when i was riding sp and pgm,denso iridium still can..most is 2 plugs niaz...now 4 plugs lehz...will die...anyway,i personally feels that a plug will affect the performance of the bike...in terms of starting and acceleration...

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

my rvf 4 plugs...

gotta pay lotta $$$ everytime i service..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by bgoy@Jan 14 2005, 01:59 PM

has any1 changed o-ring chain n sprocket recently...how much did u pay?

i asked a lot of shops and was quoted 145 to 165 which i find it ex cos pple posted b4 that it costs maybe around 130..so if u changed recently can tell me which shop?

also, is there such a thing as original sprockets for sp...that is specially designed to fit oni our bikes?

bro u can go amk to ask iam going to change mine at end of this mth well the bike shop give me around 120 or 140 cant remember for a good one but tose normal one cause around 80 bucks

hey MC28 you really got see sp with those speaker before ah... u think is really possible to install mah... anyway u know how much and where to do it anot :cheer:

QUOTE (phill @ Jan 14 2005, 04:38 PM)

could it be the carb tuning ?

cos i think tat guy nv tune my carb leh... aft taking my carb out to wash....

btw smaller spocket will affects speec at diff rpm?

i travel 100 at 6k rpm (spocket 37 )

my friend oso same leh ~ 100 at 6k (spocket 40)

i tink spocket sz has not much difference in the speed or rpm. its the RIM.

if the RIM is smaller, the pick-up is faster & for straight road chionging or they called DRAG.

bigger RIM is good for longer distance but pick-up will be slower.

Hatred do not ever cease in this world by hating but by love.

This is an eternal truth...

Overcome anger by love.

Overcome evil by good.

Overcome the miser by giving.

Overcome the liar by truth.

http://ist1-1.filesor.com/pimpandhost.com/2/3/5/1/23516/s/H/k/S/sHkS/funny-gifs-better-world.gif

guys i need some help here

how much izzit to change a new front disc?

cos my disc warp liao

hope u guys can help

24th Sep 2003 - Class 2B

13th Feb 2004 - Class 3

13th Feb 2007 - Class 2A

2003 - 2005 (NSR150SP)

2005 - 2013 (X-1)

2013 - Present (DRZ400SM)

Originally posted by ahboon@Jan 16 2005, 01:05 AM

cos my disc warp liao

hope u guys can help

warp disc is wat? isit ur disc when u run ur fingers thru it...it feels rough??

my back disc feels rough but my front is smooth like baby's butt..i asked b4 it cost 100 plus not cheap leh...

anyway do u feel that ur brakes r not that effective when u have ridden for around 20 km like that?? e first few kms ( when engine still relatively cold) your brake is stronger?

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jan 13 2005, 07:22 PM

eh i ask u all hor... SP the engine will haf like "sandy" sound issit? i today i park mine bike back without helmet.. dne hear got like sandy sound like tat.. issit normal??

i know wat u refering too liao...u hear e sandy sound most obvious when u r coming to a stop or slowing down right?

after i changed engine oil then i got this sound...most probably its harmless bah...

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 15 2005, 10:17 AM

by knowing the compound which the tyre is make from..

huh?

how to find out?

hmmz...dunlop website? :confused:

Originally posted by bgoy@Jan 15 2005, 01:33 PM

rear duneed change...i same like u 6 mths metzeller liao still v new

i estimate battlax gives around 15 000 km mileage b4 its time to change...

mmm so ur rear 130 then how bout ur front?

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by ahboon@Jan 16 2005, 01:05 AM

cos my disc warp liao

hope u guys can help

about $80 for front disc

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by bgoy@Jan 16 2005, 03:39 AM

warp disc is wat? isit ur disc when u run ur fingers thru it...it feels rough??

my back disc feels rough but my front is smooth like baby's butt..i asked b4 it cost 100 plus not cheap leh...

anyway do u feel that ur brakes r not that effective when u have ridden for around 20 km like that?? e first few kms ( when engine still relatively cold) your brake is stronger?

i think warp disc is when u brake..the bike will feel jerky

at least dat's wat i encounter

and my disc is constantly rubbing against my brake pads

causing a squeaking sound

24th Sep 2003 - Class 2B

13th Feb 2004 - Class 3

13th Feb 2007 - Class 2A

2003 - 2005 (NSR150SP)

2005 - 2013 (X-1)

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@Jan 15 2005, 10:09 PM

hey MC28 you really got see sp with those speaker before ah... u think is really possible to install mah... anyway u know how much and where to do it anot :cheer:

i tink that guy did it himself..but u nid to have a box to mount the speakers...

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jan 16 2005, 09:08 AM

about $80 for front disc

thanx for the info

do u noe where can i get it? LAB?

24th Sep 2003 - Class 2B

13th Feb 2004 - Class 3

13th Feb 2007 - Class 2A

2003 - 2005 (NSR150SP)

2005 - 2013 (X-1)

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 16 2005, 04:00 AM

huh?

how to find out?

hmmz...dunlop website? :confused:

oso can...provided they have the info for that particular tyre...

Originally posted by ahboon@Jan 16 2005, 09:45 AM

thanx for the info

do u noe where can i get it? LAB?

might as well ask ur mech to order for u....

make sure honda original parts, i dont trust lab installation....

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 16 2005, 09:44 AM

i tink that guy did it himself..but u nid to have a box to mount the speakers...

as if SP vibration not bad enuff already... this guy wants more :sweat: :sian:

where to mount? cant imagine where u put the subwoofer lor.

if mount on box, si bei ugly.

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jan 16 2005, 10:35 AM

as if SP vibration not bad enuff already... this guy wants more :sweat: :sian:

where to mount? cant imagine where u put the subwoofer lor.

if mount on box, si bei ugly.

usually is no subwoofer one lar...wan lcd and dvd player a not? :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 16 2005, 10:57 AM

usually is no subwoofer one lar...wan lcd and dvd player a not? :lol:

if can add neon light even better

can go dam and blast liaoz

Originally posted by CivicR@Jan 16 2005, 10:28 PM

Hi folks any recommendation on the type of air-filter to change for SP?

anything will do la..

just a piece of sponge or foam u call it

most places should have it for $10 or less

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by phill@Jan 16 2005, 06:53 AM

mmm so ur rear 130 then how bout ur front?

haha 90 lor..e recommended size..

not like urs 110 real huge

UNHAPPY with shell?

hi people...........

anyone of you are interested in a FR plate Sp?

its blue in colour without any design.....

it has racing foot rest, the seat leather has been changed to

a more comfortable one.......

throttle changes to a smoother one.........

the rest are more or less original.........

now in bike shop doing over haul......

yet to collect.....

any buyer who is interested can do any changes to bike.....

i know the bike shop owner well who can give me good rates......

the bike has skidded once, no serious damages, only scratches on the left fairing

the bike condition is good.....

tried to hit top speed at 160km/h at 6th gear....

it should hit higher speed at 4/5th gear.......

i will definately give you a good price......

its still under installment of 130 per month.......

has been taking care of the bike well......

changed engine oil frequently......

fed it with v-power and as for 2 t used shell.......

looking at about $500 to ride away this bike

this price includes of taking over the insurance too.....

anyone of you interested can pm me.....

or you can contact me at 96913668......

try to sms instead to calling.......

due to work........

thanks for viewing...................

Originally posted by j24h7d@Jan 17 2005, 02:24 PM

hi people...........

anyone of you are interested in a FR plate Sp?

its blue in colour without any design.....

it has racing foot rest, the seat leather has been changed to

a more comfortable one.......

throttle changes to a smoother one.........

the rest are more or less original.........

now in bike shop doing over haul......

yet to collect.....

any buyer who is interested can do any changes to bike.....

i know the bike shop owner well who can give me good rates......

the bike has skidded once, no serious damages, only scratches on the left fairing

the bike condition is good.....

tried to hit top speed at 160km/h at 6th gear....

it should hit higher speed at 4/5th gear.......

i will definately give you a good price......

its still under installment of 130 per month.......

has been taking care of the bike well......

changed engine oil frequently......

fed it with v-power and as for 2 t used shell.......

looking at about $500 to ride away this bike

this price includes of taking over the insurance too.....

anyone of you interested can pm me.....

or you can contact me at 96913668......

try to sms instead to calling.......

due to work........

thanks for viewing...................

top speed of 160km/hr on 6th gear?

higher speed on 4th/5th gear?

first time i heard of such things for a sp...