• Replies 2k

Originally posted by gohjohan@Sep 23 2006, 08:44 PM

Gravitation is yaoi. You know that right?

yuppie. Although its yaoi but the storyline seems to be quite good.

Featuring love ones standing by you no matter what..

Does anyone knows where to get it?

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

Originally posted by M|rac|e@Sep 25 2006, 02:26 PM

yuppie. Although its yaoi but the storyline seems to be quite good.

Featuring love ones standing by you no matter what..

Does anyone knows where to get it?

If only we have a monthly Jap anime swap gathering. Then everyone can have everything they want without downloading or buying from jb.

Apart from the 320GB external hard disk which I am using as a Media library, for people to copy & put in new stuffs, we also can have a sign in/out record book for people wanting to exchange/ loan out & borrow anime dvd from each other. I am not sure how to do this, but hopefully someone can devise a manual recording system for this.

We can also meet once every month for this anime swapping. But the first meeting is going to be longer, coz need to iron out the dvd swapping system & also to transfer those hundreds of gigabytes of anime from contributors into my 320Gb hard disk media library for swapping.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

I have these mix of DIVX & RMVB & VOB format loaded into my 320GB hard disk:

Appleseed, 23 episode of Black cat , 52 episodes of Bleach, 146 episodes of Inuyasha , plus 3 Inuyasha movies, 59 episodes of Zoids, 12 ep of Izumo, 100 episodes of Saiyuki, 26 ep of Samurai 7, 63 ep of Shaman King, 13 ep of Hellsings, 26 ep of HUME, 12 ep of Xenosaga, 26 ep of Kyo.

For mp4 movies at 700x500 resolutions, I got Final Fantasy XII, Fast & furious1, Dragon Tiger Gate, Bourne Identity, Kung Fu (Stephen Chow), Zathura Space Odysey, League of Extraordinary Gentlemen. I like to convert my most favourite movies into divx or mp4 because afraid those dvds from JB will spoil or grow fungus.

For Mandarin Drama serial in mp4, I got whole set of Condor Hero 41 episodes. In fact I have many others series but in mpeg1.

Still in progress of copying some more.

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Originally posted by gohjohan@Sep 23 2006, 08:44 PM

Gravitation is yaoi. You know that right?

You can get that at JB. I bought that for my fren when she wanted to see it. I watched it myself and ermm...hmmm...Its wierd lah for me but the storyline is good for Boy & Guy relationship.hahahaha.

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Originally posted by selphie@Sep 23 2006, 03:35 PM

Wow u have alot....

I've been wanting to watch Chrno Crusade. Watched 1st few episodes at the Arts house some time back. How's the whole series?

Heard Bleach is gd, havent watched cos I want to wait until it completes then watch once and for all.

My anime collection v few only...

Naruto (ongoing)

Inuyasha (completed)

Ghost in The Shell (old movie/I bought this back in 1999 i think)

Tombstone of fireflies (old movie/was aired on TV on CNY some yrs back)

Tactics (completed)

Fruits Basket (completed)

Chrono Crusade storyline is a little great then slowly it turns to HOPELESS winning. sheesh. You have to be strong to watch it. I didnt mean its not good, its actually GREAT but the ending can make feel hopeless. thats all

Gravestone of the firefly? I heard the story very sad. feel like wanting to watch it.

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

I found Bleach fillers a little boring. I prefer Naruto Fillers the best

Btw, BLOOD+ just ended yesterday. The ending is errmm...you guys just watch it lah. total 50EPISODE! worth my time downloading it. :cheer:

lately all the anime are quite emotional, gloomy, depressing de leh.... so serious, my pillow very wet liao leh~~~ :cry:

i wanna watch Blood+ next.... but does anyone have the movie that kickstarted the series...??

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by Hondaman@Sep 26 2006, 10:41 AM

Gravestone of the firefly? I heard the story very sad. feel like wanting to watch it.

It is very sad and if you are the patriotic type that's against the Japanese taking over Singapore for a few years during WW2, maybe you'll feel sorry for them for a change. I almost cried when the movie ended. Almost. If I wasn't warned about the sad ending, I think I also would have wetted my pillow.

bought the Blood+ dvd from jb previously, but disc now unreadable. I think the quality of dvds from jb getting worse. I always thought dvd can last forever.

I still dunno how & where to download anime. What software to install for downloading.

Bleach fillers are better than Naruto fillers, at least, from what I heard of people who are Narutards and Bleach fans as well. This is not just from a few too, but a lot. These people watch anime for a living or something. I reserve judgement, but all fillers are bad, though sometimes necessary. Don Kan'onji was seriously bad though.

About downloading the right software, first of all you need a BitTorrent (BT) client. Good ones are uTorrent and Auzerus (I know I spelt this wrong). BitComet is tragic in that it was a good program up until it was discovered it reports false data to the tracker. A lot of trackers ban it now.

After that you need to find the right sites and trackers to download from. Normally, these depend on the fansub groups. So you should research on the fansub groups, as well as what anime you want to download, and which groups are best for that anime. Certain groups are renowned for doing good jobs throughout almost all their anime series that they fansub, so you should look out for those. DVD-rip groups are also pretty prominent, since they rip directly off the original DVD releases (and therefore release high-quality vids) and have good (usually, anyway) subtitle translations.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by Panther@Sep 26 2006, 04:54 PM

About downloading the right software, first of all you need a BitTorrent (BT) client. Good ones are uTorrent and Auzerus (I know I spelt this wrong). BitComet is tragic in that it was a good program up until it was discovered it reports false data to the tracker. A lot of trackers ban it now.

After that you need to find the right sites and trackers to download from. Normally, these depend on the fansub groups. So you should research on the fansub groups, as well as what anime you want to download, and which groups are best for that anime. Certain groups are renowned for doing good jobs throughout almost all their anime series that they fansub, so you should look out for those. DVD-rip groups are also pretty prominent, since they rip directly off the original DVD releases (and therefore release high-quality vids) and have good (usually, anyway) subtitle translations.

sounds very deep - fansubs, trackers, can't imagine what are these. Maybe next when we have anime swap gathering, someone can give a demo.

Originally posted by Panther@Sep 26 2006, 01:16 AM

59 episodes of Zoids? Is that Zoids Century or Fuzors? Also, by who?

No idea, the front cover I normally throw away. I keep all disc in CD albums. The disc no mention Century or Fuzors.

Today after work go straight to recce & find Taman U A&W using my GPS. Nearby got many shops selling softwares, drama serial & lots of anime. Bought Trinity Blood, Sadamitsu the destroyer ep 1-10, Madlax ep 1-26, Batman ep 1-28, Gasaraki ep 1-25 , Blood+ ep 1-13.

Ah... looks like i found a treasure trove here... anime lovers!

Bro panther, you said alot of trackers banned BitComet? That means what? When downloading a certain torrent will get less seeds thus making it slower? I just got my bb up and running, using bitcomet now and the downloading speeds are really sucky... :mad:

Relax!

When I say "banned", I mean "banned" as in totally "no entry". False data being reported to the tracker results in allowing the leecher to gain a higher download speed, whilst reporting that with this "download speed" the "upload speed" is a relatively good ratio when it actually is not. So unless you are downloading Chinese subbed anime series, or manga series, there is no point in using BitComet anymore. There will be seeds and leechers, and peers, but they would be few and far between and not worth your time. Get one of the better ones.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

Hmm..anyone has full episode of Samurai-X or Inuyasha?? Can i bring my HDD to transfer?

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/37/91/4821973/35514581452891l.jpg

Life is too unpredictable. Learn How to Cherish The Things You Have.

GSXR1000 - Built to kill!

Guest selphie
Originally posted by gohjohan@Sep 26 2006, 11:10 AM

It is very sad and if you are the patriotic type that's against the Japanese taking over Singapore for a few years during WW2, maybe you'll feel sorry for them for a change. I almost cried when the movie ended. Almost. If I wasn't warned about the sad ending, I think I also would have wetted my pillow.

I wasn't warned abt the sad ending when I caught it on TV sometime back.

We loved the story so much my sis bought the DVD. Now selling very cheap in stores.

Anyway, will proceed to get the Chrno Crusade.

My bf also bought a set of animes fr JB... (original DVD but haven't watched yet so dunno whether the DVD quality gd anot)

My Tactics was purchased in Malaysia (original VCD) but the quality turn out to be disappointing.

Nevertheless, still managed to watch everything by forwarding or rewinding abit here and there to skip the badly recorded parts.

finish Blood+ , it was pretty good..

watching a new series called night head genesis.. seems not bad

Also watching innocent venus and black blood brothers.

got the whole set of Trinity blood, but havent start yet.

Just finish Ouron High Sch host club. Very nice-o!

For JB dvds, even though how they said "ITS ORIGINAL" with the Malaysian Govt Stamp, its still has a PIRATED recording to it. can see the quality of the dvds. Unless you bought the 70rm to 150rm dvds then the quality is great. The rest to me (I bought some with the stamp) is the same as the other anime that they burned(copy).

Just a tip.In jb, If anime(or any other movies) dvd is spoilt and you want to exchange it, better take other title anime rather than the same anime coz the quality wise will be the same. Asked them if it came from the same supplier. if yes, then better dun buy.

Originally posted by Hondaman@Oct 2 2006, 10:04 AM

For JB dvds, even though how they said "ITS ORIGINAL" with the Malaysian Govt Stamp, its still has a PIRATED recording to it. can see the quality of the dvds. Unless you bought the 70rm to 150rm dvds then the quality is great. The rest to me (I bought some with the stamp) is the same as the other anime that they burned(copy).

Just a tip.In jb, If anime(or any other movies) dvd is spoilt and you want to exchange it, better take other title anime rather than the same anime coz the quality wise will be the same. Asked them if it came from the same supplier. if yes, then better dun buy.

u visited Taman U A&W 's nearby software & anime shops? You can just park yr bike right in front of the shop. You can browse the dvds and watch yr bike still there or not. Very safe place ..l.

Originally posted by mission08X@Oct 1 2006, 01:59 AM

Hmm..anyone has full episode of Samurai-X or Inuyasha?? Can i bring my HDD to transfer?

i got 146 episodes of Inuyasha plus other movies. I got 150GB of anime files plus other mp4 movies. Next week we probably will have a jap anime files swapping gathering. I bring my laptop and my 300GB external portable harddisk media library for the big swap.

Guest selphie
Originally posted by Hondaman@Oct 2 2006, 10:04 AM

Huh...?

With the original govt stamp still is pirated?

Wow... I didn't know!

No wonder the quality is like that.

Darn.

I'm so cheated.