Hi guys...

if getting over a 2nd hand SP which are the few things tat i shld look out for??

engine at idling should be quiet?

shldnt have any sound when it is warm up?

any other things tat i shld look out for?

help pls, newbie in this field..

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

**;4607693']i think he is joking with u :p

no meh ?

why would u wanna bore it to bigger ??

to make it faster right?

**;4607693']i think he is joking with u :p

wah. so who's joking who's not? xD

no meh ?

why would u wanna bore it to bigger ??

to make it faster right?

really ah? =/

and i notice my sp has not much power during 4-5rpm.

only when i throttle more till it hits 6-8rpms den the power comes in and pushes my bike to increase it's acceleration by alot.

may i know what is causing this?

fuel jet? power settings? hmm.

and currently it's under run-in.

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

with what you've put me through, still i love you.

wah. so who's joking who's not? xD

really ah? =/

only when i throttle more till it hits 6-8rpms den the power comes in and pushes my bike to increase it's acceleration by alot.

i am not much of a guru , i also pure rider onli

i very peaceful wan , so can consider joking ba..

6-8 rpm means yr valve open up , thats where yr sp vtec comes in .

hence drink more petrol every time u use the vtec

i am not much of a guru , i also pure rider onli

i very peaceful wan , so can consider joking ba..

6-8 rpm means yr valve open up , thats where yr sp vtec comes in .

hence drink more petrol every time u use the vtec

what do u mean by vtec?

and what issit?

pardon for my suakuness ya. =/

but does it means my fuel jet isnt smooth? hence my fc is low?

taking the bigger piston block, encan tong and running-in existence. o.O

which affects more?

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

what do u mean by vtec?

and what issit?

which affects more?

vtec is s4 de valve, wat does if mean by valve opens ?? frm wat i noe, when u ride, if u stay below 6k rpm, the sound is abit dead .. but when abv 6k .. ur engine machiam lyk suddenly "roar" rite ?? tat is wat valve open means .. also .. ther wud be lyk a sudden surge of power .. juz my experience .. plz correct mi if im wrong ..

yea. correct the sudden surge of power and my bike increases its speed damn fast. will it use more petrol in this case? cause im more worried for my fc. ):

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

haf a qn here too .. if let say my airbox is being tampered b4, maybe my previous owner drill holes, will my FC drop ?? coz sum1 listen to my sp sound while idling .. he says thers a hollow sound (i oni tong stomach) .. so he said tt my airbox is being drilled wif xtra holes ..

yea. correct the sudden surge of power and my bike increases its speed damn fast. will it use more petrol in this case? cause im more worried for my fc. ):

yup of coz, lyk wat wait4me says .. drink more petrol .. u can go try .. u change gears 4k rpm everytime, n change at 6~8k rpm .. my sp FC differ by quite alot .. uppps for my 200th post !!

what do u mean by vtec?

and what issit?

which affects more?

oops sorry i shouldnt disturb u abt the vtec.

try running yr bike at under 4rpm on x press way ride 70km/h

u can see the difference in yr fuel le

yes sudden wanting to surge for power = drink more petrol

but if uworries abt fuel , then u shoudnt be riding sp le or even sports bike

yup of coz, lyk wat wait4me says .. drink more petrol .. u can go try .. u change gears 4k rpm everytime, n change at 6~8k rpm .. my sp FC differ by quite alot .. uppps for my 200th post !!

im trying to make an effort to change gears around 4rpm. but somehow i dun feel the sufficient speed enough to change it. issit okay if i say that? that's what i feel.

oops sorry i shouldnt disturb u abt the vtec.

try running yr bike at under 4rpm on x press way ride 70km/h

u can see the difference in yr fuel le

yes sudden wanting to surge for power = drink more petrol

but if uworries abt fuel , then u shoudnt be riding sp le or even sports bike

dude. i think if you say this it's kinda hurting and shooting.

i'm just worried because other ppl's sp can hit around 200+ km before reserve and mine only 140km. if you could see that 60km is huge difference. :giddy:

thankyou.

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

im trying to make an effort to change gears around 4rpm. but somehow i dun feel the sufficient speed enough to change it. issit okay if i say that? that's what i feel.

i'm just worried because other ppl's sp can hit around 200+ km before reserve and mine only 140km. if you could see that 60km is huge difference. :giddy:

thankyou.

u do not haf to change exactly at 4k rpm .. abit higher oso can .. b4 6k can liaoz .. wat i do is dun look at rpm meter .. i go by listening to the sound my bike produces ..

bro .. no offence .. but i agree wif wait4me .. lyk wat i mention b4 .. sum1 told mi tis too .. u wan sportsbike, u haf to sacrifice ur FC .. coz our spd is easier to attain as compared to other bike such as kup (if both types of bike r stock).. y bother abt others bike can hit 250 or 300km ?? maybe their bike not tat powerful leh (hard to reach desire spd i mean)?? if u realli wan gd FC, ask mech to change everytink tats modded los .. then redo settings .. maybe FC will get betta .. but tis kind of tinks not lyk durian, bao jiak ..

thankyou.

kinda a waste tat you dun appreciate the potential of a 2 stroker..

furthermore a bored up block with larger piston

frankly ur current sp doesnt suite u...

no offence but a sports bike is a sports bike ..

it shud be eating its required petrol ..

pple setting the carb settings makes the fuel mixture lean to save petrol and tats why all the piston jams and siezes here and there

if petrol mileage is such an issue.. why not get a bajaj pulsar ?

heard maintaining a 70km/h can let u go bout 1000 clicks per full tank

really .. no offence here ..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

u do not haf to change exactly at 4k rpm .. abit higher oso can .. b4 6k can liaoz .. wat i do is dun look at rpm meter .. i go by listening to the sound my bike produces ..

bro .. no offence .. but i agree wif wait4me .. lyk wat i mention b4 .. sum1 told mi tis too .. u wan sportsbike, u haf to sacrifice ur FC .. coz our spd is easier to attain as compared to other bike such as kup (if both types of bike r stock).. y bother abt others bike can hit 250 or 300km ?? maybe their bike not tat powerful leh (hard to reach desire spd i mean)?? if u realli wan gd FC, ask mech to change everytink tats modded los .. then redo settings .. maybe FC will get betta .. but tis kind of tinks not lyk durian, bao jiak ..

pple setting the carb settings makes the fuel mixture lean to save petrol and tats why all the piston jams and siezes here and there

probably i was just trying to as least attain 180km full tank. cause 140km is really too low.

thanks! :thumb:

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

probably i was just trying to as least attain 180km full tank. cause 140km is really too low.

dun worry man .. my full tank w/o res is oni 150~160km .. haha

haha! thanks! :bouncefire:

i hope probably after my run-in the fc would improve also.

anyway is your endcan tong?

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

really ah? =/

That means your valve is alive. Be happy!

haf a qn here too .. if let say my airbox is being tampered b4, maybe my previous owner drill holes, will my FC drop ?? coz sum1 listen to my sp sound while idling .. he says thers a hollow sound (i oni tong stomach) .. so he said tt my airbox is being drilled wif xtra holes ..

Airbox with more holes = more air going in = speed faster = more petrol needed.

Are all ORD personnels like that? Talk until so cb?!

MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

That means your valve is alive. Be happy!

Dude. if valve is dead. den what will happen?

wont move at all?

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

haha...dun worry oso...mine oso around there....

http://i215.photobucket.com/albums/cc111/djbotak/PICT0079.jpg

once armour, always armour, recce forever...

in stealth we move with swiftness we strike...

Dude. if valve is dead. den what will happen?

wont move at all?

If i'm not wrong, your rpm won't go up after the bogging zone.

I'm not too sure about this.

Try asking that kuku by the nick of Lost.

He's an expert in this field.

Cos he going to ORD.

Cos he always let me had a taste of his 2T smoke.

Seems like forum has been pretty quiet these days.

Hmmmmmmm

thankyou.

wa u like that say those sentence that i mention is hurting ?? oh man..

maybe sp ppl really dun like me sia...

like that i will say my last sentence here to u here..

1. how abt yr weight difference ? u cant comapre a 90kg rider with a 60 kg rider

2. since u concern abt the fuel , let me ask u , have u tested yr top end with the rest here?

what if u find out that at full tank 140km but u can run 200km/h , will u forfeit that, if the answer is yes.

3. sell all yr modded items or exchange to stock wants, that inculdes yr end can and stomach , get a good mech to tune back to stock settings.

i am sure u can get 220 at least at 70kg weight.

but i doubt u can do 170 le

fast in fast out!!! anyone?? =x causeway's clear!!

msn/facebook -> heaven_of_skies hotmail com

pls refers to forum page 1182 post 59096

register for sms updates on upcoming outings/gatherings/news!

pm me:

nick//phone no.//service provider (m1/starhub/singtel)//name(full name with surname)//address(area//street name//block)//date of birth//bikemodel//plate no

all info confidential

haha! thanks! :bouncefire:

i hope probably after my run-in the fc would improve also.

anyway is your endcan tong?

nope endcan not tong .. oni stomach tong .. plus i tink my airbox got drill holes b4 .. lyk wat bro party people said : "Airbox with more holes = more air going in = speed faster = more petrol needed".

Airbox with more holes = more air going in = speed faster = more petrol needed.

thnx bro .. wif u in tis thread, im sure to be enlightened each time :thumb:

haha...dun worry oso...mine oso around there....

yea yea .. hows ur sale of bike goin on ?? if haven sell, i wish ya gdluck !! :D