wah.. suay day today... first time drop my bike... but lucky like not much dmg on the fairings..

den just now riding... my stock balancer suddenly drop off... went back to the road cant find liao...

lab got sell sp stock balancer? the balancer + the metal thing holding to it ? i need the whole thing.. all drop off together... now 1 side got balancer 1 side dun hav.. damn weird

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Hey boys, would be interested in going for outings sometime, kopi and chat.

add me on msn if you wana. [email protected]

Ps: How to decarbonise exhaust? Just scrub inside with long brush or something??

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d167/danielbird/Tear.jpg

Tear It Up,

Ride Smart.

Daniel.

Originally posted by fnee@Oct 21 2006, 05:25 PM

Part/accessories you can always go to Lim Ah Boy. it's at kelantan lane. do a check in http://www.streetdirectory.com to find out where is that.

cheap things ain't good, good things ain't cheap. (: there's no such thing as cheap and good. for considered the best paintwork in sg, you can try yeow motor.it's at ang mo kio industrial area. exact address i'm not sure. 2 colour paintwork for SP should cost around 450.

chainlube you can try GP1, or if you are willing to spend slightly more, Maxima Chain Guard.

2t.. motul 710, sikoline comp 2 plus, rockoil.. there are many brands. depends on your budget. it's about 18 for motul 710 which is quite popular with the aprilia guys. for us, we use pennzoil marine, a semi syn 2t which we get from JB (malaysia). it costs 18RM and most of us are happy with it.

Hey thanks alot for that man, really appreciate it. It helped.

Lata..

Tear It Up,

Ride Smart.

Daniel.

hi guys i just bought my sp 2 weeks ago at hkl and they just did an overhaul for me so could anybody pls tell me how should i run in my engine, and also my fc is quite high, like 160-180 for full tank w/o reserve, is there anything i can do to improve my fc? thanks in advance :D

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1222/951356582_4282e449e6_m.jpg

drfunk: run-in? dun ride above 120kmh or dun exceed 8k rpm shuld be fine.

congx: getting hel brake hose? rich sia..im only using budget posh brake hose leh..

oh ya,any1 leaving bike in jb to do repairs/overhaul pls lemme know thnx!

lol guys i saw your note on my bike. i miss hanging out with you people. sigh.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Originally posted by gryffindor88@Oct 22 2006, 03:11 AM

congx: getting hel brake hose? rich sia..im only using budget posh brake hose leh..

if u think how much ur life is worth. then u buy how good the brake hose loh.

:smile: :smile: :smile: sounds familiar?

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Oct 22 2006, 06:00 AM

lol guys i saw your note on my bike. i miss hanging out with you people. sigh.

as if some of us dont miss riding with you. ask ur gf along la, can also ma

:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

I think guy miss guy is in the trend now. LOL

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Originally posted by danielbird@Oct 21 2006, 11:00 PM

Ps: How to decarbonise exhaust? Just scrub inside with long brush or something??

then that wud take a seriously long time... :p

actually they will heat up the whole pipe, then blow with air gun at one end... then all the carbon will fly out the other end..

compfused: hey man... hows my carbon?? lol... that one my pipe kena decarbon... i oso abit shocked to see that much... mebbe previous owner nvr decarbon before... dunno lar...

a good friend once said to me, "You will only be truly happy if you give your best in everything you do..."

and i thought to myself...

how true...

bryan : i meant that i miss riding together, haha.

ravensp : i try ah. anyway i've got 30 more days to 2A. haha. WEEEEEE

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Eh i also from TP! haha I'm skipping the first 2 days i think. If no mood i'll skip the whole week, first week no tut anyways. =P

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Wheres the best place to take my bike to get full service? Anybody know anywhere that can get good deal? Anybody work at any motor shop? I dont want to get stung..

Daniel.

Tear It Up,

Ride Smart.

Daniel.

Originally posted by danielbird@Oct 22 2006, 11:22 PM

Wheres the best place to take my bike to get full service? Anybody know anywhere that can get good deal? Anybody work at any motor shop? I dont want to get stung..

Daniel.

Can you cross borders? if yes, u can follow some of us to go agl to do ur full service there... its much more cheaper and the service there is better... they will oso help u test ur bike to see if theres any major problem... :smile:

i seriouslly thinking of going next sunday to change my piston and all

which shop do u guys recommend

Originally posted by flykite+Oct 21 2006, 09:44 PM-->
QUOTE (flykite @ Oct 21 2006, 09:44 PM)
wah kaiwei wats the occasion how come u come back sp thread to post hahaha

anyway its one brake hose per brake disc, sp only got 2 brake discs so 2 lines will do. 3 lines is for those bikes with dual front brake discs. [/b]

Cos i wanted ask Bert y everytime he like stalking me one on his PGM. I go Ubi will see him, go jalan besar will see him, go everywhere also will see him.

So how when u going jio me go eat? Still not going to upgrade to a bigger ride?

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by gekokujyou+Oct 22 2006, 11:55 PM-->
QUOTE (gekokujyou @ Oct 22 2006, 11:55 PM)
Cos i wanted ask Bert y everytime he like stalking me one on his PGM. I go Ubi will see him, go jalan besar will see him, go everywhere also will see him.

Originally posted by Gallantine@Oct 22 2006, 05:16 PM

Tml will be the start of TP's new semester! (my final semester as well) So who's going and who's ponteng-ing? :cheeky: Good luck in the new semester!

haha , same here . BUT i'll be doing my SIP so wouldn't be in sch anymore , since you're in TP how come never drop by at the TP gathering on 8/8 ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Oct 22 2006, 11:55 PM

wahahaha see how lah. maybe i will forgo a bigger ride for a small drive. see when u free then come out makan lah... basket, MIA so long...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by flykite@Oct 23 2006, 09:10 AM

wahahaha see how lah. maybe i will forgo a bigger ride for a small drive. see when u free then come out makan lah... basket, MIA so long...

a vios can hit 16-18km/L its very fuel efficient plus cost around 40-45k machine + coe maybe 55-60k otr.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Were any of you at AGL last nite? Think saw some of you at the customs and later on at the eating place at AGL near Mobil..Think I saw powiee on th road just now..Were at the junction at Tampines waiting for the light to turn green..Were you pillioning your gf at around 8++ am? Anyway nice bike..

Bro & Sis, I'm thinking of getting a SP.. but many of my Frens told me that SP is a problem Bike.. sorry to say that just wan to know more about sp :) What shuold i check before getting a SP from a motordiam or owner? need you pros advice.. thanks..

Originally posted by k3ith@Oct 23 2006, 01:25 PM

Bro & Sis, I'm thinking of getting a SP.. but many of my Frens told me that SP is a problem Bike.. sorry to say that just wan to know more about sp :) What shuold i check before getting a SP from a motordiam or owner? need you pros advice.. thanks..

SP are all kinda old.. newest 4 years.. oldest.. 9 years? so more often than not, you probably have to overhaul it. set aside about 450SGD and it'll be enough to do a complete overhaul. once it's done, you've a bike that's good as new except for the usual wear and tear like chain, sprockets, tires, brakepads, engine oil, 2t, spark plugs. and the normal servicing every few months?

there's a long list of what you sohuld check, so best is that you bring someone who rides an SP down with you. and if possible, get through private owner as it's cheaper.