.. will advise ur quickly clean it up once u reach lo's shop..

anw got a qn i'd like to check here.. Lo uses some engine oil by e brand idemitsu, n when i picked up e bottle i think i saw mineral oil.. anyone care to comment on idemitsu mineral oils? after some riding in singapore, i realised engine seems to feel slightly hotter, can even feel e heat when riding.. but its like more tolerant to high revs, i tried high revving at neutral.. but e ride feels more 'choppy' overall, not so smooth as wad e previous owner used..

n if u guys planning a trip there, eric promised to bring us to seafood nxt time given gd weather.. haha.. but hor, i wonder how long Lo will take if everyone wants his cheap n good carb wash.. haha.. of coz if everyone go can juz talk kok sing song dere la.. but everyone full servicing? better go early.. ha

so finally maniahk u been a one day dragstar service tour at jb.we johorean used to it 4the bad road condition,esp after heavy rain.regarding the eo,u can giv lo a call 0127212530,normally yamaha recommend20/50 oil.

hmm.. 2 problems surfaced le.. haizz.. well, e bike feels generally harder to start, possibly coz of e thicker engine oil.. read somewhere else in e forum its not recommended to switch between minerals n synthetics, so i'm still thinkin whether to waste some money changing back.. not dat i doubt Lo, but i'm juz skeptical coz i dunno enuff.. ha..

nxt thing is my spark plug cable kinda broke.. yawn.. e cable came off from the black 'head' attached to e plug.. makes me feel like i'm riding a horse.. haha.. fixed it temporarily by taping the cable to e 'head', but i dunno if it'll last.. any idea how much it costs to change a cable?

oh.. anw i juz realised i forgot to say hi to ur fren, haha.. n nice vulcan 800 he had.. seriously, e rumble gave me a scare when e engine was juz turned on.. haha

Originally posted by maniahk@January 16, 2007 09:36 am

hmm.. 2 problems surfaced le.. haizz.. well, e bike feels generally harder to start, possibly coz of e thicker engine oil.. read somewhere else in e forum its not recommended to switch between minerals n synthetics, so i'm still thinkin whether to waste some money changing back.. not dat i doubt Lo, but i'm juz skeptical coz i dunno enuff.. ha..

nxt thing is my spark plug cable kinda broke.. yawn.. e cable came off from the black 'head' attached to e plug.. makes me feel like i'm riding a horse.. haha.. fixed it temporarily by taping the cable to e 'head', but i dunno if it'll last.. any idea how much it costs to change a cable?

maybe ur broken cable effect the start condition,i'll giv u e cable price by sms.my fren also asking about ur bike feedback.don waste e money,i think its not the oil problem.giv lo a call,he'll solve the q 4u.

Originally posted by johorbiker@January 18, 2007 08:46 am

maybe ur broken cable effect the start condition,i'll giv u e cable price by sms.my fren also asking about ur bike feedback.don waste e money,i think its not the oil problem.giv lo a call,he'll solve the q 4u.

haha.. feels gd so far, juz dat sometimes got a hard time starting up.. other den dat hor, its juz e bike feels more 'choppy' lo.. read somewhere its not exactly advisable to switch between minerals n synthetics, so i'm abit caught between whether to change back.. but dats like wasting money oso.. ha.. i haf no problems wad so ever w Lo's servicing, in fact i think he did quite a gd job.. its juz e engine oil.. haha.. will prob gif lo a call sometime soon.. anw i lost my hp so u mite not be able to get me.. shld be getting a replacement tonight..

cheers to dose who's gg to visit Lo.. ha.. i'll try to go too if i can manage to be free dis weekend..

Originally posted by maniahk@January 18, 2007 03:46 pm

haha.. feels gd so far, juz dat sometimes got a hard time starting up.. other den dat hor, its juz e bike feels more 'choppy' lo.. read somewhere its not exactly advisable to switch between minerals n synthetics, so i'm abit caught between whether to change back.. but dats like wasting money oso.. ha.. i haf no problems wad so ever w Lo's servicing, in fact i think he did quite a gd job.. its juz e engine oil.. haha.. will prob gif lo a call sometime soon.. anw i lost my hp so u mite not be able to get me.. shld be getting a replacement tonight..

cheers to dose who's gg to visit Lo.. ha.. i'll try to go too if i can manage to be free dis weekend..

bro,ur hp lost oredy?lo try 2contact u,he wants 2solve ur problem,but ur hp cant get trough.lo got 1set of foglight+my one,u got 2set to choose,cheers!!

Originally posted by johorbiker@January 21, 2007 08:44 am

bro,ur hp lost oredy?lo try 2contact u,he wants 2solve ur problem,but ur hp cant get trough.lo got 1set of foglight+my one,u got 2set to choose,cheers!!

haha sounds great.. lookin forward to my nxt trip in le..

dreamwalk: johorbiker's is a pair positioned beside e headlight.. haven seen lo's set tho..

Originally posted by newdragstar_rider@January 18, 2007 02:43 pm

hiya to all bros here,any of u guys going to the place where johorbiker recommend this coming weekend?do update the post cos i wanna tag along too.can always reach me at 97538857.thanks

NEWDRAGSTER:u can join maniahk 2visit lo shop,maniahk now can be ur tour leader,cheers!