sorry any senior may help me with this problem ... i jus got my bike around 2 week ago ... i realise my fuel consumption is very high compare to some mention in the forum ... my is around 150 per tank ... As i study very far from my house i hope to resolve this problem ... its burning a hole in my pocket hahahaha .....

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

You have to see where the problem is before rectifying it...

Most of the time it might be the mods by the previous owner?

Change pipe will lower the FC,

Open stomach also will lower the FC,

jet settings or even

maybe tank leaking?

There are many ways the fuel consumption can be affected. If it's not urgent, maybe the next time you go for servicing you can ask the mech to check for you?

Just my opinion, maybe the other pros can correct me or add on. Have fun riding! :D

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

tml i wan go xinghock overhaul engine. any1 wanna go too? cuz i duno how to go lolx, went in 1time nia haas

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/3185/lgim0019.jpghttp://img600.imageshack.us/img600/7902/img0007yek.jpg[

22.10.07 - pass 2B TP at first attempt

  alyce said:
im bk home. anyway just now saw some of u all at dam. just wanna say paiseh i too shy to tok to u all liao. whahahaha :angel:

aiyo, we still thought y u so dao 1! =x u ride RVF leh. i see ur bike so clean and alluring i v jealous lo. hais.

  eedwinn said:
You have to see where the problem is before rectifying it...

Most of the time it might be the mods by the previous owner?

Change pipe will lower the FC,

Open stomach also will lower the FC,

jet settings or even

maybe tank leaking?

There are many ways the fuel consumption can be affected. If it's not urgent, maybe the next time you go for servicing you can ask the mech to check for you?

Just my opinion, maybe the other pros can correct me or add on. Have fun riding! :D

Thanks anyway but the thing u jus mention not very sure wad it is cause little bit blur sry sry ...=]

  ranbel said:
BRO... THAT IS A PRANK.. AS THE BIKE IN THE PIC IS MY FRIEND BIKE.. SO IT 100% PRANK.. BRO..

saw this bike somewhere b4 ..

LUCKY U SAY YOUR FRIEND AH ... lolz

if .. hmm ..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

  |ost28 said:
saw this bike somewhere b4 ..

LUCKY U SAY YOUR FRIEND AH ... lolz

if .. hmm ..

hmmm... u saw this bike at yishun ar? cause we all mostly hang around yishun..

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/photo.php?pid=4243454&id=652565711
  Orange- said:
ehz... how c0me only see me nia!

duhz...

cause u famous ma inside forum.. hahah i think u did saw mi ba.. i waving to all of u.. btw who is the purple white honda wing sp rider??

  ranbel said:
  Orange- said:
ehz... how c0me only see me nia!

duhz...

cause u famous ma inside forum.. hahah i think u did saw mi ba.. i waving to all of u.. btw who is the purple white honda wing sp rider??

he's holy, yet horny. dunno how to describe him but u hafta pray to him.

  ranbel said:
hmmm... u saw this bike at yishun ar? cause we all mostly hang around yishun..

hhmm ... yar .. if u say yishun .. then it kinds of ring a bell

yea .. purple white sp belongs to holygod.. HOLY MOLLY ...fast bikes...

i lost to him sia(in dam) .. :D

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

  AcEmA said:
i jus chnage 1mth ago. got 5 years warrenty
Just go vicom get it checked..If spoil they will replace a new one for free coz its still under warranty..

Redz said:
my IU is still under warranty, its spoil now, cause water went in.

Went to vicom, but they say can exchange cause water went in...

true is it?

Can..If still under the 5years warranty (period) they will change for you..

  |ost28 said:
hhmm ... yar .. if u say yishun .. then it kinds of ring a bell

yea .. purple white sp belongs to holygod.. HOLY MOLLY ...fast bikes...

i lost to him sia(in dam) .. :D

y its kinds of ring a bell??? oh he is holygod.. yeah his bike is fast... tat day lost to him after the outing... cause i gt pillion...

hmm....is e rider not e bike lor, weijie is a exp rider le. weijie's bike even faster, opps low profile low profile

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/3185/lgim0019.jpghttp://img600.imageshack.us/img600/7902/img0007yek.jpg[

  holygod said:
hmm....is e rider not e bike lor, weijie is a exp rider le. weijie's bike even faster, opps low profile low profile

hmmm... maybe la hor.. btw where u stay???

wa. all so early wake up.....i just wake up only.......

how to check the history of my IU unit? As in when was it first installed and left how long warranty???

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

  ranbel said:
hmmm... maybe la hor.. btw where u stay???

me stay bukit panjang de. you lei? huh? after outing? gt mehz?

  ShaoMing_0612 said:

how to check the history of my IU unit? As in when was it first installed and left how long warranty???

hey sorry.. yest while waiting for ur call, i fell asleep.. den u called saying dat u guys going dam... so i didnt come coz going home from dam vry lehceh.. difficult to get cab... wah lau.. i tot u all gonna eat 1st.. i waited for u all thought we gonna eat together.. skali u called, tellin me u guys goin dam.. i slept hungry..

grrrr... haha.. nvm nxt outing u treat me makan.. lol...

http://photos-868.friendster.com/e1/photos/86/80/3600868/1_579242710l.jpg

http://www.magicalkingdoms.com/timers/tickers/qkvrb5h8rj4usso5.png

  ShaoMing_0612 said:

i also kana letter from LTA ask me go inspect my IU . wonder if it's still in warranty :giddy:

M'sia RULING

For a one quarter tank of petrol,

their law makes our three quarter tank law obsolete!

We are indeed small ! :slapforehead:

  ShaoMing_0612 said:

Go Vicom to get it checked..They will tell you if its still under warranty or not..

to djdash : sorry yeah. made you slept with an empty stomach!!!!!

to cptknight : how to inspect sial.........!!!!!!!!

  compfused said:
Go Vicom to get it checked..They will tell you if its still under warranty or not..

hmmm. where is vicom???

or can i just called them and ask them ? rather than making a trip down to vicom?

  ngguowei said:
Thanks anyway but the thing u jus mention not very sure wad it is cause little bit blur sry sry ...=]

Basically what I've mentioned are just the mods people usually do to their bike to make it more powerful but will drink more petrol...

Best is to ask the mech to check for you to do the necessary tuning/troubleshooting to increase your FC...

arvit said:
afternoon bikers..

Afternoon, just washed bike and straight after that it rained!!! ****ing weather :giddy: knnbccb

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
  ShaoMing_0612 said:
hmmm. where is vicom???

or can i just called them and ask them ? rather than making a trip down to vicom?

No harm tryin..Vicom or any inspection centre would do..:cheeky: