• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

yo! lalalalalalalala~

eh? nv go camp today?

which shop u talking bout sky?

erm... i duno the address... it's along th road between LAB and sim lim square =) beside a shop selling nippon paints

today went to change rear tire... bt39 110/70... 95bucks

not bad.. tire not very old somemore... week 35 of 2007.

110/70 heavier or 100/80 heavier ah

what's the diff between the 2 anyone know?

eh? where u change? hmmmm... 110 - refers to the thickness of the tire. thicker more stable. thinner lighter. 70 - refers to the diameter of the tire. higher means higher hind seat =x bigger the number, the more top speed (by a little little). but i heard if the back too high, dangerous when cornering... hmmm..

msn/facebook -> heaven_of_skies hotmail com

pls refers to forum page 1182 post 59096

register for sms updates on upcoming outings/gatherings/news!

pm me:

nick//phone no.//service provider (m1/starhub/singtel)//name(full name with surname)//address(area//street name//block)//date of birth//bikemodel//plate no

all info confidential

sky u frm NP wad course?

i NP business studies =)) u? i'm now in block 72. u? 92239165. my no =)) eh? u haven come out with us before right? hmmm...

msn/facebook -> heaven_of_skies hotmail com

pls refers to forum page 1182 post 59096

register for sms updates on upcoming outings/gatherings/news!

pm me:

nick//phone no.//service provider (m1/starhub/singtel)//name(full name with surname)//address(area//street name//block)//date of birth//bikemodel//plate no

all info confidential

eh? where u change? hmmmm... 110 - refers to the thickness of the tire. thicker more stable. thinner lighter. 70 - refers to the diameter of the tire. higher means higher hind seat =x bigger the number, the more top speed (by a little little). but i heard if the back too high, dangerous when cornering... hmmm..

wah bro knowledgeable sia

my dad also guessed that one of the number is the diameter, but he also asked

"if diameter different how come can fit onto the same rim?"

just now go yew tee industrial park there change de... rear no thread at all...

so must change

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

seen yr bike ther before but person dunno where

ohh isit???

maybe i was at the atm that time?

=P

or smoking inside the shop..

hello, guys. just came back frm jb last nite for collecting my wedding photos. fri outing was good, no complains. but i wont be able to join you guys always, as i'm old & married... more responsibilty=less freedom. hope u guys will understand. whenever i can join u guys, i'll call ju. ju must be damn happy cos i'm the oldest... as for the supper, no problem.

advice to all sp who just got their licence. pls be very careful, especially when you are just alone on the road. do treasure your life, dont gamble with it. ride with skill & confidence, not luck..

759: its okay. just take good care & dont worry.

yeah... juz be safe on the road... =P

dun race...

hey fx110 skudai like far sia ... its cheap but the service there good ?

eh RESPECT.. i tot u go jb today ? haha just woke up

hey.. u ok?? better? bike not yet ready?

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

eh? nv go camp today?

erm... i duno the address... it's along th road between LAB and sim lim square =) beside a shop selling nippon paints

hmmm.. not exactly. the 110 refers to the width of the tyre. 110 = 11cm in width. 70 refers to the ratio of the width to the height of the tyre. it is also something like how high the tyre is as the number increases. as for how the numbers affect top speed i not very sure though. but one thing for sure is the bigger the width, the better the stability when going straight and cornering. sauce's tyre looks extra thick to me. lol.

The goal is not to set a fastest lap, it is to eventually win the race.

oh btw, the full tyre stat is 110/70-17. 17 refers to the tyre's diameter. 17 inches. ^_^

The goal is not to set a fastest lap, it is to eventually win the race.

oh..

but i think sky's thickness meant your width also, so no problems there.

so that explains why the rims fit... as long as it's 17" can fit our rims...

need more explanation on the 2nd number though..

haha noob here...

yeap. hope the info helps. :thumb:

definitely.

thanks alot:)

can any bro tell me full service in malaysia how much?

75-80 Rm... if they didnt increase....

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

hey how much u guys pump ur tyres ah? the air i mean..230 back? or something..? jus wanna know front and back how much..

YuaN's Gauloises Honda NSR150SP ; Oct07 - Jan09

ohh isit???

maybe i was at the atm that time?

=P

or smoking inside the shop..

yeah... juz be safe on the road... =P

dun race...

hey.. u ok?? better? bike not yet ready?

but bo lang in the shop ....

heheh but i think its me that pa jiao ... l a

Ju (shyorange) will be booking a chalet for all sp forumer at mid-march (tentative)[/size]

Will be through the weekends (checkin:fri checkout:sun 3D2N) so that it'll be convenient to people who are working/schooling

Cost of chalet will be paid fully by Ju (thanks JU!)Chalet would be either changi (make noise like no one's business!) or aloha loyang (beach!)

Forumers need only to pay for the food/drinks~ $15 (TBC)

Things to note:

BBQ on the first night.

Please bring extra clothings, even those who are not staying overnight.

Strictly for sp forumers only! (forumers in sp thread *look at RESPECT*) who has come out with us at least once or twice

-we'll be organising a few outings soon to allow new forumers to meet up =) (will be posted)

FOOD WILL BE NO PORK NO BEEF!

alcohols are to be self-bought (i suggest those who wan alcohol to share the price themselves)

jackets and torch lights!!! (most prob visiting OCH and japanese sch =) )

try to bring some entertaintments!! (beach balls, frisbis, PS3, majong sets, poker cards)

bring enough cash to makan and play!!

a rough guide of the activites:

Day 1

Checking in

Unloading

Unpacking

Arrival of forumers

Mingglings

BBQ

Night games

Night Walks/Outings

Day 2

Day activities (TBA)

-beach

-cycling

-lunch out

-etc

DINNER OUT!!! (may i suggest steamboat? =x)

Bacholar Night!! (did i spell tat correctly? sorry arh.. lazy to spelling check =x)

PARTY!!! (DJ of the night: JU!! with his IMAC)

DANCINGS ALCOHOL FLASHING LIGHTS STRIPPING GAYINGS

Day 3

Packing

Clearing

Sua Tiu!

FYI:

TBC - To Be Confirmed

TBA - To Be Advised

We need to consolidate a rough number of people going to come out with a budget for the food, etc

Interested pls include your nick in the list in the following format:

nick // hp no // no of nights will be staying and stating which night

(ie. 1st night, 2nd night, 2nights):

***ENQUIRIES PLEASE PM SHYORANGE***

for those who had added their names in the list, pls double check

"pls participate in the events on the day [enthusiastically]!" - Ju

1. HORNYGOD // 96602119 // 2nights

2. Thomas // 96264376 // 2nights

3. sky ^^ // 92239165 // 2nights

4. djdash // 81072453 // 1st night

5. sanseiu // 96351037 // either one day

6. happymiso // 96178272 // 2nights

7. shyorange // 91557959 // 2nights

8. Siva // 81412172 // 2nights

9. marcL // 98568546 // 2nights

10. v3ngence // 90469105 // 2nights. RESPECT // 93362335 // 2nights

11.Cptknight // 91417747 // 2 nights

12. Arvit // 96567327 // 2 nights

13.djbotak // 94232659 // 2 nights

14. shaoming FROM NOW // 91549915 // 2 nights

15. speedyjunky // 90923727 // ( TBC )

16.fx110//98816976//(TBC)

17.sauce // 96999922 // (TBC)

18. arju4n // 94319231 // either night

19.darkdragon // 98381284 // 2 nights shld nt be prob bah & y forget me sia? later no treasurer how lol

20. lost // 97204322 // 2nights

21. jason // 94879899 // 2nights

22. gingerbreadBoy // 90045717 // (TBC)

23. xavlzx // 90079247 // 2 nights

lol, my cpt on course today. so i zhao extra early.

hor hor awol lol.hows ur angel eyes?

75-80 Rm... if they didnt increase....

at where?u knw how to go?

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

Great outing just now.

sad la. my tzm everytime kena mocked :(

i hope 759 is doing fine after the incident.

nice meeting all the riders.

HI EVERYONE !!! IM THE BLACK BLACK KR LOOKING FOR THE MISSING HOR FUN OWNER =)

Selling my kips ft plate. contact me @ 81802426.

at where?u knw how to go?

kok Seng ...AGL.... quite standard one their price at JB AgL.

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

can some lao jiao organize a trip to agl? haha. :angel:

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

It should get lower mileage theoritically... Maybe you used more petrol then go and pump?

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

eh marc selling sp? swap me ur gold rims :angel: haha.

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

marc... can dun go? *blink blink*

lol sky why so emo? haha

traitor of sp. GO AWAYYYYYYYYYYYY:angel: :angel:

BASKET!

eh marc selling sp? swap me ur gold rims :angel: haha.

haha if i cannot sell then when i pushing to shop, i change with you lor.

http://img105.imageshack.us/img105/3778/both1kk2.jpg

spark :D