Originally posted by MC28@Nov 15 2004, 11:14 PM

all tyres are the same during wet weathers..it's how u control ur bike..but stock irc do suck...

:mad: stock tyres sucks man ... at least somthing better then stock tyre to recomannd ?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Pierrot@Nov 16 2004, 12:24 AM

*sigh, no one bothers to read up old posts even if its on the same page.

get a pair of dunlops if you're filthy rich or bridgestone battlax. of course, ride slow in the rain, why would anyone cut corners in the rain? its suicide and i don't recommend it.

:cheeky: im not gonna CUT" corners in the raing la i just wan change a better tyre for saftey riding .. any??

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by CivicR@Nov 16 2004, 10:30 AM

Hmm heard many things from different ppls about the brand and type of tyre, I guess end of the day its U who will decide which to get. Might as well try them all urself. :cheeky:

:giddy: Try all seh .. wah lau where got $$$ ... i just wan a good tyres for both front and rear , affortable can liao

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 15 2004, 02:36 AM

can take out

sandpaper it then spray black

once n for all job then wun rust liao...

eh..not true!!

a few mths later it will rust back liaoz

sianz 1/2

dont really force me go tong the pipe siah :giddy:

Originally posted by Ferrous@Nov 16 2004, 10:49 AM

????

u ditched ur super four for a SP?

ah? since when i ride s4.. ditched my phantom~

2004 : TA200

2005 : NSR150 , x1

2007 : PGM IV

2008 : Fino

Originally posted by janlexxx@Nov 16 2004, 12:23 PM

hEY.. Tgt u going to hold onto your phantom till 2a.. cannot tahan liao ar... Bought your SP liao? What plate? how much? got pic mah.. I wan see...

Hehe.. I KPO...

Originally posted by janlexxx@Nov 16 2004, 12:23 PM

haha, my kok eyes....sollie sollie, thot i saw CB400...

oh, so u were a knight...gd choice manz...may u enjoy many years of riding ur SP :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

lolx.. 2a not changing bike le.. wait till class 2 ba..

FT plate... coi my fren de lor~

haven take pic but is fila advance spray ~ :smile:

Originally posted by janlexxx@Nov 16 2004, 01:32 PM

fila?who was ur fren?

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 16 2004, 01:36 PM

fila?who was ur fren?

is my fren not WAS.. some1 staying in yishun lor..

Originally posted by janlexxx@Nov 16 2004, 01:52 PM

is my fren not WAS.. some1 staying in yishun lor..

:lol: paiseh.. tot u brought valve's old sp..

Originally posted by Evi|bOi@Nov 16 2004, 11:10 AM

:giddy: Try all seh .. wah lau where got $$$ ... i just wan a good tyres for both front and rear , affortable can liao

go to the shop, ask for a pair of bridgestone battlax; for sp. cost is around $160-$180. check markings to make sure they are not fakes and make sure rear tyre is noticebly thicker than front tyre. im not sure about the dimensions but record down at one shop and compare with others if you can to determine best size. better yet, ask friends who changed to batttlax tyres before. remember to not get 'chop'! anything beyond $200 results in poor carrot. and of course, make sure u watch the mech change your tyres on the spot in case he scratches your rims.

im using battlax myself and the grip is definitely better than average brands.

p.s i forgot the dimensions for my tyres but the quality is excellent. :cheeky:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 16 2004, 02:19 PM

:lol: paiseh.. tot u brought valve's old sp..

lolx.. no la.. outside fren.. not sbf de..

Originally posted by Pierrot@Nov 16 2004, 04:07 PM

go to the shop, ask for a pair of bridgestone battlax; for sp. cost is around $160-$180. check markings to make sure they are not fakes and make sure rear tyre is noticebly thicker than front tyre. im not sure about the dimensions but record down at one shop and compare with others if you can to determine best size. better yet, ask friends who changed to batttlax tyres before. remember to not get 'chop'! anything beyond $200 results in poor carrot. and of course, make sure u watch the mech change your tyres on the spot in case he scratches your rims.

if i nv remember wrongly,bridgestone for sp uses 2a bike front tyre as it's rear..cos i remember bridgestone doesnt have a 120 for rear...

doesnt 39ss have 120/80? i only know they dont have 120/60 as a rear tire... correct?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@Nov 16 2004, 07:19 PM

doesnt 39ss have 120/80? i only know they dont have 120/60 as a rear tire... correct?

yes it's correct but do u noe how high is ur sidewall or ur bike is gonna be wif 120/80?if a 120/80 is good den i dun tink honda nids to hire test riders to test the bike wif the stated tyre sizing...

Originally posted by Pierrot@Nov 16 2004, 04:07 PM

:cheeky: tks fer the advice man.. Also ~ heeze .. got any bike shop to intro for tyre change ?:cheeky: my bud tell me HKL not bad .. ? tks ~ :bouncefire:

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 16 2004, 08:17 PM

yes it's correct but do u noe how high is ur sidewall or ur bike is gonna be wif 120/80?if a 120/80 is good den i dun tink honda nids to hire test riders to test the bike wif the stated tyre sizing...

yes actually i know how high it is.. but seriously.. how many riders actually go right to the edge of the tires with 120/80 even? and what do you mean by hiring test riders to test e bike with stated tire sizing? dont really know what u mean.. you were posting about 'cos i remember bridgestone doesnt have a 120 for rear...

' mah.. you meant lower profile tires?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by janlexxx@Nov 16 2004, 01:32 PM

o.0... nice bike he have :smile: dont really know him but see his bike b4

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Guest chris86

:giddy: hi, need some help here. i'm now at lesson 3 doing the E brake. But

the problem is that i gonig NS soon for BMT 3 month. So this 3 month will i still in lesson 3 doing my E brake or wat?:giddy:

Originally posted by chris86@Nov 17 2004, 01:07 AM

:giddy: hi, need some help here. i'm now at lesson 3 doing the E brake. But

the problem is that i gonig NS soon for BMT 3 month. So this 3 month will i still in lesson 3 doing my E brake or wat?:giddy:

yes, u will still be doin lesson 3 e-brake until the day they pass u

Guest chris86
:sweat: thank, just 1 more thing to ask. i hear that tp test are only in morning and is only in weekday too rite. Any ns man or ex ns man can tell me, if i ask my sir to go take my tp test, is it very hard that my sir will give premit:giddy:
Originally posted by chris86@Nov 17 2004, 01:22 AM

:sweat: thank, just 1 more thing to ask. i hear that tp test are only in morning and is only in weekday too rite. Any ns man or ex ns man can tell me, if i ask my sir to go take my tp test, is it very hard that my sir will give premit:giddy:

u nid gd performance to ask for off for this reason...

easier if you are in service side, more difficult if you are from combat side

speaking from personal experience, dun be scared jus ask, ask at least got chance, nv ask equals zero chance :goodluck:

Originally posted by chris86@Nov 17 2004, 01:22 AM

if u r in BMT

i think quite difficult for them to release u

wait till u get out of tekong...get posted to other units

then depends on yr officers

nice one will give u off

not nice one tell u take leave

lagi not nice one ask u go fly kite