Originally posted by imfarhan@Aug 21 2006, 12:49 AM

basket . my tyres also long dead already.

stupid ah boy.

but nevermind la! still can go down must try luck!

if drop already then lan lan lor.

anyway.

who said hello to me on the road just now ah?

how you confident its me?

hey it me, shaz friend la.. when ur got the shark fin on ur head 1?? lol

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by imfarhan@Aug 21 2006, 03:56 PM

wahh . chenz. what did you do ah till everybody call you racer?

corner at 180km/h

I have no idea. i forgot how all these began also. I gave up on denying. lol.

corner at 180km/h is possible, but you gotta pray hard lor. if u make it thru then it'll be an accomplishment, if you don't then it'll be the worst thing to ever happen in your life.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Originally posted by h3llfire@Aug 21 2006, 07:04 PM

hey it me, shaz friend la.. when ur got the shark fin on ur head 1?? lol

oh ok!

haha. sorry. you wear helmet i forgot liao!

anyway. i smile at so many ppl i also confused already!

hahahaha.

sometimes i forget who is who :p

oops. sorry

its the car thing la!

haha. i paste on my helmet.

it helps to slow you down :p

Originally posted by bluelabel@Aug 21 2006, 08:35 PM

how ur rvf out already or not chenz ?¿

we're all waiting anxiously for it actually hehehehe

maybe can ask him go chiet a fs plate black red bull paintwork rvf ^^ he seems very fierce hehee! why i say fierce? look a few pages back in the rvf400 thread or click here, he seems to think his rvf very fast! lacer chenz, show him what ur made of! :cheeky:

charles26428: what tires are you using? seriously, how can you do a 90deg corner at 180kmph? :o

i heard of bikes doing 260kmph or more in nshw bends, but... a 90deg bend!

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

corner at 180km/h is possible, but you gotta pray hard lor.

LOLxx.... Possible if u have Buddha or Jesus or ALA at yr pillion seat la..... =P :cheeky:

Hmm... so which brand of tire best for corner?

which is best for speed ?

The width big or small good?

80/90 ? 100/110 ? :confused:

heehee...

hi guys~

long time nv come to tis thread after i sold off my sp some time ago...

wanted to try public transport.. but guess having a bike is much better

now going to get back a sp or something... or maybe upgrade to a 2A bike...

heehe

bert~ u still here?

junyi?

chris?

damon?

hong?

jeff?

jiaxing?

blackheart?

mitsevo?

doremo?

wildcat?

integra?

dax?

ravensp?

avita?

cuipin?

bgoy?

hao?

seems i have lost touch with the world.... haha

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by ravenSP@Aug 21 2006, 09:30 PM

we're all waiting anxiously for it actually hehehehe

maybe can ask him go chiet a fs plate black red bull paintwork rvf ^^ he seems very fierce hehee! why i say fierce? look a few pages back in the rvf400 thread or click here, he seems to think his rvf very fast! lacer chenz, show him what ur made of! :cheeky:

charles26428: what tires are you using? seriously, how can you do a 90deg corner at 180kmph? :o

i heard of bikes doing 260kmph or more in nshw bends, but... a 90deg bend!

currently have a crisis. I'm suddenly attached and my gf doesn't like me riding... then i don't want her to worry also... so... from CONFIRM getting RVF become MAY OR MAY NOT get RVF..

but then again i don't wanna disappoint you people, lol.

that redbull RVF is a joke. i can't believe anyone has that much ego to speak such words.

AND... 90 degree corner at 180km/h? You siao ah? just a 120degree corner will be difficult to focus on already.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Chenz... ur bike seems familiar..

did u bought from civic R?

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

hihi.. err.. i noe this is a bit off topic but is this thread still alive? i just bought an SP and i wanna be part of the community.. i wanna make more friends and find more bike khakis go out at night =X

:<...my girlffriend wan to go take license..motor...obvioulsy i disagree... yesterday she told me by this week going enrol...kaoz...i really dun noe wat do...tried talking her round.. but so far failed..or did try not hard convince her... are ur views guys if u in my shoes waht would be decisions>

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Originally posted by jeffrey83@Aug 22 2006, 03:05 PM

:<...my girlffriend wan to go take license..motor...obvioulsy i disagree... yesterday she told me by this week going enrol...kaoz...i really dun noe wat do...tried talking her round.. but so far failed..or did try not hard convince her... are ur views guys if u in my shoes waht would be decisions>

if its me..

i will find those motorbikes related accidents, robbery, injuries pic to show her n tell her how dangerous it is to be on the road...

better to use pics tat r more gross....

girls wouldnt like to disfigure their looks n figure...

Suck it n ride!

Originally posted by jeffrey83@Aug 22 2006, 03:05 PM

haha..get a gf who doesnt even know how to cycle..jus like me =) hehe.. was jus kiddin..well u can think of the gd points like going riding with ur gf.. U shldnt stop her from doing what she likes..i believe she would want you to support her in what she wants.. Jus remind her to be safe on the road.. Anyways.. There are many ways of getting injured other than road accidents.. Its all fate.. And for ur sake.. Ur gf will ride safely.. Frankly gals are the safest riders.. but the worst drivers.. haha =P

van_s

but their reaction is slightly abit slower and tend to panic easily. what more they're not so pain tolerate type ?

just my 2c about riding for girls , but upz if i see a girl ride . shows that they are daring .

peace.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

jeffrey83, let ur gf learn. as a rider urself,u shuld b happy tt she wanna ride. how can u ride,but not allow othrs to? thats selfish imo. try to be in ur gf's shoes, mayb she wan to ride juz for ur sake? that wuld be sweet...

the decision lies with her in the end..

but to discourage her...

u have to do it dude...

heehee

Suck it n ride!

so weird not to let yr gf learn

i wonder why ??

because u wory for her ? (so when u are riding on the road she does not worry?)

or u find she is lousy with the bike ?

I have 2 problems with my SP. First one is my bike sometimes stall when moving off from traffice light. Damm paiseh. My idling RPM is ard 1100. Is it too low. Second is I heard squeky sound when moving. Seems like is it coming from the wheels. When I move very slowly, it is like weet.............weet...............weet.................weet.......... then if faster it becomes ....weet...weet....weet.....weet ....... then fastest becomes weeeeeeeeeeeet ..... but the sound would be drowned out by engine sound above 30 km/h or when it is noisy. Anyone can help? Thanks

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

when was the last time u lube ur chain???

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Aug 22 2006, 11:27 PM

when was the last time u lube ur chain???

abt 1 wk ago .... using maxima chain wax

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

Originally posted by gorgonitz82@Aug 22 2006, 11:18 PM

I have 2 problems with my SP. First one is my bike sometimes stall when moving off from traffice light. Damm paiseh. My idling RPM is ard 1100. Is it too low. Second is I heard squeky sound when moving. Seems like is it coming from the wheels. When I move very slowly, it is like weet.............weet...............weet.................weet.......... then if faster it becomes ....weet...weet....weet.....weet ....... then fastest becomes weeeeeeeeeeeet ..... but the sound would be drowned out by engine sound above 30 km/h or when it is noisy. Anyone can help? Thanks

you never rev/throttle enough when moving off? if u think is the rpm thinggy affecting it, warm up ur bike first. warmed up liao the rpm shld be at 1.2 even if ur normal start bike idling is 1100rpm.

secondly, ur squeaking sound is probably at the chainstay/pro-arm there. if u notice when ur chain slacks, it will touch a rubber padding or rub against something at the arm there. that maybe the cause of squeaking ah. my friend has that problem too..