Originally posted by psykikminds@May 11 2006, 12:16 AM

jus asking arnd...u guys heard of dis grp of bikers who call themselves part of a design?? Heard they identify themselves by the design of their helmets.. oh well.. i came across six of them today at the junction..all riding kapchai..yea, n they were blowing away...same thing..i inched forward n all did...gee..y do these ppl always wanna race???

my friends and i are gonna start a club too. target opponents will be these annoying pests on the road. like superhero against villains. hahaha. sam wanna join with ur cub anot? i'm sure u can win vespas.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by ChEnZ@May 11 2006, 01:58 AM

my friends and i are gonna start a club too. target opponents will be these annoying pests on the road. like superhero against villains. hahaha. sam wanna join with ur cub anot? i'm sure u can win vespas.

lol, i know ah seng wants to start one also.

we all start together la want or not?

sam: i dunwan to add, but i most prolly going :lol:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by flykite@May 11 2006, 01:35 AM

26 May? i on amber liao la, week after that reservist

prepare wat?? go AGL need to prepare meh? T + 3 not enough meh?

flykite, so u are going for Reservist on the 29 may is it? Which camp ar?... I going for 1 week starting 29 may-02 June...

I will be going to Tanjong Gul Camp...Can we ride into the camp...

Pls advise if u have any ideas lo... thanks

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Originally posted by jeffrey83@May 11 2006, 03:27 AM

flykite, so u are going for Reservist on the 29 may is it? Which camp ar?... I going for 1 week starting 29 may-02 June...

I will be going to Tanjong Gul Camp...Can we ride into the camp...

Pls advise if u have any ideas lo... thanks

my reservist in mindef, 30may till mid-jun. dunno leh, but heck la, just ride la, wat can they do? we're holders of pinkIC not 11B.

I GOING TO OPEN MY OWN CLUB TOO

WE CALL IT THE RIDER'S PARTY!

NEXT GE WE WILL CONTEST IN ALL THE GRCs!

some vespas also win me lor cos i move off very slowly. less throttle = less fuel consumption haha!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

haha...so many design out there u wana challenge ah, the day i met wth an accident, my fren called 14 design teams upon his marriage, i swear it was about more thn 300 bikes, evn on red light cam, we still move till the other side of the roads all jam pack...

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G

Originally posted by flykite@May 11 2006, 11:17 AM

my reservist in mindef, 30may till mid-jun. dunno leh, but heck la, just ride la, wat can they do? we're holders of pinkIC not 11B.

I GOING TO OPEN MY OWN CLUB TOO

WE CALL IT THE RIDER'S PARTY!

NEXT GE WE WILL CONTEST IN ALL THE GRCs!

some vespas also win me lor cos i move off very slowly. less throttle = less fuel consumption haha!

U must have $5K to spare first bro..

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

design gang for what?

very sud meh?

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

hello guys. a new SP rider here.. hope that im able to join here n learn more about this bike from u guys..thanks!!

Hi, welcome.. welcome to join our gang.. Opps... Club... haha..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

we can already more or less call ourselves the SP club. now it's the matter of creating a club for offensive/defensive measures against pests on the road. PEST KILLERS. BUAHAHHAHAHA.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

hey guys... how much do u all spend on petrol monthly ah?

need to roughly gauge my fc sia.. without the odometer.

so far i ride for about a week only.. spend abt 30+ on fuel liao.

Originally posted by ChEnZ+May 11 2006, 06:55 PM-->
QUOTE (ChEnZ @ May 11 2006, 06:55 PM)
we can already more or less call ourselves the SP club. now it's the matter of creating a club for offensive/defensive measures against pests on the road. PEST KILLERS. BUAHAHHAHAHA. [/b]

:/

WHAT IF YOU'RE A PEST TOO!

oh my! :nono:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by iceddd@May 11 2006, 07:04 PM

hey guys... how much do u all spend on petrol monthly ah?

need to roughly gauge my fc sia.. without the odometer.

so far i ride for about a week only.. spend abt 30+ on fuel liao.

30+ a week, then became 20+ after the FC miraculously improve

now its 6 a week

go fix ur odometer la

why u still buy the sp when the odometer spoil

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by iceddd@May 11 2006, 09:18 PM

hmm.. not really alot leh. only weekdays i travel to sch and back.. which is around 10km per trip? lol. den weekend go out only.

Based on ur usage, 1 week pump once of ard 8 litre for $13 shldn't be a prob...

Weekdays - (2 X 10km) X 5 = 100km (use less than half tank)

Unless ur weekends and weekdays travel alot for outing, then of course need to pump more...

Enjoy ur ride :smile:

Simple life, Happy life...

wah sian...

bike buy n service 2 days ago only its givin me prob already..

everyday got prob starting up...

hw huh?? kick start wldnt work..wif or w/o choke...

try ride dwn msc slope kick into 1st gear n let go clutch n turn throttle but it only roar roar a bit but fail to start up...

wat did i not do rite??

i guess i need a bikebulance!!

sigh..

flykite i cant join u all to agl liao...since i cldnt get my bike to even startup...haiz..

spark plug not working? cant ignite? or maybe battery not too weak?

Honda wave-i 125cc fy2*8s Oct2004-Jan2005 SOLD

Honda nsr 150cc fu3*31y Jan2005-Nov2007 SOLD

Yamaha x1 110cc fy8*9*b Nov2007-Dec2008 SOLD

Honda cb400 spec II fv3*9*l Jan2009-Mar2010 SOLD

Suzuki k7 gsxr 600 fbb6*9*g Feb2010-Jan2011 SOLD

haha...so many design out there u wana challenge ah, the day i met wth an accident, my fren called 14 design teams upon his marriage, i swear it was about more thn 300 bikes, evn on red light cam, we still move till the other side of the roads all jam pack...

han7, was it at/near ang mo kio??? cos i was having lunch at s-11 and i saw duno how many hundred bikes moved along the road...

Originally posted by Chongster@May 12 2006, 01:30 AM

spark plug not working? cant ignite? or maybe battery not too weak?

jus did servicing when i buy over e bike...

changed a new batt as well...

but but but...duno if they really did change anything for me or just take my money n do nothing la..

cos i wasnt there to see....

aiyoh tml is holiday duno got any bikeshop open or not...haiz...over e wkend cannot use liao...arhh....

Originally posted by shinjisan@May 12 2006, 01:42 AM

jus did servicing when i buy over e bike...

changed a new batt as well...

but but but...duno if they really did change anything for me or just take my money n do nothing la..

cos i wasnt there to see....

aiyoh tml is holiday duno got any bikeshop open or not...haiz...over e wkend cannot use liao...arhh....

bro, maybe u can try turn off ur head light switch, pull choke and kick start... It works for me some times...

Or just in case u overlook... Some nuggets just like to off the kill switch and the fuel knob...

Or maybe u can tell where is ur area, maybe some kind-hearted soul here will go and hav a look... :goodluck:

Simple life, Happy life...

u tried choke+throttle+kick ????

erm how much is the odometer arh? just now in highway my speed meter suddenly become 0 and odometer does not move...how come arh?wat thing spoil can any 1 help me?thanks

i always turn off head light when i start e bike...

did pull e choke n kick like over 30 times...

i didnt turn e kill switch off when i start if tats wat u mean...

i stay toh guan...there is a few new bike shops over here but i duno where they r n any of their numbers...sigh...

my lack of knowledge on everything sure isnt making anything better...

duno if e rectifier got prob or not...last owner say he left his bike headlight on once till batt flat n he left it like tat till he sell to me...but i did went to a bike shop to change a new batt...

last time push dwn slope still can start...nw totally cannot...

is it normal tat when i kick in 1st gear its very hard to push e bike even when i clutch in?? cos its like very heavy resistance in 1st gear clutch in as compare to neutral...