Originally posted by Slize@Aug 18 2006, 11:46 PM

Sh%t man my bloody right hand side balancer juz got stolen.. This is reli not gd.. Not safe to park ur bike anyway nowadays... So many thieves lurking in every corner!!!

Y nobody say Hi to the babe.. Good evenong babe!

ya.. scary man.. honda wing fairing dangerous also, wait someone same design buang or what steal ur one..

i also hate those xiao beng, nabei, walk pass see your bike then go sit on it cb. wait till they get their own motor bike let ppl sit then they know what is dulan =X

just enrol 2A and car today! money suckers man =P 2A hard anot ah

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by RollinMao+Aug 18 2006, 09:02 PM-->
QUOTE (RollinMao @ Aug 18 2006, 09:02 PM)
eh... few days ago i was eating with my frens at agl. i think it's a wednesday. i was sitting just in front of the bike shop when this mechanic whack a sp until all smoke comes my way i was eating. I guess it's just my luck. But the mechanic took the bike and test ride. Did a wheelie with it. To my knowledge, wheelie will cause stress to ur engine unless ur engine can produce a high power within secs. Wheelie with SP is just causing stress to the engine. I did ask ah hao to do wheelie with my SP years back. But he rejected me cause he told me will damage the engine. So i'm just trying to voice out. Test ride no need to wheelie one. Just a fast pickup will do. Anyway i remember the bike no is FS57*2. Do take care riding.

Regards[/b]

i ever saw a wave with fat lady pillon at traffic light junction do stoppie and move off do wheelie, trailed it for the next 25km the bike seems fine..?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by flykite@Aug 19 2006, 10:36 AM

i ever saw a wave with fat lady pillon at traffic light junction do stoppie and move off do wheelie, trailed it for the next 25km the bike seems fine..?

car is hard. long and tiring process like 2B. 2A is super easy lor. for me my enrolment to book tp took less than 2 weeks... zzzzz

u took ur 2a at where?

laserboy : after i did the choke on, my engine got hard to start..chnged the spark plug, everytin seems fine now..

Jun 06 ~ Apr 09 : NSR 150 SP

Apr 09 ~ current : Yamaha Spark 135

Originally posted by laserboy@Aug 19 2006, 12:43 AM

wan dan liao

i rode home from ecp to hougang today wid my fuel choke on all the way

bless me.....&*^*&%^

u rode all de way home with ur choke on ??? how come ur bike nv die off?

hi sp braders... can i check with u guys the price of sp pro arm 2nd hand plus rims??

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

ah seng, saw u at the kallang stadium...on Sat 19 Aug 06...2006 cub grand prix..saw ur bike so chio... must me u lo.. but i didnt go say hello..:<....u with ur girlfriend ... thought u go down track play..lolx>

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Originally posted by bluelabel@Aug 19 2006, 11:56 AM

u rode all de way home with ur choke on ??? how come ur bike nv die off?

beats me.

after i parked at my house carpark, i everytime will do a routine check b4 leaving my bike.

den to my horror i see my fuel choke on lah!!!!

but today i rode to bukit timah, den to queensway den back home...

seems fine leh the bike.....

i seriously hope nuttin is spoilt sia....ha....

some people see things as they are and ask why

others see things that never were and ask why not

what your mind can conceive

can be achieved

never give up~~~

-----------------------------

2006-07 Honda NSR SP

2007 - current Honda Phantom TA200

double post

some people see things as they are and ask why

others see things that never were and ask why not

what your mind can conceive

can be achieved

never give up~~~

-----------------------------

2006-07 Honda NSR SP

2007 - current Honda Phantom TA200

ask you guys ah...what are the "symtoms" will show when u needa chge ur tires??Recently i feel that while doing a turning or a bend...the rear of the bike seems to become light, eg. during a left bend...the bike will swerve slightly to the right side...the center thread of the rear tire seems shallow...is it time to chge my rear tires?? I duno how long the tires have been used as i bought my bike abt 3-4 weeks ago from bike shop... anyone can help?? I try pumping air..still cannot solve my problem...thx

Originally posted by sKdiGi@Aug 20 2006, 01:29 AM

ask you guys ah...what are the "symtoms" will show when u needa chge ur tires??Recently i feel that while doing a turning or a bend...the rear of the bike seems to become light, eg. during a left bend...the bike will swerve slightly to the right side...the center thread of the rear tire seems shallow...is it time to chge my rear tires?? I duno how long the tires have been used as i bought my bike abt 3-4 weeks ago from bike shop... anyone can help?? I try pumping air..still cannot solve my problem...thx

i'm also experiencing the same problem ah.. but is my front wheel swerve to the opposite side.. my front wheel the tyre like got bump like that abit.. going to change soon ah.. so nowadays i go slow esp when cornering.

sometimes when going down slope then got bump on the road or what the back will also like shift or lose traction against the ground like that..

take care dont corner too fast.

Originally posted by sKdiGi+Aug 20 2006, 01:29 AM-->
QUOTE (sKdiGi @ Aug 20 2006, 01:29 AM)
ask you guys ah...what are the "symtoms" will show when u needa chge ur tires??Recently i feel that while doing a turning or a bend...the rear of the bike seems to become light, eg. during a left bend...the bike will swerve slightly to the right side...the center thread of the rear tire seems shallow...is it time to chge my rear tires?? I duno how long the tires have been used as i bought my bike abt 3-4 weeks ago from bike shop... anyone can help?? I try pumping air..still cannot solve my problem...thx [/b]

in your case, your rear feels light becos the rear tyre didn't grip the road. you were only so close to kissing the tarmac.

the law says that you must change your tyre once the thread falls below the minimum 1.6mm mark. ie. anywhere in your tyre the thread goes below 1.6mm, it's time to change.

the other factor can be the age of the tyre. ozone in the atmosphere attacks rubber in the tyres, causing them to harden and thus become brittle, losing grip even if you have thread. how to tell the age of the tyre, go look for a 4D number. tell me the 4D number then i'll tell you how old your tyre is. generally, it'll be good if you change both your tyres in two years.

don't wait till your tyres fail you during a corner before you decide to spend the hundred bucks finally.

Originally posted by sKdiGi@Aug 20 2006, 01:29 AM

u can feel e rear of the bike lighter ah... u must be some professional rider... ask someomre who noes to see ur tires loh... anyhow change.. waste $$$.. but if CMI.. then better change..

i am someone who dont noe much abt bikes... but last time i change wheel bearing.. den i change e fork seal and fluid... i think it improve e feeling, coz when change hor.. i see the fork seal.. kns.. rusty... alot of thing can affect ur conering...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

hello guys

anyone know the price n range of tyres for sp rear and front at LAB or jb and crutch pad

May 2005 - Nov 2006 === NSR 150 SP (FR 7**5B)

Nov 2006 - June 2008 ==== CBR 400 RRN (FN 9**5J)

June 2008 - July 2010==== Phantom 200 (FV7**1P)

July 2010 - April 2011===== CB 400 Spec II (FV***8J)

April 2011 - Present ===== Gilera VxR 200 (FBB7**1X)

Thx guys for ur suggessions...will sent to bike shop to check.

Flykite: i let u noe the 4D no..asap...hahaha...

NightPhantom: No lah.. i not professional rider...jus that during a bend...u feel like something behind is giving way ...that why will feel light...

Btw...any recommendations where chge battlax is cheap if really needs to chge?? Normally i service my bike at Planet...good to let them chge?? or price wise too steep??

hmmm...not much outing these few weeks ar.....got go anywhere jio me along leh....very bored at home.....lol

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

Originally posted by iceddd@Aug 20 2006, 03:49 PM

wah lan... i tio summon by cisco.. parking on pavement... how much ah? the fine?

i think its $70? me and [j] tio before hahahaha

anyway now exam period leh for some of us, of course no outing la!

u all ownself organise leh... the contact list.. u know where to find ma! :cheer:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by flykite@Aug 19 2006, 10:36 AM

car is hard. long and tiring process like 2B. 2A is super easy lor. for me my enrolment to book tp took less than 2 weeks... zzzzz

i did said it's going to stress the engine. Not damaging it immediately. Having a cig doesn't mean u will get cancer straightaway.

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

Originally posted by ravenSP@Aug 20 2006, 06:05 PM

i think its $70? me and [j] tio before hahahaha

anyway now exam period leh for some of us, of course no outing la!

u all ownself organise leh... the contact list.. u know where to find ma! :cheer:

wah lan... 70.. heart pain~

Originally posted by RollinMao@Aug 20 2006, 06:09 PM

i did said it's going to stress the engine. Not damaging it immediately. Having a cig doesn't mean u will get cancer straightaway.

bah. anyone here going to ride their sp until the year 2046?? so i figured it doesn't really matter.... considering that so many pple already wack 180km/h on NSH to kulai and back, well, that is so much more stressful to the engine than a few low speed wheelies i suppose