Hey SBFers

Care to help the needy here,

I'm intending to buy rider-raincoat and bike-cover.

i won't be using my bike for awhile, so i'm intending to cover it. my bike comes with a huge 48L box. are there huge covers around? or should i buy car covers?

secondly, i dont have a rain coat for 6 mths, have been riding under cold rain falling sick due to it. guess i need raincoats. can you advise what raincoats are good and wont wet my clothes while riding?

went to msia. ahhou @ hougeng tested the bike cover he sold for small cubs, it doesnt cover since my bike's v long ..

any suggestions, opinions, feedbacks are appreciated,

thanks in advance! :smile:

• Replies 16

erm i got a gpr raincoat from koon motor cost me 20 or 25 i 4gotten .. works well for me .. tot i dun reli like the design .. but it is jus a raincoat onli use it during rain.. so nv reli care abt the design much ..

Buy the OGK wan,.,.very good n for the price u pay for really worth it..i been out of biking world for so long liao.then i go ah boy there buy the price they give n the material u pay for is really out of topic...worth buying for...cheers,..,.dont spend so much on arai or RS taiji wan,..,too ex liao.,.,

is the ogk material thick? I'm intending to get a relatively thinner material raincoat, and of coz one that serves its purpose well..

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

I got my raincoat and bike cover free of charge when I bought my bike... :sweat:

alrites, ill drop by hkl tmr to check out the bike covers & rc. hopefully can get the best price.. keke.

i read somewhere on this forum that Arai dont produce raincoats. the ones with arai on the coat are chionged.

- http://www.araihelmet.com/

- http://www.araihelmet-europe.com/

- http://www.araiamericas.com/

- http://www.arai.com/

googled abit, for arai helmets. seems like no arai raincoats are found. lol.

For TAs, try Steed bike cover. Can be found @ ard $20++, a shop selling canvas opposite Regina, along Jalan Besar, along the rows of shop house that also contains Chiap Lee branch.

:thumb: I say. For yr size, get L, if kiasu, than tk XL.

If you have no fuss over raincoats, get frm LAB, $40-50?? Pro Grip normal ones.

Else wise, OGK(frm LAB) or "Arai"(frm CL/219) for intermediate quality.

Best I found so far(IMO), is RS Taichi(frm Motorworld), Rain Buster / Dry Master.( )

Anybody knows where to buy this here

in Singapore?..:smile:

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/4065/9a1jpghj6.jpg

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.

rs taichi is 80 bucks?

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

Well, price for RS Taichi's is well worth for the quality.(IMO)

bought OGK Aeroblade II - $60 (regina, still lab)

and a bike cover 4L at $30 (HKL)

was a happy customer from HKL. I was allowed to try various cover sizes and even shopped through the helmets.. cheerios to hkl :)

hi bro....see my siggy..if u dun mind secnd hand...

got it from chiap lee

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

Originally posted by KeV's@February 10, 2007 12:51 pm

For TAs, try Steed bike cover. Can be found @ ard $20++, a shop selling canvas opposite Regina, along Jalan Besar, along the rows of shop house that also contains Chiap Lee branch.

:thumb: I say. For yr size, get L, if kiasu, than tk XL.

If you have no fuss over raincoats, get frm LAB, $40-50?? Pro Grip normal ones.

Else wise, OGK(frm LAB) or "Arai"(frm CL/219) for intermediate quality.

Best I found so far(IMO), is RS Taichi(frm Motorworld), Rain Buster / Dry Master.( )

ALAMak i missed this. T_T

Originally posted by ArWeN@February 08, 2007 07:39 am

is the ogk material thick? I'm intending to get a relatively thinner material raincoat, and of coz one that serves its purpose well..

honestly all the rain coats to me are the same....

as in they do a reasonably good job to block out the light drizzle but are useless against the super heavy downpour...

i am using the OGK Aeroblade 2 and it is very thick and heavy and very hot....

in the heavy rain also water seap in....haiz....

hoped this helps in anyway....look around 1st and find the lighter one...haiz!

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X