• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by MC21@Nov 11 2004, 12:44 PM

no lah at serangoon stadium there

i tot mah motor cos i always go there..

Originally posted by hanzi24@Nov 11 2004, 11:51 AM

huh! how come? urs sp too? then ur 2t intake adjust till where? mine 2 full tanks must top 1litre 2t k... one week once or twice k

tune ur 2t lower!!

i think u sure alot of white smoke...

aniwae ~ my 1 L of 2t last me abt 7 tank

its will be around 1L 2t : 50~60L petrol

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by phill@Nov 11 2004, 01:51 PM

tune ur 2t lower!!

i think u sure alot of white smoke...

aniwae ~ my 1 L of 2t last me abt 7 tank

its will be around 1L 2t : 50~60L petrol

ya lor... super lots of white smoke... but this is i bring to shop the mech tune one leh... he say tune lower not good... how sia like that

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???

Originally posted by hanzi24@Nov 11 2004, 03:11 PM

ya lor... super lots of white smoke... but this is i bring to shop the mech tune one leh... he say tune lower not good... how sia like that

lower nt gd, bt oso not so high untill 2 tank 1 l of 2t

juz go another shop !

mine is consider quite lhigh liao ... 7 tank 1 L..

bgoy 10 tank then 1 L leh :sweat:

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by Pierrot@Nov 11 2004, 06:43 PM

too much 2t = loose chain ? huh ? i do not understand

interesting.....

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by CivicR@Nov 11 2004, 04:30 PM

As long you don't exceed the smoke emission regulation should be find.

e emission standard no 2 stroker can meet eh

recently i saw 1 piece of paper pasted on e wall outside one vicom centre

they highlight no smoke at all

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

eh i wanna ask something

how many thousand kilometres then change chain once ah?

i am wondering cos my frend bought this 1st hand krr travel around 13k mileage then e chain snapped

it was like he was riding on e e-way then e chain started to produce 'ta ta ta' sound then when he stopped and observed...it had slackened by around 5 cm suddenly..when he next moved off, it snapped..cool sial

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by hanzi24@Nov 11 2004, 03:11 PM

i rem somebody mentioned previously that if ur pump is small, dun worry cos as u travel faster it will automatically open bigger to adjust

thats provided you're not those who whack ur throttle for extended period of time..

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 12 2004, 02:50 AM

eh i wanna ask something

i am wondering cos my frend bought this 1st hand krr travel around 13k mileage then e chain snapped

it was like he was riding on e e-way then e chain started to produce 'ta ta ta' sound then when he stopped and observed...it had slackened by around 5 cm suddenly..when he next moved off, it snapped..cool sial

no standard milage..when ur chain cannot be tighten anymore or ur spocket wears out..it's time to change a new set of both..

when it does snap, its too late !! arrghh towing service = money & maybe scratches on fairing. best is to ask the mech on the current condition of your chain (check yourself too in case he wants to change x-ring for u every week lol) when u are at the shop :thumb:

@mc28: how often do u go jb for petrol? 1st or 2nd link?

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by Pierrot@Nov 12 2004, 06:42 PM

when it does snap, its too late !! arrghh towing service = money & maybe scratches on fairing. best is to ask the mech on the current condition of your chain (check yourself too in case he wants to change x-ring for u every week lol) when u are at the shop :thumb:

@mc28: how often do u go jb for petrol? 1st or 2nd link?

2/3 times a week...1st link..unless i going further up north wif frens den i use 2nd..

Originally posted by phill@Nov 11 2004, 05:16 PM

lower nt gd, bt oso not so high untill 2 tank 1 l of 2t

juz go another shop !

mine is consider quite lhigh liao ... 7 tank 1 L..

bgoy 10 tank then 1 L leh :sweat:

went to adjust the 2t intake today... the person put till lowest... till the nut cannot go down anymore... like very dangerous leh... how sia?

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 12 2004, 02:53 AM

i rem somebody mentioned previously that if ur pump is small, dun worry cos as u travel faster it will automatically open bigger to adjust

thats provided you're not those who whack ur throttle for extended period of time..

familiar

how u?

no long no c u in sch liaoz

mugging sian boh? :sleep:

Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 12 2004, 09:14 PM

familiar

how u?

no long no c u in sch liaoz

mugging sian boh? :sleep:

my exam haven really start

17th then start

relak la..

UNHAPPY with shell?

eh

ask something again

say u r going at very high rev and u brake n drop gear b4 u take a corner...do u feel your SP fishtailing abit? why like that ah...experienced it a few time

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 13 2004, 02:39 AM

eh

ask something again

say u r going at very high rev and u brake n drop gear b4 u take a corner...do u feel your SP fishtailing abit? why like that ah...experienced it a few time

engine brake too strong...and sp tail too light..

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 12 2004, 02:50 AM

eh i wanna ask something

the chain snapped probably because it was already lose and that he didnt bother to tighten it.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 11 2004, 01:05 PM

i tot mah motor cos i always go there..

bro i jus order my bike liao when wan to bring mi to go n cut stickers??? :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by R3sistor@Nov 13 2004, 06:07 PM

the chain snapped probably because it was already lose and that he didnt bother to tighten it.

eh no

it suddenly went lose

it was tigtened a few weeks ago

e slack just suddenly became 5 cm

so guys muz be careful..

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 13 2004, 04:05 AM

engine brake too strong...and sp tail too light..

eh bro

but if i dun drop gear i just close throttle and apply brakes normally it will still fishtail

is this normal when u were riding last time? TY

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by MC21@Nov 13 2004, 10:14 PM

bro i jus order my bike liao when wan to bring mi to go n cut stickers??? :sweat: :sweat:

when ur bike coming out?come out on that day den i mit u bring u there lorz...