why i ask you u say u ask the haya? sheesh. dude, im asking you to show me. since your 'zig zag' one.. 'hehehehehe'.

okay, how about we dont go so far? 99wan? its much nearer. and much more fun than left bends ALL THE WAY. you can call ur haya friend or whatever if you think you suck and dont want to have fun. i dont care. i can take my 6, i can take my 250, i can even take my wave. i'll just want to see from behind ^^

singapre??:giddy:

dunwan la ...

govt give money le , dun wan to bo tai bo ji let them take back

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Hey guys. do u all know there's one shop for paintwork at amk ave 10 the shop beside eddie yong. i heard they dont need u to leave ur bike down there and u just sae wad colour u want and pay deposit and they will ask u collect ur fairings at a later date. is that shop good? or can anione intro ani good shops dat do paintowrk?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v467/leenxz/bike2.jpg?t=1187257716

what u mean they hardly sell sps anymore. first page only got 3 or 4 sps for sale already man. its like the most common bike on sale !

sorry sorry. haha. a little bit blur. never really see them. cause browse thru.

damn!

i mean they don't manufacture SPs anymore and it's like maybe the newest SP is 4 or 5 years?

bo bian lei.. SP no more production.. TZM oso..

left Kawasaki Kip 150 nia.. and Aprilia 150 if u got $$..

yeah. but i thought it was RS125? saw the new one recently. super tempted to get that. looks a lot like R1. but the price... major turnoff. furthermore, since i started going for my bike license till i got it, i was always aiming for an SP so.. haha.

damn!

hi can any SP riders give a solution to my problems,

prob1: when I start my bike, everytime I need to use choke, eventhough its not a cold day.

prob2: after i switch on the bike, not the engine, my signal lights dont work if i on it,, until i start the engine, and keep idling it more than 2k rpm. as Iidle the engine, my headlight will grow from dim to bright.

prob3: If I go at good speed the, how much ever i try to switch on signal lights, it does not swith on until lower the speed, and the response time is very slow.

prob4: even i started to ride after 5 mins, if I stop in a traffic light, my engine off, and difficult to kick start it... and i;m kinda embarrssed in publice, trying to kick start the bike...

pls help..

yeah. but i thought it was RS125? saw the new one recently. super tempted to get that. looks a lot like R1. but the price... major turnoff. furthermore, since i started going for my bike license till i got it, i was always aiming for an SP so.. haha.

It is a "major turnoff" yeah, but the people have bought it go through this thought process:

RS125 --> won numerous GP races --> Italian --> genuine+performance parts --> expensive --> buyer wants to buy it despite it being expensive because it's one of a kind (and it's a sweet track bike as well) --> Parts wear-n-tear --> Money wastage, heart pain, but happy to get it fixed and out of the bikeshop to ride his one and only Italian stallion, over and over again...

===

You forgot about the Honda NSR150RR

hi can any SP riders give a solution to my problems,

prob1: when I start my bike, everytime I need to use choke, eventhough its not a cold day.

prob2: after i switch on the bike, not the engine, my signal lights dont work if i on it,, until i start the engine, and keep idling it more than 2k rpm. as Iidle the engine, my headlight will grow from dim to bright.

prob3: If I go at good speed the, how much ever i try to switch on signal lights, it does not swith on until lower the speed, and the response time is very slow.

prob4: even i started to ride after 5 mins, if I stop in a traffic light, my engine off, and difficult to kick start it... and i;m kinda embarrssed in publice, trying to kick start the bike...

pls help..

I had the same problem, after changing battery ok already.

Btw anyone have any idea why my display pic become so big ?

I had the same problem, after changing battery ok already.

Btw anyone have any idea why my display pic become so big ?

bro.. hw much i need to charge the battery, if I have replace a new one, hw much it is..

Awin:Yeow Motor is the spray shop at AMK industrial park 1.. the top few shops in SG.. recommended..

Jeffed: Tel No. for Planet Motors is 67474740.. it's at Ubi Road 1.. blk 3004 i think..

Battery can change at $25-$30.. do service ur bike once 2 mths.. for better performance..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

gryffindor88 get s4?

battery! $25 only?

i change my spec2 batt today and it cost $150. original yuasa thou.

ai ya sp.. u buy 8 energizer rechargable batteries connect them together can liao la!

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

singapre??:giddy:

dunwan la ...

govt give money le , dun wan to bo tai bo ji let them take back

righttt..

you get caught by tp in sg, you pay them fine (ok la and points).

you get caught by tp in my, you pay them kopilui.

you buang at 99wan, you pay bike repair.

you buang at 312c, you pay bike repair.

you buang at track, you pay bike repair.

you buang at cameron highlands, you pay bike repair.

you want to play, like no point say money leh..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Guest SPchoo
gryffindor88 get s4?

battery! $25 only?

i change my spec2 batt today and it cost $150. original yuasa thou.

ai ya sp.. u buy 8 energizer rechargable batteries connect them together can liao la!

yah lah. get super4 only hao lian already !

hao lian where gt?

i haven pass 2a yet. cant ride it until i pass my 2a.

only spend $ to do up nice nice n cant ride it.. oh my.. :sob:

about coolant, i read the manual said, best is 50% coolant, 50% water.. so i think no good for 1 bottle for 20 bikes.. lol.. bcos water too much, mineral inside will be bad for metal parts, making it rusty.. something like tat..

the coolant motordiam use is a concentrate that they use water to dilute. something like your rose syrup or ribena.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

Hi Johndoe,

You pm-ed me a question about sprocket ratios. I thought it'll be good to share with everyone here on the main page. Yes, your sprocket ratios is what determines [usually] whether you have a good pickup and crappy top end or a smooth top end and a screwed up pickup. The engine drives the front sprocket which usually has 13-18 teeth which then drives the rear sprocket which has 34-50 teeth. stock sp sprocket setting is 14-40 ie. front sprocket 14 teeth rear sprocket 40 teeth. this gives a ratio of 3.077 : 1 which is the stock sp sprocket ratio. if you play with this ratio, say you change to a bigger rear sprocket, say size 44, you will get a ratio of 3.143 : 1. this number is bigger than the stock ratio number so it means you will get better pickup at the expense of your top end. if you do a smaller rear sprocket, say size 37, your ratio then drops to 2.643 : 1 which screws your pickup but gives you more top end. generally, the smaller the number, the better the top end and vice versa.

hope it helps. the theory behind it is actually very simple. have fun playing with your sprocket settings. good luck.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

i think of some question that need ppl to clear my doubt.. 1st gear is always better to drag than other gear.. so if the spocket is small compare to a big 1.. big spocket drag faster n change gear.. but small spocket can drag longer n change gear.. so to me.. the speed shouldnt be somehow on par even is pick up? maybe from start to ard 5meter small spocket loss out.. right?

err? spec 3 1st hand around 11k+ otr think u sure can afford it not a problem!

if spec IV does release then u suay le. haha!

anyway spec 3 is better

coz at 6th gear to cruise at 100kmph isa round 6.3+k rpm

so the spec 3 design for 6th gear opening vtec rpm is 6.7k n spec 2 is 6.3k

so at normal highway cruising of 100kmph u wont need to open vtec like spec2.

congx: only like spec3 becos of the tail. wahahah.. cool, even on spec3 i have a feeling i'll still open vtec on highway. haha.. PS: this is sp thread, enough of s4 already.

hellfire: yes correct. smaller gear at rear allows us to drag the gear longer. this theory, at higher gear, allows more top end as compared to a bigger rear sprocket.

a person using 14 40 (with good pickup) can lose to a person using 15 38 (which is the same as 14 36) if he doesn't know how to launch.

you can use really small sprockets but still be faster than those using super big sprockets if you can master the art of launching. (: