hi all sp rider.. so far how u all feel about having a sp bike?? is sp a good bike for newbies? and is there any disadvantages of having an sp?? and with ur riding experience so far, have any one of u regret of having a sp? haha.. jus wanna hear all sp rider views..:bounce: :bounce:

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

hi all sp rider.. so far how u all feel about having a sp bike?? is sp a good bike for newbies? and is there any disadvantages of having an sp?? and with ur riding experience so far, have any one of u regret of having a sp? haha.. jus wanna hear all sp rider views..:bounce: :bounce:

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif

Sp is a great bike.. to me lah.. see ur condition lor..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

sp is not bad for 2b.. money-wise and power ba? haha. i just started riding not long ago. enjoy riding sp~ . outlook oso not bad ma.. hmm.

hmm cant realli say advantages and disadvantages.. see what bikes u comparing to ma.. if u compare sp to kups.. of coz fc will be a disadvantage..

but so far i hav no regrets buying a sp!!

Originally posted by flykite@May 18 2006, 10:29 PM

SMLJ :gun:

4 bikes

regulars are blardy flithy rich. lend me any one bike leh, preferably one with a big fuel tank hehe. or lend me $$$ also can. i prefer cold hard cash...

lawrence, bert suggest HEL brake hose, but i will take any steel one. get a new one la, 2nd hand quality questionable

2nd hand brake hose??

i believe they r sellin new one, no??

so far i m not unhappy wif my braking power but i can really confirm tat e kickstart bar is got something wrong...when its in resting position i can hear e grinding sound...

jus turn on ur engine n pull ur kickstart bar a bit backward n u wld knw wat i mean.. i wounder if it wld do any damage or nt...

i think i wana go in for petrol..no need go agl jus petrol i guess..2 trips to pasir ris n i m empty liao...:weep:

see if fri aftnn or sat...fri evening i gtg out...

oh, new one. ask bert for advice man haha.

we going in this afternoon at 3pm, if u can join us, why not? :smile:

sms me ba

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

IMHO, just any normal steel braided will do. Even rubber brake hose work perfectly fine in Spore.

No need for Hel or plot or galfer or blah blah blah.

Those brake hose will b overkill on Spore roads but well if u r rich y not.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

more important is your tire must eat the road, otherwise u have blardy good brakes will make ur wheel lock and then u will skid or superman

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by flykite@May 19 2006, 10:02 AM

more important is your tire must eat the road, otherwise u have blardy good brakes will make ur wheel lock and then u will skid or superman

I believe I can Fly~~~~~~ I believe I can touch the Sky ~~~~~~ .. Hahahaha..:cheeky:

Flykite wana go Kulai 2moro?

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

hey anybody wana buy sp letmme knw heh..sellin mine, juz pm me thnx.

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G

Originally posted by flykite@May 19 2006, 11:09 AM

kulai??!! abit the far rite.... then all chiong so fast, left me and u cruising at 80km/h....

I accompany U cos need to run in my bike also. :cheer:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by bluelabel@May 19 2006, 03:34 PM

u bought a kub already ar? that means i dont need to ask my friend already ar?

Yup i did but still i m interested so pls help me ask ur friend. Thanks!!

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by gekokujyou@May 19 2006, 09:50 AM

IMHO, just any normal steel braided will do. Even rubber brake hose work perfectly fine in Spore.

No need for Hel or plot or galfer or blah blah blah.

Those brake hose will b overkill on Spore roads but well if u r rich y not.

lets put it this way..

rubberhose vs steel braided.

some ppl think that there is no point changing a rubber hose (especially from a new bike, where the hose is new) to a steel braided. they think the power is the same.

well, they are wrong. dont believe? change and feel the difference. there is better braking feel. your brake calipers can apply more pressure to the pads, why? cause the steel braided hose doesnt really flex much. unlike rubber(stock) hoses.

'normal' steel braided vs 'branded' steel braided (hel, galfer, braking, goodridge, plot, blah blah blah)

it really depends on the quality of the steel braided hoses, some cheaper ones may leak. for some, the joints to the banjo nut arent fitted nicely. this may cause air bubbles to get into the hose, so you'll get a mushy feel.

if, just once, you need a tiny lil bit of force more for braking.. and it'll depend if you buang (choi) or not.. well.... i personally WANT better braking. if i have very very good brakes, i'll feel safer, cause i know if i cant brake in time, well then the situation cant be saved already (something like that anyway). if i have lousy brakes.. well... if suay suay a car jam brake in front of you, and your brakes need 08327487397439secs to stop.. well.................................

oh this is all assuming the bleeding for the brakes are done properlly for all cases

and yeah, please use good tires too if possible, its YOUR LIFE thats in the 'hands' on your bike and its condition.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

simple.. nv save $ on tyres and brakes.. these 2 things are more prom to save ur life..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

eh Hello pple, appreciate if any1 could provide pricing for these items

sai tao

bracket to mount the sai tao

price of original footrest

price of original pillion rest

price of wind shield

any1 noes anywhere to get sai tao with the repsol stickers, ahboy just carries e green/white ones. thank u

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by flykite@May 18 2006, 04:21 PM

that sounds more like opening the cash register

record and upload the sound file here la, words are never a good substitute for engine sounds.

er... i let u test ride my bike wan?? haha.. den u can tell ne wat's wrong...

i tink my tuning sux also sia.. when open throttle engine sound like not smooth unless open alot.

can contact me at 91598409.. =):cheer:

wa lau aaa..just now was travelling along Rochor there towards CTE .. back from work...

I was at the inner lane, lane 3(minor road)... traffic quite heavy..as i was going towards the traffic lights.. quite far away ba.. almost knocked down one Cyclist..ccb...coz at lane 3... there's a van which parked illegally by the side.. i saw this cyclist liao.. but however, he just cut out .. i a bit kan jiong.. quickly slow down.. could'nt move to the other lane, as there's a car by my side.. i cut across.. sure kana him... i damn tu lan.. showed him the "Middle Finger" after i managed 2 shove..heng ar..then i stopped at the bus stop, waited for him... I saw him, but he acted blur lo... nb...cb hor... ANGRY.. lucky no hit him down.... all theses are UNECCESARY lo.. Suddenly cut out like tat..

Check with u all, wat if i sway sway knocked him down?

If i not wrong, Cyclist not allowed to cycle along Double yellow lines right?

Pls advise...

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Originally posted by jeffrey83@May 20 2006, 03:21 AM

wa lau aaa..just now was travelling along Rochor there towards CTE .. back from work...

I was at the inner lane, lane 3(minor road)... traffic quite heavy..as i was going towards the traffic lights.. quite far away ba.. almost knocked down one Cyclist..ccb...coz at lane 3... there's a van which parked illegally by the side.. i saw this cyclist liao.. but however, he just cut out .. i a bit kan jiong.. quickly slow down.. could'nt move to the other lane, as there's a car by my side.. i cut across.. sure kana him... i damn tu lan.. showed him the "Middle Finger" after i managed 2 shove..heng ar..then i stopped at the bus stop, waited for him... I saw him, but he acted blur lo... nb...cb hor... ANGRY.. lucky no hit him down.... all theses are UNECCESARY lo.. Suddenly cut out like tat..

Check with u all, wat if i sway sway knocked him down?

If i not wrong, Cyclist not allowed to cycle along Double yellow lines right?

Pls advise...

when u knock a cyclist or pedestrain, you're always in the wrong. although it may not be your fault, but the traffic police will not let you off on this one. that's why they keep emphasizing on it in theory questions at the driving centre when you were still getting your license. something like " If you see a cyclist ahead of you, what do you do? " the answer will be to overtake him slowly, give him and yourself wider clearence space as the cyclist will have tendecies to swerve out into your path. BUT sometimes i fcukcare. Contradicting, yet realistic. Anyway, pointing middle finger at others on the road is considered road bully. Just go home and curse them with a voodoo doll, it works better. at least for me. *grinz*

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Hello , would like to know where to get 30% tinted helmets ??

from where ??

thanks alot !:smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by Magnetism@May 20 2006, 02:15 AM

bro wad happen mann.. wanna seelll ur bike already?? wah lieee.. one more sp downn.. :(

love to have it as my bike...but im continuein my studies bro...so hav to let go

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G