dont trust the above mechanic half past done mechanic who live @ sengkang his name is kamil.....repair @ his own premises....i fully overhaul 2 month ago my bike honda cub cost $600 my fren super4 version s $2000 and the other spark $500 all 3 bike he overhaul having problem....mine the engine start to make a lot of noise ....same as the super4 dont know whether from piston ring or somewhere else and the spark the block leaking......everytime call him he delay to check the bike again and one time he off his hp...so if some of u still insist he is a good mechanic go ahead and overhaul ur bike @ him i won't hold you.....for me this is my first and the last time repair my bike to him...i dont want to sabo him but i just want to share with u guys my experience which mechanic done good job or bochap type of mechanic doing job only think about money if u value ur money try other place

:cool: peace

Edited by vibr0
making clearer for em to read
  • Replies 18

Just curious but how did u get to noe this mechanic? Fren intro? Sbf intro?

fren intro he say he very good overhaul his bike 1 yr ago then suddenly his bike oso problem after 1 yrs lol

Just to clarify. His bike problem le then intro u or the timing so swee swee problem appear just after u and ur 2 frens went for overhaul?

Well lesson learnt. I think in asia countries, I wont go for this type of extreme self diy... Smaller stuff maybe but overhaul... In western countries maybe i will be doing it myself. ^^

Just to clarify. His bike problem le then intro u or the timing so swee swee problem appear just after u and ur 2 frens went for overhaul?

Well lesson learnt. I think in asia countries, I wont go for this type of extreme self diy... Smaller stuff maybe but overhaul... In western countries maybe i will be doing it myself. ^^

nope he found out his bike having some sort like the clutch suddenly make a lot noise a month after i overhaul and he confess he oso got problem with his bike after few times went back to him to repair.......the "mechanic" ask him to change part after the other part haha he sian he never get back to him again to repair...then i kpkb for recommending such a mechanic

its not even a good price.

and how do u trust a person to overhaul a bike without a bike shop? did u even see what tool he have?

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2

no need say s4 lar. his cub overhaul $600.

u change ringgit and u could get a cheaper price across the border.

2 years back, uncle did a top overhaul with changing of top cylinder block at ah lai at the cost of 2.1k. was told that full overhaul without changing top cylinder block at 2.5k

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2

shahrul_azmil3 say oso right not so cheap but if he did proper and good job i never complain one..... the thing is he never done a good job somemore workshop price...haiizzz.....and i dont know whether he got all the proper tool maybe cannot open he tiam tiam lor....the thing is i believe my fren we know each other very long time liao so i thought he can be trusted la he say he charge +300 plus cheap cheap after everything repair mechanic say +500 ... i kpkb with him la kan him upside we never talk for 1 month after a while we talk as normal by then tat moment he start to tell me about his bike problem oso.....he thought small problem until the mechanic ask him to change part after the other.....after this incident i learn my mistake liao nobody perfect lesson learn for me this is the first and the last time go this kind of mechanic next time go workshop liao

Goodness, tat supposed mechanic overhaul engines with limited tools??

He confirmed using the correct parts & sizes for the components???

He is operating his "business" without license & permit!!!

His charges even higher than shops.

Does tat bogus self-proclaimed mech know wat his doing in the first place?

Goodness, tat supposed mechanic overhaul engines with limited tools??

He confirmed using the correct parts & sizes for the components???

He is operating his "business" without license & permit!!!

His charges even higher than shops.

Wa sparkers also come here :) I'm also quite surprise how he will order e parts for overhaul. Sg not like western countries. Western countries can easier online order and they deliver on e day or next day.

Or u can just drive to somewhere and buy. Sg. Tough.

dont trust the above mechanic half past done mechanic who live @ sengkang his name is kamil.....repair @ his own premises....i fully overhaul 2 month ago my bike honda cub cost $600 my fren super4 version s $2000 and the other spark $500 all 3 bike he overhaul having problem....mine the engine start to make a lot of noise ....same as the super4 dont know whether from piston ring or somewhere else and the spark the block leaking......everytime call him he delay to check the bike again and one time he off his hp...so if some of u still insist he is a good mechanic go ahead and overhaul ur bike @ him i won't hold you.....for me this is my first and the last time repair my bike to him...i dont want to sabo him but i just want to share with u guys my experience which mechanic done good job or bochap type of mechanic doing job only think about money if u value ur money try other place

:cool: peace

Try Planet Motor at Ubi ave 2 i think,got my wave overhauled there at less then 500.