so how much to change the whole thing?? my mech say my switch spoil.. :confused:

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Powieee@May 13 2006, 09:29 PM

i agree to that too , but there must be something they do that cause so much accidents right ? i heard abt the tail of the bike being too light or something like that , to cause it to spin out ?

some pple actually said that bcos s.p is proarm, cornering stability is not as good as that of a swing arm...for me i dun think tt is the case..i still feel that proarm looks cool and corner just as good..

jonse ur tong end can noisy anot??how much u selling?outlook condimtion good??

asharie u said u which sch ar?cos i enlisting 10th june bmtc school 1...

freedom..:gun:

Originally posted by genyue@May 14 2006, 11:31 PM

JB? I don't mind.. but 'now'? Possible for you?

:thumb: nice meeting u, sorry we were abit stoned, so didnt talk much. that's probably due to too much boredom. was kinda tired at the later part too. thanks for waiting while my brakes got fixed. hope u'll join us at other outings too!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by flykite@May 15 2006, 04:50 AM

:thumb: nice meeting u, sorry we were abit stoned, so didnt talk much. that's probably due to too much boredom. was kinda tired at the later part too. thanks for waiting while my brakes got fixed. hope u'll join us at other outings too!

That's okay.. I hope to join in some other time too..

bert i in class la. don sms me.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

got good looking girls about my age anot. intro. haha

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Originally posted by ChEnZ@May 15 2006, 10:27 AM

got good looking girls about my age anot. intro. haha

i think i should be asking you leh.

my course, SO FEW GIRLS

even ur course got more loh :sian:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Good looking girls ah?

In army got alot.

Sign on n u can get to see them everyday.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by guwakzai@May 15 2006, 12:46 PM

guys last time i skid my sp.. the handle is tilted to the right side...how ah??

i turn my handle to the left and try to knock it back straight...quite ok liao but still abit tilted.. how??

the handle must go shop aligned one or wat ah?

Get the mech to tighten them and check whether the fork got dented or bend as well just to be safe.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

hey bert...last nite i went out hor...when i m riding like 40km/hr my kickstart bar suddenly turn by itself n keep hitting my leg...

scare me i thot wat was hittin my leg...i didnt saw it hit me but e sound n e only possible movin part tat can hit my leg got to b e kickstart bar liao..

i think they fix my fairing a little higher than usual causin e kickstart bar to lift a bit from restin position when restin on e fairing...

i hope u got wat i mean...haha..

Originally posted by shinjisan@May 15 2006, 02:13 PM

hey bert...last nite i went out hor...when i m riding like 40km/hr my kickstart bar suddenly turn by itself n keep hitting my leg...

scare me i thot wat was hittin my leg...i didnt saw it hit me but e sound n e only possible movin part tat can hit my leg got to b e kickstart bar liao..

i think they fix my fairing a little higher than usual causin e kickstart bar to lift a bit from restin position when restin on e fairing...

i hope u got wat i mean...haha..

the fairing position is fixed one la, the holes to screw (literally) cannot move around one rite?

when i test ur bike i discover that ur kickstart already like alignment out leh....

or maybe u want to go back and take a look?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by flykite@May 15 2006, 02:39 PM

the fairing position is fixed one la, the holes to screw (literally) cannot move around one rite?

when i test ur bike i discover that ur kickstart already like alignment out leh....

or maybe u want to go back and take a look?

i thot so too...fairing cant b movin here n there..

wah dun tell me e kickstart bar bend?? :giddy:

anything will happen to e engine if e kickstarter get into e way when u r riding?

Originally posted by flykite@May 15 2006, 08:44 PM

Jalan Tun Abdul Razak (Susur 4), 80000 JB

we going in tonight u want to come?

wah...:cry: passport haven renew..sianx..nxt time i wont miss it..anyway thx for the address:smile:

van_s

My chock is making me fumed. My chock got 2 problems. It kills the bike n it springs back to position. U all pull ur chock to start bike, will it make the RPM go higher? It used to be for me. Example, my idling is 1.2 to 1.4k RPM la, pull chock liao it will go to 1.8k. Nowadays its not even moving the RPM meter higher at all. Sometimes make my bike go dead. I pull chock, bike knocks harder, RPM drops and bike went dead. That time go motodiam fix it (cos it kept spring back n cannot hold in place) it was okay for just a day. Next day spoilt again. How come pull chock will make it go dead? Over flood the carb??

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

Originally posted by Cristiano83@May 15 2006, 11:42 PM

My chock is making me fumed. My chock got 2 problems. It kills the bike n it springs back to position. U all pull ur chock to start bike, will it make the RPM go higher? It used to be for me. Example, my idling is 1.2 to 1.4k RPM la, pull chock liao it will go to 1.8k. Nowadays its not even moving the RPM meter higher at all. Sometimes make my bike go dead. I pull chock, bike knocks harder, RPM drops and bike went dead. That time go motodiam fix it (cos it kept spring back n cannot hold in place) it was okay for just a day. Next day spoilt again. How come pull chock will make it go dead? Over flood the carb??

you answered your own question. get your choke cable checked out. it could have snapped or it might have gotten loose. anyways, i hardly used the choke on my sp and my current scooter. just twice on the sp for testing purposes. for cold starts, just rev a little and hold it at 1.2-1.3 krpm for 1 minute; manual 'choke' with your throttle. it's that simple.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.