Originally posted by cOngx@February 12, 2007 01:01 am

er long story ...

garfield went agl to tong his pipe.

tong pipe ? what has it got to do with carb?

ans: i flooded his carb and his bike could not start. :lol:

so the first time. the mech open up clear petrol clean carb for him.

after an hour or so

try to start bike again, bike cannot start. carb flooded again.

so this time garfield own self take out carb.

the mech wash n clean for him.

then while putting back.. garfield ownself place back the carb only putting the petrol hose and not the 2t hose.

leaving agl

piston jammed due to no 2t intake :sian: :lol:

so whose fault?

garfield or mech?

:faint: :faint:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by garfieldrox@February 12, 2007 12:10 am

GOT 1 BAD NEWS TO TELL U ALL GUY... I JUS JAM MY PISTON AT AGL... so nw no bike sia... hai... forget to put back my 2t hose... sian lor... jus tong my pipe den like this le... hai... and my IU finally work le... haha.... so happy abt my IU... but my block is... hai... sad case la... how much is a new block cost?

how can your carb flood so easily? and in the first place why did cOngx go flood your carb for what. :confused:

Dennis03: for your info, there are other brands of 2t other than pennzoil marine. just go to a petrol station and buy 2t to use. try esso gold if you need a recommendation.

garfield: y u never let the mech fix back the carb instead?? well, wats done is done. fingerpointing and blaming others wont solve the prob. just take it as a lesson learn.

i was also thinking y go flood the carb ? and it's best to leave it to the mech to do things lah , it least if something happens all ten fingers can point out to him . There's a reason why they're working there and we are doing our own things riding the bike . lol ...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

haha... wat done have been done lor... nth to do le... haha... the carb not i fix back wan... cuz ah jie was doing my pipe... den he fix my carb... after tat i jus put back the air box lor... hai... jus learn a lesson lor... is second hand block gd? if today i can take my bike... can someone drive mi in? and i think nid to own them $$ le... pay next next week den take... sian....

Originally posted by garfieldrox@February 12, 2007 06:33 am

haha... wat done have been done lor... nth to do le... haha... the carb not i fix back wan... cuz ah jie was doing my pipe... den he fix my carb... after tat i jus put back the air box lor... hai... jus learn a lesson lor... is second hand block gd? if today i can take my bike... can someone drive mi in? and i think nid to own them $$ le... pay next next week den take... sian....

haha, if u can take ur bike 2day. i can drive u in. i'm free today. try not to own money past CNY, will become sway. o_O

Originally posted by cOngx@February 12, 2007 01:01 am

so whose fault?

Garfield's fault la..If he had listened to me and went in on Monday instead then it would not have happened..Ahaha..

Partly congx fault also coz he psycho garfield go in on sunday with him..Ahaha..

another block spoilt case.. block brand new original $350, re-seal about $200 (part only)..

second hand see luck liao.. got ppl selling at garage for old block oni $20..

garfield: why need to changed block.. u see see the block inner part still okay anot.. if no scratch, jus use back lah..

sigh.. my carb got problem oso, like petrol leaking.. sometime okay, some leak like hell.. this happened after the full service at Xing Hock.. i told Ah Pin leak when he fixed back the thing for me... then i told him, my petrol leak, he knocked knocked then okay..

but in SG, leak few times.. about 3-5 times.. cb.. this morning leak again.. and i used torch to see, it's leaking from carb below...

Originally posted by SPchoo+February 11, 2007 07:53 am-->
QUOTE (SPchoo @ February 11, 2007 07:53 am)
hmm... i agree with you fnee. its just my luck to kenna such a bike.

but who doesn't want a bike that is in good condition right ? if its a bike i am using only for a few months that who cares, but i am planning to keep this bike till my class 2.

no offence but before you buy a bike you would have considered the pros and cons. pls dun make it seem like i bought my bike on impulse cause i did do my maths. its a 2b bike afterall and I set aside an amount to spend on it but my bargain seems to be burst. its easy for someone to say such a thing because their bike does not have the same problem. dun let me catch you whining when you have to overhaul your bike cause i'll tell you "don't buy a bike if you cannot afford it"

anyway my point is, you buy something you would have expectations, now my expectations are just not met. simple as that. i have learnt the hard way and so... my K10 shall be bought first-hand!!! hee...

guoren: so you know me inside out? i am so touched.... haha[/b]

you intend to jump straight from a sp to a k10? good luck! dont crash the k10!

anyway spchoo my personal conclusion is that you are not materialistically poor judging from your residence and i can't understand why you have to do macdelivery and why you are making yourself sound as though you can't afford a few dollars more for something that you need.

i may be wrong, so prove me wrong please.

only spchoo prove me wrong please, i dont need unsolicited comments from other pple, thanks. friendly discussion spchoo, im not shooting you, dont get me wrong.

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@February 11, 2007 01:50 pm

eh, ask u all ar, sp cannot pump 92 ar? den anywea got sell cheap balancer? everytime i buy new balancers, last for a few mths, den the balancer drop wen i riding n i din notice until i stop my bike..

cheap balancers in JB only RM15 a pair

92 no power? have u seen the pizza hut waves? fast anot? they use 92 petrol ok! :cheeky:

Originally posted by SPchoo@February 11, 2007 04:25 pm

i am glad that pple understand what i mean !!! Thanks guys.

eh i think my bike FC so high is because engine modified before. AGL pple say modify also modify wrongly. LOL i am so screwed. but nvm... work harder to pay for petrol lor. my friend's Honda Jazz also have more km/litre.

and do i make myself sound like... ?

yes imho an adage summarises you perfectly:

penny wise, pound foolish

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by Ronsonal@February 12, 2007 07:25 am

why need to take out whole carb to clear flooding?

good point. you may be able to clear flooding by other methods. :sweat:

Originally posted by bluelabel@February 12, 2007 10:10 am

flykite you know chain and spocket at agl cost how much ... normal ones

my wave RK chain and front + back spocket only RM65!

Originally posted by flykite@February 12, 2007 10:20 am

my wave RK chain and front + back spocket only RM65!

yr wave or ex wave???

spchoo> i also wana see how k10 looks like man ..

bert and flykite, tomorrow coffee?? at bert fav place?

Originally posted by wait4me@February 12, 2007 10:27 am

yr wave or ex wave???

spchoo> i also wana see how k10 looks like man ..

bert and flykite, tomorrow coffee?? at bert fav place?

still have the wave haha

if nobody want to buy then i maybe just keep it or wat haha so cheap anyway

tmr i anything

Originally posted by jimger@February 12, 2007 10:48 am

I going to AGl now. Anyone inerested?

say hi to my JB ocbc lady for me! :cheer:

Originally posted by flykite@February 12, 2007 10:48 am

still have the wave haha

if nobody want to buy then i maybe just keep it or wat haha so cheap anyway

tmr i anything

ok swee ..

call u then

Originally posted by compfused@February 12, 2007 08:49 am

Garfield's fault la..If he had listened to me and went in on Monday instead then it would not have happened..Ahaha..

Partly congx fault also coz he psycho garfield go in on sunday with him..Ahaha..

what my fault he ask me go in, not i ask him go in

any way if i didnt flood his carb , his bike might have been stuck somewhere else not able to start. as his carb got quite alot of water already. but owell

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

dudes.

spent 5 hours at xing hock last sat to do full service and change the clutch plates.

that was my first time doing full service, and who better than ah-pin to do my bike hehehe.

wah, can feel the difference on my bike now sia!

he was telling me garfield is a regular there haha.

anywayz, wanna ask a question. where can i get the sp frame, you know the part where the IU unit is usually fixed on, cos mine broke.

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

Originally posted by finalsurprise@February 12, 2007 03:16 pm

dudes.

spent 5 hours at xing hock last sat to do full service and change the clutch plates.

that was my first time doing full service, and who better than ah-pin to do my bike hehehe.

wah, can feel the difference on my bike now sia!

he was telling me garfield is a regular there haha.

anywayz, wanna ask a question. where can i get the sp frame, you know the part where the IU unit is usually fixed on, cos mine broke.

How much full service? and service what?

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!