ahhao said:
U from SSdC ar ? Because my tp is on 5th march lol.

Mine also FT plate. And why u so fast buy insurance.

Why dowan layup the bike ?

haha.. actually i dunno the meaning of lay up. i just want to make sure tt the ex owner nv cheat me lo. i sub my fren name, so he can ride to workshop to help me do servicing.

ahhao said:
Is the ex owner ur fren ? If nt how u noe he always got cover the bike ?

And the milage there write 30k also maybe run until 130k le

Because after u run 100k the meter will reset.

nope the ex owner not my fren, but the ex owner is gal. nowadays the stock bike the orange has faded alrdy, mine still very bright. hehe...

when they ride to my blk, they also gave me the cover. if like u said "30k also maybe run until 130k le Because after u run 100k the meter will reset" actually even if they reset it, it wont bother me much too... cos i felt tt i found a good bargin.

Edited by blythe

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

  ahhao said:
Can anyone tell me buy insurance need how many days to process. Or straight away buy straight away give u the insurance paper ?

And do I have to go down to NTUC if i wan to buy NTUC de insurance?

Someone enlighten me plz.

I wanna noe the whole process of buying insurance from NTUC.

Thanks in adv

1 day enough liao. if u had transfer the bike under your name, u got to bring the lock card down to the ntuc or u find a insurance agent to help u do. If u go bike shop to do transferring, usually they'll consoildate all the bikes before sending to LTA for transfer, means your IC will hav to keep in the bike shop for up to 2 wks. Upon success, they'll also help u do the insurance on the spot.

erm, this is the information i know, correct me if im wrong

FYI, insurance for sp, under 21 or less then 2 years of riding experience, the insurance is 600+

Edited by blythe

Outing Cum Rounding on 21/2/2009

Long time never go out pehh pehh liao.. This time hope to gather all the sp riders as well as all the ex sp riders!!

Meet at cineleisure open space carpark 10pm.. Moving Off Timing at 10.30pm..

1st location - Singapore Flyers Popeye's.. go makan makan and fill our stomachs first..

2nd location - Loyang Tua Pek Gong ... go pray pray and hope that all our riders can ride safe on the road !! (hmmm.. no offence to the other race ahh.. just take it as ur going to a singapore tourist attraction point kkz)

Last location - Yishun Dam !! ( my favourite.. LOL ) slack around and get to noe more riders !!

More enquiries call me kkz .. 94302356 ( JJ a.k.a 759)

Going Rider

1.) 759

2.) dj_botak

3.) louisyhw

4.) koka kola

5.) craz_03 (auto add)

6.) nelson (auto add)

7.) sky (auto add)

8.) Orange- ( Ju ) (auto add)

9.) sAuc3 (auto add)

10.) chris77 (auto add)

11.) lost28 (auto add)

12.) supera (auto add)

13.) eugene ( auto add)

14.) garfieldrox

15.) skull88

16.) Benson (auto add)

17.) Tea

18.) mitsui_kobe

19.) navyjohn

20.) xiaoxiao

21.) bakua (auto add) wahaha

22.) zhiyong

23.)

24.)

25.)

Pending Rider

1.) Anonymous83 + GF

2.) iewgnail

3.) adnoh

4.) RESPECT - depends on yeow motor

5.) ShaoMing (driving)

6.) Stealthwolf

7.) sw33t_r0s3s

8.)

9.)

10.)

Thru my eyes, you will see the lines of reality blur <[!_!]>

jj.. about the sp outing ar.. should we put more place??? few place like sian sia.. lol.. haha..

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll182/bakua/2-1.jpg

Always Aim For The Skys, For If You Fall, At Least You Can Reach The Clouds

  759 said:

LOL.. sound soo..... just pass license motor siao.. haha

That time when i was using the nick, i just got my lic nt too long ago..And a few of my frens on PGM 4 was on Nastro Azzurro spray paint..

Rossi just won his title that year on GP500 on his Nastro Azzurro Honda.. :lol:

Only change to MC28 when my fren aka MC21 told me the nick is available.. :angel:

  Bakua87 said:
jj.. about the sp outing ar.. should we put more place??? few place like sian sia.. lol.. haha..

this 3 places i think by the time we reach dam ard 2 liao lei... still wanna add ah ?

MC28 said:
That time when i was using the nick, i just got my lic nt too long ago..And a few of my frens on PGM 4 was on Nastro Azzurro spray paint..

Rossi just won his title that year on GP500 on his Nastro Azzurro Honda.. :lol:

Only change to MC28 when my fren aka MC21 told me the nick is available.. :angel:

lol... nastro azzurro nice paintwork !

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

wa notbadnotbad. keeping the thread alive eh. still got outing coming up. haha.

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

  759 said:
this 3 places i think by the time we reach dam ard 2 liao lei... still wanna add ah ?

yah hor.. anything lor.. :) jus asking nia.. lol...

  garfieldrox said:
Nice meeting 759, camel, benson, lw at paris ris yesterday. Next time go prawning at bishan. 21 feb? On ma? before the outing? And yesterday, i found out a secret abt camel. Since he 12 yr old...

wah go pasir ris bo jio..:cry:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/av-334001.gif

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/TR_LOGO.jpg

  garfieldrox said:
Whahaha! Nice wan. I upload the race bike later! Mirror fold inside wan leh!

he give rubbish excuse say traffic jam. next time tp catch him, he will also say traffic jam. so fold in mirror.

isureforget said:
godly photo man. i saw a RVF also team camel. under louis? lols.

i thought he going to out rvf also? then put go layup.

sKull88 said:
haha.. Ya.. Camel leader..

can sticker shop make one team camel sticker then paste on your bike also lor. then u also official team camel liao

garfieldrox said:
The most funny part is people also know him at malaysia. Still can ask him...

JB person: "R u louis from SBF?"

Louis: "Yea. Why?"

JB person: "So u r the wan that RACE until slipper came out...."

Whahaha!

he damn famous in singapore, jb and some say batam. :angel:

blythe said:
hihi... hehe.. i'm a newbie in sbf, now waiting for tp.. sp also buy liao...

hai... can see but cannot ride... sob~

better dun ride. dun be like someone here. some yellow banana bike

Bakua87 said:
don go itchy and ride leh.. later kana caught nt worth it sia.. tahan alittle bit more.. k.. jia you ar!!

yup. dun ride b4 tp best. if wan by left, and something happen, all the best.

louisyhw said:
why so fast buy bike? when tp? :cheeky:

i should also ask u lor. before tp buy bike liao. now going to out rvf also.

blythe said:
yup i know, the milelage is only 30k for a 8+ years old bike.

the ex owner seldom ride... plus they got cover the bike de. hehe.. so the bike is well maintain.

the meter could have gone one cycle or even two cycle. meter cannot trust one. same goes for the speedometer. :sian:

HKM said:
hi bros n sis...i juz gt my sp n have a problem wif the biting point...its either i have to rev high to have speed..n other times if i rev low,my speed also very slow...like want to stall...any tips?...on the other hand,i noe i need alot of practise...soooo different from driving centre bikes

if low end no power, check ur sprocket size.

if biting point, can adjust at the clutch lever there.

donnoe how to adjust, bring to any bike shop. they do it for free. unless they so gian your money.

ahhao said:
Can anyone tell me buy insurance need how many days to process. Or straight away buy straight away give u the insurance paper ?

And do I have to go down to NTUC if i wan to buy NTUC de insurance?

Someone enlighten me plz.

I wanna noe the whole process of buying insurance from NTUC.

Thanks in adv

yup. one day can settle.

need to go down personally, tell them ur vehicle number and what policy you want. provide your personal details. pay and go.

of cos, different age, riding experience and p plate plays a part in total cost.

759 said:

lol... nastro azzurro nice paintwork !

yea lor. camel sure eat very long one at popeye. he say he will eat alot

garfieldrox said:
Nice meeting 759, camel, benson, lw at paris ris yesterday. Next time go prawning at bishan. 21 feb? On ma? before the outing? And yesterday, i found out a secret abt camel. Since he 12 yr old...

nice meeting 759 too. the rest of your. see till sian liao. lolx.

share share his secret leh.

garfieldrox said:
lolz. Sorry. Next time will post at here. But anybody interested to go prawning on the 21 feb @ bishan? Den go dwn together to cine!

your 30+ dollar wasted yesterday liao, still want to spend another 30+?

use the money buy fresh one and cook lagi best. i sure on.

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

  garfieldrox said:
lolz. Sorry. Next time will post at here. But anybody interested to go prawning on the 21 feb @ bishan? Den go dwn together to cine!

bishan prawning ex lei.. i last time b4 start work always got go lol..

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/av-334001.gif

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/TR_LOGO.jpg

  lwfc said:

nice meeting 759 too. the rest of your. see till sian liao. lolx.

share share his secret leh.

your 30+ dollar wasted yesterday liao, still want to spend another 30+?

use the money buy fresh one and cook lagi best. i sure on.

yesterday is not luck leh! Too mani people prawn. Whahaha~ The best part is not abt cooking leh! Is the enjoyment. He say he maybe buying S4 already. He also dunno wat he wan!

Shinsou said:
bishan prawning ex lei.. i last time b4 start work always got go lol..

This wan i dunno abt it. Got any place can share share? I dun mind going before the outing.

  blythe said:
yup i know, the milelage is only 30k for a 8+ years old bike.

the ex owner seldom ride... plus they got cover the bike de. hehe.. so the bike is well maintain.

millage 30k?! wow i doubt its even possible. maybe go one round already. bike covered doesnt mean anything. just saying.

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

k la.. the bike quite new lor.. :) haha.. wat if the mileage only 30k.. then good for him liao.. cos he found a good bike.. so wat he say the ok lor..

jus saying ar.. don hard feelings ar.. k.. :)

  garfieldrox said:

yesterday u all at pasir ris around 1am+? drive past drive 6? i say benson malay bike haha.

  HKM said:
hi bros n sis...i juz gt my sp n have a problem wif the biting point...its either i have to rev high to have speed..n other times if i rev low,my speed also very slow...like want to stall

1) Your block may have been ported by the previous owner. For a ported block, the power zone is after the valve opens (> 7.5 Krpm).

2) Check your hub and sprocket size. If you are using a large sprocket for the front and small sprocket for the rear (i.e. previous owner go for top speed), you may feel discomfortable moving off.

Option 1 is more probable though, but best to let a mech check. The problem may also have to do with poor carb settings.

HKM said:
on the other hand,i noe i need alot of practise

Well new riders need more practise on looking out for and anticipating road hazards, rather than practice on trying to win others at the straights and bends ... :giddy:

  schwein.bissen said:
1) Your block may have been ported by the previous owner. For a ported block, the power zone is after the valve opens (> 7.5 Krpm).

2) Check your hub and sprocket size. If you are using a large sprocket for the front and small sprocket for the rear (i.e. previous owner go for top speed), you may feel discomfortable moving off.

Option 1 is more probable though, but best to let a mech check. The problem may also have to do with poor carb settings.

Well new riders need more practise on looking out for and anticipating road hazards, rather than practice on trying to win others at the straights and bends ... :giddy:

agree man. but maybe becoz its a old 2T bike. and comparead to schools bike. where they can hire people to maintain bike everyday. and 2T you can feel the choke real hard when its at low speed or oil not enough.

  RESPECT said:
millage 30k?! wow i doubt its even possible. maybe go one round already. bike covered doesnt mean anything. just saying.

haha.. i the millage dont really bother me much. the ex owner seldom ride.. haha next time got chance can go rounding then u can see lo....

  blythe said:
haha.. i the millage dont really bother me much. the ex owner seldom ride.. haha next time got chance can go rounding then u can see lo....

jus wondering if yr bike is FT32**? blue/yellow colour?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg
  ShoAsuka said:
jus wondering if yr bike is FT32**? blue/yellow colour?

nope, it's a fully stock bike.