• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

sounds like a deal for challenge...

so bert wanna be the challenger? i'm taking xiaowen up for the challenge and i got a damn good feeling he can't finish and maybe i'll be able to snap up a patty for myself hehe

1. flykite - turkey sausage cheese set + bacon

2. bert - you crazy, what! cheese set

3. mrs bert -

4. eug-

5. xiaowen - you crazy, what! burger cheese set

6. small samuel

7. cOngx - pending ah. i dunno will be busy on the day anot. lol

what do you guys want to order? write down leh

compfused wanna come? say first: it aint halal, and there's beef so those worship kwanyinma ones pls check the item out first before ordering

wow gonna rain leh.. go in jb mayb after 22nd ba..

06/08/07 --passed Class 2B (3rd attempt)

15/04/09 --passed Class 2A (1st attempt)

01/09/11 --passed Class 2 (2nd attempt)

bangala where got care halal tak halal!
Bangla is a race not a religion..:cheeky:

lol. do u care?
Duh..:cheeky:

bro, tinted headlight how much arhx if tio? Issit 30 or 70?

========================================

LeaRN THe RuLeS WeLL So You KNoW HoW To BReaK THeM PRoPeRLY . . .

*Once @ Honda, ALwaYs @ Honda*

1st accident - 22nd July 2007

2nd accident - 4th January 2008

3rd accident - 24th November 2008

try post in garage see anyone selling second hand anot lor.. i think front brake very critical lei.. if u dun change now, better dun ride too fast...

safety first.. may b borrow $$ from parents first lor.. :)

if i get 2nd hand 1 i scare its already warped de ley.

its not the problem of money. is bcoz my disc actually no problem de. then go change front brake pad le then warp de. go back the mech say its minor say its ok still can ride de. somemore say GUARANTEE. cb. of coz la he make spoil de ma.

whats UCW?

original SP disc plate is around $50 only mah.. -.-!

so damn cheap wait till ur 2a. like rvf one.. one side already cost nearly $300. they have 2 so both is around $600. wts $50 compare to $600.

wah so exp ar!! still thought of getting RVF when i get my 2a. must think twice liao. i thought some ppl told mi the disc brake 70-80? only $50? where buy de?

like someone taught me, brakes and tires dun risk, buy new ones.. 2nd hand, erm, either warped or disc very thin liao.. get new one, 70-80 only. do change brake pads as well to prevent uneven wear..

thanks ah.. i wanted to say that.. very cheap only la, one side 275 only.. :cry:

ya. brake pad i changed le. tats y bcome warped. sianz. if i get i dun intend get 2nd hand de la coz scare it will come in warped de.

ya.. try to bargain.. i learn frm my frenz 1 method.. which is u put ard 60 in ure wallet first.. if e price is ard 70, u sae u only gt 60.. den sae things lyk very dangerous to ride wif a warped disc brake.. etc etc.. den mayb they will sell u at 60.. hahax..

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)
bro, tinted headlight how much arhx if tio? Issit 30 or 70?
I really would like to know why you would want to tint your headlights? Me..I prefer my lights to be as bright as possible..So bright it would blind the eyes of the drivers in front..:cheeky: Agaain why would you want tinted headlights? You do know that drivers (ignorant) can hardly see you with the stock headlights..Why would you want to jeopardize your safety by makin it even harder to spot/see you? A case of "different folks different strokes"?

if i get 2nd hand 1 i scare its already warped de ley.

its not the problem of money. is bcoz my disc actually no problem de. then go change front brake pad le then warp de. go back the mech say its minor say its ok still can ride de. somemore say GUARANTEE. cb. of coz la he make spoil de ma.

i dun think changing of brake pads will cause the disc to warp! :(

maybe he dragged the front wheel with the disc in contact with the ground when he took the wheel out to change the pads? haha.. you never know what screw ups may happen.

I really would like to know why you would want to tint your headlights? Me..I prefer my lights to be as bright as possible..So bright it would blind the eyes of the drivers in front..:cheeky: Agaain why would you want tinted headlights? You do know that drivers (ignorant) can hardly see you with the stock headlights..Why would you want to jeopardize your safety by makin it even harder to spot/see you? A case of "different folks different strokes"?

Bro, the clairity of the light is depend on the bulb and not the headlight. I use a tinted film to change the colour of my head light so that when i park and switch off my bike it will look nicer. HOWEVER, i do not jeopardize the safety of others whether its in the day or at night. I ensure that the light which shines through the tinted film can be seen clearly whether its in the day or at night.

Same thing like u, as i quote from ur sentence "I prefer my lights to be as bright as possible..So bright it would blind the eyes of the drivers infront." What purpose does it serve bro? Isnt it more of a risk and potential of causing an accident rather then of use?Maybe this too is of what i quote again from your sentence "A case of "different folks different strokes"".

i think can get $50 from LAB try bargaining hard from them lol

must try my luck le lor. haha

ya.. try to bargain.. i learn frm my frenz 1 method.. which is u put ard 60 in ure wallet first.. if e price is ard 70, u sae u only gt 60.. den sae things lyk very dangerous to ride wif a warped disc brake.. etc etc.. den mayb they will sell u at 60.. hahax..

wah. hard tactics.haha

but after changing then i feel the diff. b4 tat wasnt any

maybe he dragged the front wheel with the disc in contact with the ground when he took the wheel out to change the pads? haha.. you never know what screw ups may happen.

for ur info he didnt take out the wheel. he just change by taking out the i think caliper from the disc brake n change the brake pad.

Bro, the clairity of the light is depend on the bulb and not the headlight. I use a tinted film to change the colour of my head light so that when i park and switch off my bike it will look nicer. HOWEVER, i do not jeopardize the safety of others whether its in the day or at night. I ensure that the light which shines through the tinted film can be seen clearly whether its in the day or at night.

Same thing like u, as i quote from ur sentence "I prefer my lights to be as bright as possible..So bright it would blind the eyes of the drivers infront." What purpose does it serve bro? Isnt it more of a risk and potential of causing an accident rather then of use?Maybe this too is of what i quote again from your sentence "A case of "different folks different strokes"".

Bright lights won't be a problem..Seein that just about every car in SG have tinted windows..So the brighter light should be enough to make the drivers aware that there's a rider/vehicle at the back..Just as how bright most cars in SG have..So bright you would't wanna look/check your side mirrors every 5-10secs..:cheeky:

As for your tinted headlights..Good luck explainin it to the authorities when you get stopped..Do like what everyone learned in the army..Can do but just don't get caught..:cheeky:

for ur info he didnt take out the wheel. he just change by taking out the i think caliper from the disc brake n change the brake pad.

hmm.. i think normal right?? the disc very strong.. even planet ah chong use metal piece to "kiao" the disc brake out of my front disc oso nothing happen..

The brake (caliper) is strong but the disc isn't..

Bright lights won't be a problem..Seein that just about every car in SG have tinted windows..So the brighter light should be enough to make the drivers aware that there's a rider/vehicle at the back..Just as how bright most cars in SG have..So bright you would't wanna look/check your side mirrors every 5-10secs..:cheeky:

As for your tinted headlights..Good luck explainin it to the authorities when you get stopped..Do like what everyone learned in the army..Can do but just don't get caught..:cheeky:

Haha, this is an issue which has no right or wrong. Using bright lights too is an against the law if im not wrong. Well, if u do change to bright lights too then dun get caught. haha.