my current footrest is stock and its all coming apart. i was thinking of changing to yoshi racing footrest. whats the diff between the stock abd the yoshi one?

oh i was offered 120 for item with installation. reasonable?

120 for footrest is damn ex.... when i first got my bike kena chop, paid 110 for yoshi footrest.... if im not mistaken yoshi can get for ard $70 from ah boy and pop domino is ard $100...

can consider doing in JB, will be cheap there...

difference will be foot position and riding posture... stock footrest the positioning is quite comfortable for you to ride with... racing footrest, because it is high and at a steeper angle can be uncomfortable at first... but it just takes getting used to... doesnt affect braking....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Date: 24th July '10Time: 6pm till late

Venue: TBC

Plans: Barbeque!

Things to Bring: $10bucks per head

ALL ARE INVITED!! Pls confirm ASAP, latest by 23rd July '10, 0000. To make the bookings and purchase of food.

46. blazingleaf(Not confirmed)

56. Cyphurus

57. Sauce

58. Jiahao (Leaving by 10pm due to work)

59. Camel (most prolly)

60. Mitch

61. Nelson

62. Hongwei

88. Jeff (Will Come After 8pm Due To Work)

99. lwfc

Good Morning Everyone...!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=171433&d=1262780355

Enrol 2B - - - - - - 02 Feb 09

NSR SP - - - - - - - 23 May 09

Life is full of choices.

Depending of which choice u made,

It will change ur fate/destiny.:pray:

Hi guy i ve 3 qns do anyone of u know the answer??

1)setting hor is set bike de which part ah ? why got top middle and pick up ?

2)and normal setting and carb setting is two different tings or is the same thing?

3)and carb setting means setting the bike's air jet , petrol jet and 2t jet to the correct ratio ?

I will reach for it no matter how high it is :cheeky:

Hi guy i ve 3 qns do anyone of u know the answer??

1)setting hor is set bike de which part ah ? why got top middle and pick up ?

2)and normal setting and carb setting is two different tings or is the same thing?

3)and carb setting means setting the bike's air jet , petrol jet and 2t jet to the correct ratio ?

1) ....... -> reply part (b) er, cos top, middle, and pick up is all different area.... it depends on what type of person are u. If u like to play pick up, of cos got pick up settings a.k.a mod.

e.g if u want to take a shower to make urself clean, do u just wash ur hands and legs without the body?

2)er.... need to hear from the full story from the mech before judging is two different tings or is the same thing

3) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carburetor ---> this might be good for u to understand more

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

hey guys, need your help

my bike keeps dying on me when i engage neutral. my idling is at about 1.5k - 1.6k rpm.

any ideas why?

should i service my carb, change EO and spark plug etc etc?

hey guys, need your help

my bike keeps dying on me when i engage neutral. my idling is at about 1.5k - 1.6k rpm.

any ideas why?

how long ago u done ur servicing already??

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/221/combie.jpg/
how long ago u done ur servicing already??

got back ur bike already? :angel:

http://i815.photobucket.com/albums/zz77/Vulcan_Venus/IMG_0067.jpg

All that is left of you, is a memory that only exists in my dreams

wow..

sp thread is still bustling with activities eh..

anyway.. sp no power got many issues.

might not be clutch alone..

oh well..

cheerios~~

OMG long time no see since wedding night

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/3185/lgim0019.jpghttp://img600.imageshack.us/img600/7902/img0007yek.jpg[

22.10.07 - pass 2B TP at first attempt

Movie outing ong bak 3

time: 0150hours

those interested contact me at 90085841!

Current : Honda SP 150 Dated 08/09

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b137/abc567_/31082009001.jpg

1) ....... -> reply part (b) er, cos top, middle, and pick up is all different area.... it depends on what type of person are u. If u like to play pick up, of cos got pick up settings a.k.a mod.

e.g if u want to take a shower to make urself clean, do u just wash ur hands and legs without the body?

2)er.... need to hear from the full story from the mech before judging is two different tings or is the same thing

3) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carburetor ---> this might be good for u to understand more

thx alot ! :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

I will reach for it no matter how high it is :cheeky:

hey guys, need your help

any ideas why?

when u start ur bike in the morning, ur idling is ard 1.4rpm right? that's because it is still in "cold"stage, and you gonna let the bike warm up... After a few km, when u stop stationery, the idling will increase to ur usual reading...

in short, ur idling is too high, average sp are around 1.2rpm-1.4rpm(start bike & after travel a few km)

u gonna tune ur bike.... go ur mech and do some standard maintenance, especially if u didnt service for quite a while...

when u start ur bike in the morning, ur idling is ard 1.4rpm right? that's because it is still in "cold"stage, and you gonna let the bike warm up... After a few km, when u stop stationery, the idling will increase to ur usual reading...

in short, ur idling is too high, average sp are around 1.2rpm-1.4rpm(start bike & after travel a few km)

u gonna tune ur bike.... go ur mech and do some standard maintenance, especially if u didnt service for quite a while...

sia la sounds very pro wor think must give u some title also maybe SP Queen will do ^^

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/221/combie.jpg/
sia la sounds very pro wor think must give u some title also maybe SP Queen will do ^^

huh??? this is the basics and thru experience for the past 1yr...:cheeky:

so wheres a good place to do servicing and tuning? recommend me some?

and any reliable place to service cagiva mito 125?

er... so far only got 2 places i would recommand , bikers paradise, kakit bukit road 1, kb industrial building.. the last corner of all the shops.. and planet ubi ave 3, blk 3005, 2nd unit from the left

hi, may i know if it's normal to have a hard time kick starting an sp from a cold engine or after days of unuse? thanks..

It's not normal, should get ur bike checked, service ur carburetor, change spark plug, clean airbox, and tuning. You can find Andy(8309 3166) from bikers paradise. 10 kaki bukit rd 1, kb industrial building, #01-21

http://i815.photobucket.com/albums/zz77/Vulcan_Venus/IMG_0067.jpg

All that is left of you, is a memory that only exists in my dreams

huh??? this is the basics and thru experience for the past 1yr...:cheeky:

er... so far only got 2 places i would recommand , bikers paradise, kakit bukit road 1, kb industrial building.. the last corner of all the shops.. and planet ubi ave 3, blk 3005, 2nd unit from the left

It's not normal, should get ur bike checked, service ur carburetor, change spark plug, clean airbox, and tuning. You can find Andy(8309 3166) from bikers paradise. 10 kaki bukit rd 1, kb industrial building, #01-21

thanks a lot.... :-)

How do we say this , And where do we start

Everything hurts, Especially our heart

It hurts us so much, That we can see you no more

I wish we got to say our goodbyes, Before you walked in Gods door

We missed you dearly , And we try not to cry

But we know we'll see you later, So this is not our goodbye

**In loving memory of a dear friend, 28/10/2012**

hi, may i know if it's normal to have a hard time kick starting an sp from a cold engine or after days of unuse? thanks..

I have this situation before, mine worse, even after raining i cannot start, not to mention a few days nv start. Aiyo, i start until i no strength.... sometime start for 30mins, free morning exercise... lol

if u do regular servicing such as; wash carburetor, change EO & spark plug and u still got this problem, it is very NORMAL trust me...

You can find Andy(8309 3166) from bikers paradise. 10 kaki bukit rd 1, kb industrial building, #01-21... or any mech to help u... it's just less then 5mins...

Ask him to help u adjust the screw for the air "intake" --> (the description might be wrong, but something gonna do with air...) the screw for the air thingy is just beside the idling(yellow colored) knob... no need to spend too much $$

Edited by blythe

zzz so many days le, this page still haven jump yet...