You guys know where i can get a back rest padding for my dragstar? I just need the black thingy for the frame... I went ah boy and the shop beside ah boy today but they dun have that size... anyone knows? Eugene saddlery quoted 45 bucks for a custom made one...

• Replies 1.8k

Originally posted by newdragstar_rider@January 22, 2007 11:10 am

Thanks johorbiker.

now waiting for maniahk to get back to me then.

take care and safe riding to all pals

hmm.. how abt sunday say meet at jb esso at 12am?

saturday i not dat free leh.. off at 3pm lidat oso late le.. prob is i dunno if i can rmbr e road to Lo's motor from giant.. haha.. aiya anything can juz call Lo to come pick us up from giant again la.. lol

Originally posted by maniahk@January 24, 2007 11:01 pm

hmm.. how abt sunday say meet at jb esso at 12am?

saturday i not dat free leh.. off at 3pm lidat oso late le.. prob is i dunno if i can rmbr e road to Lo's motor from giant.. haha.. aiya anything can juz call Lo to come pick us up from giant again la.. lol

hmm.. think i got my hrs slightly wrong.. juz to be safe, i juz suggesting 12noon for dose who wanna go Lo's motor do some servicing.. ha..

Originally posted by newdragstar_rider@January 25, 2007 05:28 pm

hi maniahk,mind to pm or sms me ur contact?cos not very sure of which esso u referring to,and we can also go in together from spore

hi maniahk,new dragster,lo can lead u the way once u arrive giant.maniahk,beware of holes,haha!

haha dat one i noe la.. went by myself b4 so can rmbr more clearly.. haha.. tho e route i noe is not smooth at 2 parts compared to e route johorbiker showed me to on my way back.. no worries tho we'll get there all e same.. haha

anw i referring to e esso in jb via woodlands checkpoint.. can meet in sg oso la if u wan.. my number is 91263645, ha.. anyone else coming along? haha..

3pm is abit tight i think.. wun be able to get much done in such a short time.. unless u go in earlier den we meet at Lo's lor.. haha.. took me abt 4hrs to do a full servicing including washing n tuning carbs..

hi fellow draggie..

i found the following yamaha accessories being laid in my store:

1. STR-5BN48-20-SD Braided SS Clutch Cable

2. STR-5BN48-30-SD Braided SS Brake Line

3. STR-4YE57-20-02 Passenger FloorBoard

4. STR-5KS57-40-00 Passenger FloorBoard Mount

all above are brand new still in box, not mounted on bike before..

give me a reasonable price..

items can be viewed at http://www.starmotorcycles.com/star/access.../444/all/1.aspx

above will fit into a 400cc dragstar.. item 3 and 4 extends to other range of stars as well..

Originally posted by gearbox@January 27, 2007 01:14 pm

hi fellow draggie..

items can be viewed at http://www.starmotorcycles.com/star/access.../444/all/1.aspx

above will fit into a 400cc dragstar.. item 3 and 4 extends to other range of stars as well..

mr.gearbox,u got any stock 4dragstar top engine cover or not?front n back.

Originally posted by gearbox@January 27, 2007 01:14 pm

hi fellow draggie..

bro....

u still in singapore or u go back Malaysia liao.....

Pity i couldn't get ur bike....

adriel

I . L . T . N . N

Originally posted by adriel@January 27, 2007 04:56 pm

bro....

u still in singapore or u go back Malaysia liao.....

Pity i couldn't get ur bike....

adriel

hi mate..

it's alright.. can see that u got yourself a shadow instead.. how's your ride..

me still here.. got my class 2 last month.. hand itchy again.. :cheeky:

well.. sorry guys.. :offtopic: liao..

Originally posted by johorbiker@January 27, 2007 04:15 pm

mr.gearbox,u got any stock 4dragstar top engine cover or not?front n back.

hi johorbiker..

sorry if i mislead you with the word "store".. it's storeroom actually..

i am trying to clear what's left.. sorry bro.. :smile:

Originally posted by gearbox@January 29, 2007 05:00 pm

hi mate..

it's alright.. can see that u got yourself a shadow instead.. how's your ride..

me still here.. got my class 2 last month.. hand itchy again.. :cheeky:

well.. sorry guys.. :offtopic: liao..

Ah, you shouldn't have let go of your Dragstar too soon. Besides, that other bike that we viewed, together? You have the advantage over me in terms of height. You should have got it.

Originally posted by newdragstar_rider@January 29, 2007 11:29 am

so anyone went to lo's place last weekend?

ha yea i went.. alone.. but its cool.. gg back again soon i think.. after i find a meter cable dats at least 20cm longer than my 1m cable now.. gonna get some fork extensions but my cable not long enuff.. damn.. n couldnt find stock in dere..

fixed up my spark plug cable, now bike feels alot better liaoz.. get ur bike fixed up n we'll head in eh? haha.. get Lo to fully fix up ur bike.. not to mention at a v affordable rate.. ha

Originally posted by gohjohan@January 29, 2007 05:09 pm

Ah, you shouldn't have let go of your Dragstar too soon. Besides, that other bike that we viewed, together? You have the advantage over me in terms of height. You should have got it.

but i got lazy polishing those chromes.. :cheeky:

just kidding there..

hmm.. very well considering.. but the price is on the high side.. no doubt it's in great shape.. very tempted.. :slurp:

any bad comments to make on that bike bro.. hehe..

Hey Gearbox.....

so I assume that u won't be going back to Malaysia anytime soon??

Good good.... wat bike u riding now??? or thinking of getting?/?

adriel

I . L . T . N . N