i am selling my sp at $2000.

FR plate.

Minor Scratches on right fairing and pipe.

Chain abit loose liao but from my experience can last another 3-4 months.

Original Colour

COE still got 6 years left

Road tax till 2005 March.

Mileage 78000

By the way i have ridden the bike for 4 years liao and it has serve me well. It is a low maintenace bike and can run quite well.

Selling as i intend to change to a scooter for storage...

Interested please email me at [email protected]

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

how u all pump yr air pressure ? 200 front 200 rear ?

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 2 2004, 03:57 AM

both of us got use bike cover

my friend even use padlock to go through the 2 metal holes to lock the bike cover to the bike

those mutha fcukers tore the bike cover open :giddy: :giddy:

i wonder how come got this kind of people around, i hope their bike get sabo too, then they will know how it feels :mad:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by Evi|bOi@Sep 2 2004, 09:53 AM

$2.8 ... not 2.5 meh ?

it depends, for shops should be around 2.8, private then maybe can get 2.5, but also depends on condition of bike and accessories mah

Originally posted by fooz@Sep 2 2004, 12:32 PM

cmpb one..

icic, same here ^5 :cheer:

Originally posted by inovator@Sep 2 2004, 03:05 PM

FR plate.

Original Colour

COE till 2005 March.

By the way i have ridden the bike for 4 years liao and it has serve me well. It is a low maintenace bike and can run quite well.

wrong place liao, should post at classified or garage sale

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Sep 2 2004, 10:34 PM

how u all pump yr air pressure ? 200 front 200 rear ?

thats what the manual says, fromt i pump 200, but rear i pump more as i often pillion, around 210-220

Originally posted by inovator@Sep 2 2004, 03:05 PM

FR plate.

Original Colour

COE till 2005 March.

wow

nice price

confirm very fast can sell off liaoz

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 3 2004, 01:04 AM

wow

nice price

confirm very fast can sell off liaoz

yeah gd price bt how come coe till 2005 only? not 2009?

lidat need waste $$ on COE liaoz

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by phill@Sep 3 2004, 01:16 AM

yeah gd price bt how come coe till 2005 only? not 2009?

lidat need waste $$ on COE liaoz

i think he meant road tax??

performance...what type of performance you want? pickup? top speed? handling? sp by itself is already a very good bike :thumb:

hmm... all three aspects i guess... but top speed least important. what to know if there are any small mods i can make to the sp to make it perform slightly better. for example, spark plugs?

Originally posted by ngws77@Sep 3 2004, 01:33 AM

hmm... all three aspects i guess... but top speed least important. what to know if there are any small mods i can make to the sp to make it perform slightly better. for example, spark plugs?

Spockets change to biggest should be back 42~44 for good pickup with a X-ring chain.

Buy a steering damper for better cornering and handling. But with a nice pair of tires.

The last which's top speed... from block, piston, carburetor, chamber, muffler, silencer and rectifier.... etc... you can choose to mod it.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

to be able to fully control it is the best modification... :D

empty roads are boring.. I LOVE TO 'SQUEEZE' !! uRps! =X

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/32/06/2826023/12218055227789l.jpg

two cans of tiger for slight modification, 2 bottles for serious ones, anything more than tat will depend on riders capacity...

hehe joking nia, pls dun drink and ride. btw sp stock is fast enough liao

The definition of a man’s character is not when he is on top….. it is on how he picks himself up EVERY TIME HE HAS BEEN KNOCKED DOWN.

yeah my bike run 250km and still have not hit reserve... so happy..

but my exhaust still yucks... lots of white smoke:giddy:

http://www.meetnfeel.com/html/gallery/images/Motociclismo/Competicion/kato3.gifhttp://www.moto-net.com/images/kato.jpghttp://www.ezthemes.com/previews/d/daijirokato.jpg

--Daijiro Kato--

My bloGgy

Originally posted by ngws77@Sep 3 2004, 01:15 AM

I'll be collecting my sp soon. can i have some advice on what little improvements i can make to the bike to improve performance?

is this ur 1st bike? if it is, i'd recommend u to start on handling 1st... coz as a new rider u'd gotta get used to traffic conditions and situations... it always helps to stop faster...

1) steel braided hoses... not those cheap ones... a set of goodrich should be ard $50 per line... u need 2, 1 front and 1 rear...

2) good brake pads... ebc pads are pretty much reccommended...

3) next u should should get a fresh pair of good tyres... being the only 2 pts that are in contact with the rd, a decent pair is well recommended... 2 choices for u... dunlop tt900gp, bridgestone bt39ss

4) riding gear... new riders are more prone to accidents... so gearing up against those unwanted injuries will be necessary... full face, full gloves with armour, and a riding jacket with jacket...

dude. You should concentrate on learning how to handle yr new bike for now rather than asking around to improve the performance.

As u mentioned, its yr new bike, a big leap from the 4-strokes u get to use from driving centers.. not to mention the riding posture. Get use to the power and handling before u try to improve the performace.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by _hOnDaMiSs_@Sep 3 2004, 11:25 AM

yeah my bike run 250km and still have not hit reserve... so happy..

but my exhaust still yucks... lots of white smoke:giddy:

nvm 1 la as long as pass inspection can liao

Originally posted by hohosaint@Sep 3 2004, 01:38 AM

Spockets change to biggest should be back 42~44 for good pickup with a X-ring chain.

Buy a steering damper for better cornering and handling. But with a nice pair of tires.

The last which's top speed... from block, piston, carburetor, chamber, muffler, silencer and rectifier.... etc... you can choose to mod it.

eh wads a steering damper?