juz find part-time jobs at those cafe.. coffeebean, starbucks, many more.. juz b more aware.. these kinda places need alot of manpower.. or u can find jobs at factory which needa work night shifts.. 12hrs frm 6pm to 6am.. pay ard $75..

btw, is anyone looking for 2nd-hand ignition switch or fuel cap? can find me.. i juz changed a new set of ignition, fuel cap n the backseat lock.. so hav those parts w me.. in case anyone needs it.. i hav those in hand..

Planet at Ubi, K&T at Ubi, Bikewerks at Kaki Bukit.. these are a few shops for 2B bikes.. but try not to go Planet these week or so.. short of manpower.. been there w Desmond.. really can see that they are stressed.. so many bikes but so little hands..

esso gold, castrol r2, motul are a few popular brands of 2T..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@March 18, 2007 04:06 am

btw, is anyone looking for 2nd-hand ignition switch or fuel cap? can find me.. i juz changed a new set of ignition, fuel cap n the backseat lock.. so hav those parts w me.. in case anyone needs it.. i hav those in hand..

bro bro bro.. urs in good condition? my left switch is new but lab no right side switch.. where u get your from and how much did u pay for it?

160207 - 170407: Honda NSR SP150

230507 - 140807: Aprilia RS125 '99

300712 - 290113: Ducati Monster 400 '02

050213 - 190413: Honda CBR 400RR '96

090413 - Present: BMW 316i '12

Why fear the silence when it's already so noisy - Gj

Originally posted by guanjie@March 18, 2007 04:34 am

bro bro bro.. urs in good condition? my left switch is new but lab no right side switch.. where u get your from and how much did u pay for it?

are u referring to the ignition switch? of cuz good condition juz tat i wanna hav a key to the 3 locks, tat's y i changed.. if u want i ask for the price n let u know lor.. but u must confirm w me.. haha..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Originally posted by ImPeRzA@March 18, 2007 03:07 am

Go planet at ubi. I used to use motul 7100. or 710. i duno but sure have this 2 number one 71.

think motul 710 is 2T and 7100 is 4T. think good 2T is very hard to find.. out of stock boh.. heard sometime ago out of stock even in LAB...

I'm using Shell VSX 2T.. less smoke and so far so good..

the motofizz one held well for me leh. tried 180 and it's not flying off. but it's being pressed by my body cause i was trying to hide under the windshield. lol.

rjays ones shuold be more trustable. but slightly more expensive.

motofizz cheap cheap $25 dollar ones has lousy zips, lousy stitching, and a raincover which leaks water. causing stuff inside your tank bag to get wet. LOL..

beside 219, where got sell tankbag stuff, need to go see see look look.. currently carrying using backpack with laptop inside.. super siong when travel more than 30 mins.. doc said not good for my back bcos my spine abit crooked.. :giddy:

hmm... rxz is not a bad choice too. i am enjoying my sp and the fact that i am planning to use it until i get my class 2 really makes it much easier to tahan. at least now i can get some kick until i upgrade to a 600cc.

dunno why, i dun like RXZ.. although it's probably the most popular bike for Yamaha.. used to see it at my school day, and now still in production.. but i still dun like it.. rather get a kub kia... if u ask me to get RXZ.. lol

Originally posted by garfieldrox@March 17, 2007 09:34 pm

nw more dark lor... haha... so dun b surprise if u all c mi... hehe... btw can help mi look for seocnd hand block... have been looking for 1 months plus le... until nw no news... so sian...

u go planet take re seal block if u prefer cheaper one.. about $250 (dunno include labour anot)..

LAB workshop kallang quote me 200 for block b4, dunno issit 2nd hand.. u may go ask the big size guy.. (i dun personally reco u to do ur bike there.. )

lastly, i saw one forum guy selling about $20 for his block, heard got about 2 hair-size thick scratch inside but not too serious.. should be alright for short term...

lastly, $350 for new block at FJT.. honda genius part so probably at least last another 3-4 years???

Originally posted by yenyenpark+March 18, 2007 11:52 am-->
QUOTE (yenyenpark @ March 18, 2007 11:52 am)
think motul 710 is 2T and 7100 is 4T.

[/b]

Correct..

Originally posted by compfused@March 18, 2007 12:19 pm

You got $$ you can find god 2T..LAB sellin good 2T? Care to let me know which one? :sweat:

i heard they sell Motul b4? and Maxima too?? my info wrong, or it's old story.. :sweat:

fnee: XHM ur second home liao.. and ah jie can b ur brother liao.. lol.. sleeping in his room.. wow..

Originally posted by happiness_1911@March 18, 2007 12:34 pm

Hi Guys,any good brands for engine oil and sparkplug

The ones that you can afford would be good enough..

lyrad22: me and darren going in tonight... wanna tag along? sms me @ 81000097

Originally posted by gryffindor88@March 18, 2007 11:45 am

lol..guanjie, u got mistaken! guroren is selling the switch whr u insert ur key. not the engine kill switch..

yea i figured i mistook it for the engine switch when i started my engine this morning... muhahaha

hey guys, just got myself a nsr sp on fri.

found the carb faulty after bringing to the mech to check.

any of u guys changed to a racing carb and have a spare original nsr sp carb lying around?

can u sell it to me?

used to ride a nsr sp many yrs ago, after switch so many bikes i finally got back a nsr sp.:sweat:

anyway a hello to all fellow nsr sp riders as i first time post here. :cheer:

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif

hey guys... can help me out?

do u guys know what is the name of this part? the one tat supports the sai tao and middle fairing and connected to the tank? and do LAB sell it? if they do, around how much? coz mine broken due to accident... thanks guys

post-39-1174221997.jpg

Originally posted by jerkybeef@March 18, 2007 04:48 pm

what time u all going in, Spchoo n me also going in later..

darren say meet 10pm at white house but i'll prob be later cos got stuff to do.. u guys?

Originally posted by khai82kz@March 18, 2007 08:46 pm

hey guys... can help me out?

do u guys know what is the name of this part? the one tat supports the sai tao and middle fairing and connected to the tank? and do LAB sell it? if they do, around how much? coz mine broken due to accident... thanks guys

the so called air duct (the black part)? its 20-20ish for left and right side.

our nsr forum has some price listing there, if you buy stuff or whatever please update thanks!

i'll leave the link here

http://z13.invisionfree.com/NSR150SP/index...0entry2807179

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Meridien@March 17, 2007 04:31 pm

haha where u live??me live east side oso..

sorry for the later reply i stay tampines lei u?? :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by happiness_1911@March 17, 2007 05:06 pm

which part do u live in the east side?cause i am also living at east side

i stay tampines lei :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by guanjie@March 18, 2007 03:15 pm

lyrad22: me and darren going in tonight... wanna tag along? sms me @ 81000097

guanjie : paiseh i last min got work..cant go.. when you all going in again let me know k..thx :cheer: