While crossing the zebra crossing along a small road this morning, a Toyota Corolla Altis ***3645* stepped on the accelerator after seeing I walked 1/4 of the zebra crossing!

I wonder what would be he charges against him if I was able to get proof of his actions.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

• Replies 14

Nothing? Bcoz he has already gave way to pedestrian liao.. Unless behind u got another person wanting to cross.. This type jormal.. Fir bikes lagi worst u just 3 step into the zebra they either pass infront or behind uu..

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Are you new in Singapore?

If you think I am, then I am.

Nothing? Bcoz he has already gave way to pedestrian liao.. Unless behind u got another person wanting to cross.. This type jormal.. Fir bikes lagi worst u just 3 step into the zebra they either pass infront or behind uu..

Alright. I was just wondering if there was any laws to bring down these type of drivers. Because there's a Primary School nearby & quite a number of old folks in this area. I can't imagine if a kid run across the road & get knocked down :cry:

6 months ago, 1 old man was knocked down in a car park (died on the spot) & the driver was not caught till now :sian:

Edited by ki113r

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2015 - ???? Quit riding

If you think I am, then I am.

Alright. I was just wondering if there was any laws to bring down these type of drivers. Because there's a Primary School nearby & quite a number of old folks in this area. I can't imagine if a kid run across the road & get knocked down :cry:

6 months ago, 1 old man was knocked down in a car park & the driver was not caught till now :sian:

Bikes or cars no difference. Its the person controlling the vehicles that matters. I almost got ran down by a car while crossing the zebra crossing. I already crossed slightly more than half and was about to take another step and this driver just floored his accelerator. If I had taken that step earlier I would already be roadkill. How close was I to the car? Lets just say I was able to use my fist without stretching much to bang on the car when the driver did that stunt. But did the driver stop? No it did not and just made a right turn at the next intersection. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Bikes or cars no difference. Its the person controlling the vehicles that matters. I almost got ran down by a car while crossing the zebra crossing. I already crossed slightly more than half and was about to take another step and this driver just floored his accelerator. If I had taken that step earlier I would already be roadkill. How close was I to the car? Lets just say I was able to use my fist without stretching much to bang on the car when the driver did that stunt. But did the driver stop? No it did not and just made a right turn at the next intersection. :cool:

Seems similar to what I encounter this morning :sian:

2015 - ???? Quit riding

"no harm no foul" i guess.

i mean, the law says vehicles must "give way to pedestrians at zebra crossing" but does not specify whether 'give way' is until pedestrian fully cross, or half-cross or even quarter. the only instance when the vehicle is confirm guilty of 'not giving way to pedestrians at crossing' is when the vehicle actually bang the pedestrian.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

ya worried for my aged mum when she crossing the rds these days..she have joint pains & might not able to walk fast & have encountered these types of motorists..wonder the victim kena knock down is their parents or kids how they felt

But as motorists also encountered some young abled-bodied youngsters taking their own sweet grandpas'time to cross the rds..deserved to get bang down like those reckless cyclists zipping out of nowhere onto the zebra crossing w/o checking for traffic though they have the right of way but their fast zips from nowhere caught me unaware sometimes Zzzzzz

2002-2002: Suzuki DR200

2002-2007: Yamaha DT200R

2007-2011: Honda CBF150

2011-2013: Honda CB400SFS1

2012-2015: Honda CBR1100XX

2013-2015: Yamaha FZ6S1

2015-2017: SYM Maxsym 400i

2015-PRESENT: Yamaha TMAX 530

2017-PRESENT: BMW R1200GSA

2017-PRESENT: Yamaha Sniper 150

Run and jump on his windscreen. Then roll over the floor and get abrasions. Get up and take photo. Get three days mc. Claim from him and sue him.

Once, a driver wanted to hit me on a bicycle when i was crossing the zebra crossing. Then he shouted at me "this is a zebra crossing not a bicycle crossing."

Run and jump on his windscreen. Then roll over the floor and get abrasions. Get up and take photo. Get three days mc. Claim from him and sue him.

Once, a driver wanted to hit me on a bicycle when i was crossing the zebra crossing. Then he shouted at me "this is a zebra crossing not a bicycle crossing."

Should reply him and ask him where are the zebras then? :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Or be thrown in jail for fraud.

If you cycled across, you were in the wrong.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Pedestrains in Singapore are spoilt rotten. They expect all cars to come to a screeching halt the moment they step off the pavement. Then they stroll along, chatting, munching and family members in a single file just like the Beatles at the Abbey Road.

Yes, pedestrains do have the right of way in such instances but they should exercise this right with extreme caution because should a car crash into them, the pedestrains will always lose out.

It's so often to see pedestrains so engross with their phone that the surrounding is oblivious to them.

Edited by Demon
Pedestrains in Singapore are spoilt rotten. They expect all cars to come to a screeching halt the moment they step off the pavement. Then they stroll along, chatting, munching and family members in a single file just like the Beatles at the Abbey Road.

Yes, pedestrains do have the right of way in such instances but they should exercise this right with extreme caution because should a car crash into them, the pedestrains will always lose out.

It's so often to see pedestrains so engross with their phone that the surrounding is oblivious to them.

True. They think the big humps are zebra crossing and expect vehicles to wait for them to cross to the other side. :cool:

KRGT-1

I wonder if anyone of u ever encounter this kind of pedestrian.. They take cover from the sun under the trees near zebra.. When the green man lits after the zebra, they quickly walk off.. I tio many times at wdls.. The CWP big junction if some may know.. And lagi worst.. Thise just zoom with bicycle and best covered by bushes near the zebra..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.