Originally posted by botakid@May 02, 2007 02:25 am

hey guys.. any1 of u has the RIC original tyre fixed on ur bike? jus wan to ask hw many psi u all pump for tt tyre.. cuz previously i use a smaller tyre and my fren told me to pump 220 for the rear tyre.. after i change the tyre i m nt sure issit the same or have to be more.. hope u guys can give me some advice.. thx menz!

err.. u mean the IRC tyres??

i usually pump 28 psi for front and 30 for rear..

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Slize@May 02, 2007 02:29 am

i dunnoe how much psi 2 pump.. but i would suggest change the bloody tyres... get a dunlope or bridgestone.. tyres and brakes are the most impt on any bike dude.. not how fast ur bike can go or how nice ur bike looks like.. :cheeky: juz my 2cents

i think ric is from taiwan rite?? dun flame if i'm wrong... :sweat:

IRC tires are from thailand...

IRC is the abbreviation for Inoue Rubber Corporation

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by voodoopinko@May 01, 2007 06:03 am

ps wor i did not swap the suspension leh forgotten abt it....

wait4me:yaya secret between us....

Flykite:tats was a "remarkable" comment made by u saying SP is a LJ bike.. haiz

alamak never share with me

the suspension thingy

i wanna keep my LJ bike leh

ken1987.. u know i who ma?

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll182/bakua/2-1.jpg

Always Aim For The Skys, For If You Fall, At Least You Can Reach The Clouds

Originally posted by Ken1987@May 02, 2007 10:30 am

1 lesson how much ah? agar agar hw long to get a 2a ?

enrolment & theory fees $68.25 ,one lesson $25.20,lesson from 6.50pm onwards and weekends $27.30

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

Hi guys! im a new rider and i do not know what bike to get. have some in mind is either SP or KR.

Any suggestion?? =)

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/spikeahboy/mybike.jpg

Hi guys! im a new rider and i do not know what bike to get. have some in mind is either SP or KR.

Any suggestion?? =)

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/spikeahboy/mybike.jpg

Haiz...Up to today there is still people asking what bike to get either SP or KR... Both are sportbikes so dont expect to have good FC and maintainence free....:)

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 02, 2007 03:10 am

err.. u mean the IRC tyres??

i usually pump 28 psi for front and 30 for rear..

ya IRC.. kkz thx dude..

HONDA NSR SP 150 - Dec 2006 to Nov 2007

HONDA SUPER FOUR CB400 SPEC I - Feb 2008 to Current:cheeky:

Hmm, I very curious about racing footrest.

In a sense, I asked LAB about it, and their reply for it is 70-80 including installation. Then I ask a bikeshop, their reply is 120 including installation.

The thing is, the bikeshop one they claim is Yoshimura brand. (Which is a good brand by the way)

So what is LAB's one then? Does anyone changed it in LAB before? Care to show a picture of the racing footrest? Also anyone changed into Yoshimura brand before? Care to show a picture of it also?

Enlighten me.

Originally posted by LarryDK@May 02, 2007 03:17 pm

Hmm, I very curious about racing footrest.

In a sense, I asked LAB about it, and their reply for it is 70-80 including installation. Then I ask a bikeshop, their reply is 120 including installation.

The thing is, the bikeshop one they claim is Yoshimura brand. (Which is a good brand by the way)

So what is LAB's one then? Does anyone changed it in LAB before? Care to show a picture of the racing footrest? Also anyone changed into Yoshimura brand before? Care to show a picture of it also?

Enlighten me.

Yoshimura racing footrest for 2b bikes are all same..Have yet to hear Yoshimura even makin racin footrest for 2B bikes..What you see out there are all the same only different names/brands..

Originally posted by compfused@May 02, 2007 03:19 pm

Yoshimura racing footrest for 2b bikes are all same..Have yet to hear Yoshimura even makin racin footrest for 2B bikes..What you see out there are all the same only different names/brands..

Ya, Someone mentioned it before. Like never heard of Yoshimura making brands for 2b bikes.

Like wise, got shop that claims to have Yoshimura footrest made for SP. So in short is, what is LAB's one?

Its not good to have a cheap one and then the rest just drop off easily. Or a expensive one that drop off easily also.

Originally posted by spikeahboy@May 02, 2007 02:29 pm

Any suggestion?? =)

just get the bike u like the most,cause there is nt much different between tis two bike :smile:

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

Originally posted by LarryDK@May 02, 2007 03:28 pm

Ya, Someone mentioned it before. Like never heard of Yoshimura making brands for 2b bikes.

Like wise, got shop that claims to have Yoshimura footrest made for SP. So in short is, what is LAB's one?

Its not good to have a cheap one and then the rest just drop off easily. Or a expensive one that drop off easily also.

Same la..Only that their worksmanship not that good..Not the product..The product is the same..Only the mech is different..:cheeky:

Oh, LOL!! By the way, I checked with the agent in singapore that brings in Yoshi's product and they mention Yoshi never make for small bikes. So ya, indeed the brand doesnt exist for SP.

Mech does makes a big different, but the price different is quite big..

Originally posted by spikeahboy@May 02, 2007 02:29 pm

Any suggestion?? =)

get a kr

hey pros here... need your guys help...

I did my overhaul in march this yr.. with des and guoren in AGL.. hope ur remember.. jialat sia.. juz now i riding.. my bike super weird.. hit 5rpm it shoot up quickly to 6km but the speed did not shoot up.. and i think it only can drag till 7rpm then will drop back 6rpm.. and then slowly can pick up til 7 plus rpm.. but bike shaking quite badly.. is it piston jam? or whateva valve block or what ?? super dulan~! need your guys help for advice~

legendary "120 NSR150 SP" warrior ~

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/0;1;51;121/st/20070327/l/30/dt/12/k/81aa/ttc.png' alt='ttc.png'>

[/img]

and i think it only can drag till 7rpm then will drop back 6rpm

sounds like when u play racing games and the engine reach the maximum speed then the rpm will just jump up n down around the same rpm and speed about the same..

as for suggestions.. go motortiam ask..

BaKua~ sms me your msn leh.. LOL i registered 2a today.. going to hear music in a few days when family finds out..

Follow your heart, don't regret when you're older