Originally posted by maniahk@January 02, 2007 04:07 am

hey sovereign, dun think classic pillion seats will fit on a custom.. classic pillion seats r longer.. i've compared.. haha.. i guess u find custom pillion seats look too stingy? haha.. at least dats wad i felt..

how much did u get ur crash bars for ur dragstar? n regina carries dem? how much?

Dunno how much it cost coz Max sold his to me..

http://blog.corporatelogos.ws/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/honda.jpg
  • Replies 1.8k

Guest max_nhk
Originally posted by Sovereign@January 02, 2007 12:59 am

Thanks to Max for selling his long sissy bars & crash bars from Regina to me..

sgstarrider, any idea if Classic passenger seat can fit Custom? If so, where can I possibly get it? Does Hong Leong or BP Auto Machinery (Yamaha Agent) sells them?

Your welcome bro.

I can't rem how much I paid for the crash bar though... 50?

Guest max_nhk

I can't remember really, so it's considered a wild guess.

The crash bar ain't as tough as it looks, then again it's not suppose to be else it'll just transfer impacts onto the chasis.

Originally posted by max_nhk@January 03, 2007 11:17 pm

I can't remember really, so it's considered a wild guess.

The crash bar ain't as tough as it looks, then again it's not suppose to be else it'll just transfer impacts onto the chasis.

:goodluck: hello all dragstar bros in spore,im eric from jb,juz say hi 2 all of u.im riding dragstar650 also.

welcome bro....

mebbe u like to share some bike related shops in JB that are good....

adriel

I . L . T . N . N

Great welcum wlcum.:thumb:

Like this got someone to test drag race wif a 650 lah.

Dragstar 400 vs 650.

I heard the 400 can be upgraded to 650 enjin albeit illegally lah. (illegal only if u are Sporean)

Any accessory shop in JB u normally go to find stuffs for Cruiser bikes?

Got lobang share ley.

Originally posted by adriel@January 06, 2007 11:41 pm

welcome bro....

mebbe u like to share some bike related shops in JB that are good....

adriel

hi adriel,hopefuly can meet u guys at jb,we can hav a teh tarik n chitchat at the malay warung.im also take part in convoy activity also.normally my bike only stick to a experience foreman,his name is mr.lo,formerly worked at yamaha authorized agent,very2 experince n humble guy.u guys can sent over ur bike 2repair here.at msia,workmanship is more cheaper than spore.

Originally posted by sgstarrider@January 07, 2007 08:30 am

Great welcum wlcum.:thumb:

Like this got someone to test drag race wif a 650 lah.

Dragstar 400 vs 650.

I heard the 400 can be upgraded to 650 enjin albeit illegally lah. (illegal only if u are Sporean)

Any accessory shop in JB u normally go to find stuffs for Cruiser bikes?

Got lobang share ley.

hi mr.sqstarrider.my foreman said either u can replace KURYAKYN hypercarger to boost-up the horsepower,or cheaper way is replace the carburator jetset,cost rm500 only.normally jb hard 2look 4accesories,usually went 2LAB there,but ahboy there only got seldom accecories 4cruiser,wat other place u can recommed me?

hmm.. hihiz johor biker.. haha.. hmm not bad our circle has spread to johor too.. haha.. anw w regards to e shop n mechanic u recommended, how to get to him? hee.. think alot of us will be eager to pay him a visit.. hee

Originally posted by maniahk@January 07, 2007 04:37 pm

hmm.. hihiz johor biker.. haha.. hmm not bad our circle has spread to johor too.. haha.. anw w regards to e shop n mechanic u recommended, how to get to him? hee.. think alot of us will be eager to pay him a visit.. hee

no problem,his workshop is around plentong GIANT area.his dragstar service package:

FULL PACKAGE SERVICE RM250(replace eo,sevice carburator,setting,air n oil

filter,check rectifier,battery,replace plug)

NORMAL SERVICE RM150(replace eo,plug,air n oil filter)

i don know the price is competative with spore price or not,but important thing is this guy humble n very experience.u guys if don know how 2get there,can give a call n i'll show u the way.

anyone know where i can get the dragster O ring? thanks

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by sgstarrider@January 07, 2007 10:24 pm

Go to Auto Machinery. Next to Mustafa centre. One O ring cost about $5. :shades:

thanks but do you know the size for the O ring??

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by johorbiker@January 07, 2007 09:09 am

hi mr.sqstarrider.my foreman said either u can replace KURYAKYN hypercarger to boost-up the horsepower,or cheaper way is replace the carburator jetset,cost rm500 only.normally jb hard 2look 4accesories,usually went 2LAB there,but ahboy there only got seldom accecories 4cruiser,wat other place u can recommed me?

hmm.. sounds interesting.. u tried any of e mods urself johorbiker?

n i'm wondering if dese mods r legal in singapore.. any of e more experienced guys care to share? haha

n his packages sure sound interesting.. prices definitely competitive i feel..

Originally posted by sgstarrider@January 07, 2007 10:04 pm

EHEM.....DatukJB,

number please. :D

his name is LO,hp no:0127212530,around plentong giant area.open daily from 9am--->9pm.

ALL DRAGSTER IN SPORE,johorbiker invite u guys n hav ride at jb.u can shop here,drink here,service ur bike,n also can drop by my shop 4a bike wash,FOC 4bike wash cuz i got my own worker.

WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME!!!

Originally posted by maniahk@January 08, 2007 06:19 pm

hmm.. sounds interesting.. u tried any of e mods urself johorbiker?

n i'm wondering if dese mods r legal in singapore.. any of e more experienced guys care to share? haha

n his packages sure sound interesting.. prices definitely competitive i feel..

:cheeky: sorry,wat u mean by E MOD?

n also juz check it out,spore got any KURYAKYN dealer or not n where can i find big classic headlamp?lab's headlamp not so nice,stuff from china.

Ho ho johorbiker........bad news.

Spore no agent for most of the Japanese cruiser's accessories.

But some motoshop can import anyaccessories u see in the web for u.

Shop like Hodaka motoworld located in Ubi Industrial area.

My advise is to order direct from the web dealer. Urs is 650 version n the U.S is also same version. U will hav no problem matching ur accessories.

US$ convert to SGD$ convert to RM$ comes back to the same amount u pay in US$ --> RM$.