<RIDE> 12D/11N Ride To Northern Thailand 5-16th Jan 2013

Simon Soh

I got it From HKL, $480 a pair.... Very ex hor? :D

I compare the tire price, HKL quote for bridgestone tires are cheaper than Unique.

For other brand of tire HKL is more ex.

So you got a good deal.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

• Replies 211

I compare the tire price, HKL quote for bridgestone tires are cheaper than Unique.

For other brand of tire HKL is more ex.

So you got a good deal.

Oh...Heng ar never kena chop..! :D

This BT-023 I find it bit different, at an lean angle of 20-30' can feel it really grips well on the surface.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

im also waiting for my KLIM pants to arrive........... also alot of parts for my bike..........

bro your bike still new, just normal servicing will do.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Changed tires yesterday at Unique,michelin pilot road 3, was told the new tires just arrived in the morning.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Changed tires yesterday at Unique,michelin pilot road 3, was told the new tires just arrived in the morning.

Wow~~ fierce tire! :D

Simon Soh

Getting closer

13 DAYS

Tyre and tail bag arrived already.

Will get the tyre fix on Monday, hope Planet no half-day.

Change Alley one of the money changer , Thai Baht at 25

The Saturday after next..! ;)

Simon Soh

Road condition

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v359/en0n/mhs/sm2/DSCF0203.jpg

That's Alfred & Jasmine.

Simon Soh

Wow~~ fierce tire! :D

Weird looking thread pattern, almost same as the road 2, but road 3 made improvement for wet performance and its $30 more vs Road 2.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Better wear a lot more, the moving wind will be a lot more bone chilling than the 5degree.

Hopefully the global warming can increase the temperature over these years

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg

S750WP, the Knight pants arrived at my house today in time for Christmas. Unfortunately I am not around to collect it.

Have to collect it on Wed.

My touring boots arrived today, still waiting for the riding pants hope it arrive in time.
http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg

S750WP, the Knight pants arrived at my house today in time for Christmas. Unfortunately I am not around to collect it.

Have to collect it on Wed.

I received mine today, the postman stuff it inside my mail box. :)

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Travel insurance purchased from aviva, pretty good coverage.

http://www.aviva.com.sg/travel-insurance/summary-of-cover/

Edited by S750WP

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

None, izzt still so cold nw here, just went to Doi Inthanon today in the afternoon... Wooo..u better get more rest before the trip as I m not there for u... ☺... Merry Chirstmas to all n ride safe maybe I will see u in Hat Yai... Cok Dee...

Better wear a lot more, the moving wind will be a lot more bone chilling than the 5degree.

Hopefully the global warming can increase the temperature over these years

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

Weird looking thread pattern, almost same as the road 2, but road 3 made improvement for wet performance and its $30 more vs Road 2.

1 my kaki using road3, he commented with the best results. ;)

Simon Soh

None, izzt still so cold nw here, just went to Doi Inthanon today in the afternoon... Wooo..u better get more rest before the trip as I m not there for u... ☺... Merry Chirstmas to all n ride safe maybe I will see u in Hat Yai... Cok Dee...

Rids safe bro..... :)

Simon Soh

wow was quoted $244 for whole year quite gd deal leh............

I bought the single trip for 47+ . Last year I was compensated when I fell and broke my shoulder in Taiwan they even compensated my phone which was crack during the fall.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification