Originally posted by noBody@Jan 10 2005, 10:32 PM

btw guys.. how long u all change ur engine oil huh? my bikeshop say every month change.. not true rite?

2stroke no need change oil that often

IMO change once every 5000KM if u use at least semi-synthetic oil is gd enough liaoz

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

did someone mentioned outing?

haha, i dun mind one :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

bro, can u all pls tell me wad is these 'pipes' looking thing on my SP.. got three of them.. :giddy:

2004-2005:NSR SP, FU3149D

2007-2008:Vespa PX150, FD7253Z

2008-2010 : Yamaha X1,FBA plated

2018-2019: Daelim SV125, FBF plated

2019-: Honda CB150R

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 11 2005, 12:06 AM

2stroke no need change oil that often

IMO change once every 5000KM if u use at least semi-synthetic oil is gd enough liaoz

IMO,use gearoil lar....

2 stroke actually uses gearoil(aka engine oil) as it serves as a lubrication for the gears(not ur engine)..

Originally posted by aStRoBo|@Jan 11 2005, 12:51 PM

bro, can u all pls tell me wad is these 'pipes' looking thing on my SP.. got three of them.. :giddy:

petrol, coolant, 2t overflow tubes.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jan 11 2005, 08:03 PM

petrol, coolant, 2t overflow tubes.

:clapping: perfect explanation.. just got a fine today for parking under blk.. $100!! crap.. appeal liao.. waiting for reply.. :mad:

2004-2005:NSR SP, FU3149D

2007-2008:Vespa PX150, FD7253Z

2008-2010 : Yamaha X1,FBA plated

2018-2019: Daelim SV125, FBF plated

2019-: Honda CB150R

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

Theres still new first hand sp. But tats bout 4 months ago. But real ex...

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by noBody@Jan 10 2005, 10:32 PM

Wahaha.. how come leong liao?

I last month also leong because i stupid go n skid.. but not much problem mah SP.. we wife serve me well..hehehe..:smile:

btw guys.. how long u all change ur engine oil huh? my bikeshop say every month change.. not true rite?

i change them every 3-4 months.

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 11 2005, 04:33 PM

IMO,use gearoil lar....

2 stroke actually uses gearoil(aka engine oil) as it serves as a lubrication for the gears(not ur engine)..

hmmz

but gearoil more difficult to find

4T available at all good petrol kiosks

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 12 2005, 12:45 AM

hmmz

but gearoil more difficult to find

4T available at all good petrol kiosks

actually it's quite easy to get mahz..most bikeshops carries them...unless u wana go for branded stuffs like maxima all this..if not,esso gearoil will work juz fine..

If 2 strokers use gearoil to lubricate the gears as MC28 mention, den do we have to lub the engine as well?? if yes, wat is the normal engine oil that are used?? I still cun understand how combusted 2T helps to prevent piston seizure during high rpm, pros pls help to advise me.. Thx.. me a noobie in 2B.. :)

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by mitsevo@Jan 12 2005, 01:59 PM

If 2 strokers use gearoil to lubricate the gears as MC28 mention, den do we have to lub the engine as well?? if yes, wat is the normal engine oil that are used?? I still cun understand how combusted 2T helps to prevent piston seizure during high rpm, pros pls help to advise me.. Thx.. me a noobie in 2B.. :)

ur 2t is the lubrication for ur engine.....

2T is juz a lubrication for 2 stroke engine,juz like wat engine oil does for 4 stroke..

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 12 2005, 01:05 AM

actually it's quite easy to get mahz..most bikeshops carries them...unless u wana go for branded stuffs like maxima all this..if not,esso gearoil will work juz fine..

ESSO gearoil?

this is new...always only hear them talk abt motul gearoil nia

how much roughly does it cost huh?

dont really see it in the rack of EXXON marts leh

wah sei.. so recommended is the gearoil lah?? next time c where got sell.. haha...

any1 here got install the daytona fast trottle ont?? is the effect nice?? and is there any side effect? like petrol consumtion turn into higher..??

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

i using silkolene gear oil. cost around 20

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jan 12 2005, 07:27 PM

i using silkolene gear oil. cost around 20

silkolene sia....racing oil sia..... :cheeky:

1998-1999 Aprilia RS125 Replica '06 FN8XX7

1999-2001 Honda CBR400RRR '98 FQ7XX9

2001-2001Honda CBR929RRY '01 FT8XX0

2004-2005Honda CBR600F4i '01 FT5XX0

2004-2006 Yamaha sparkZ '04 FY6XX9

2006-2008 Yamaha Fazer600 '06 FBA8XX5

2008-XXXX HONDA STX1300 '08 (ABS) FBC5XX4

Originally posted by janlexxx@Jan 10 2005, 06:44 PM

~ u wan save $$ get phantom

i juz sell my phantom get sp.. now leong liaoz~~ :cry:

but i like sportsbike la..ok between phantom and wave,which one u guys think is better to get?

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by w3rT@Jan 12 2005, 10:05 PM

but i like sportsbike la..ok between phantom and wave,which one u guys think is better to get?

ehh..u like sportbike then u lookin for wave or phantom :dot:

whether phantom or wave depends on how much money u have

phantom200 would cost more than wave

outlookwise also better

but phantom200 consumption should be higher than wave

costs of maintenance and parts wave is confirm lower

phantom got clutch and wave doesnt (there's yamaha x1 a kup kia also which has got both clutch & clutchless version)

phantom would undoubtly have more power than wave also

so according to wat u r looking for.....pick yr choice :smile:

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 13 2005, 01:35 AM

ehh..u like sportbike then u lookin for wave or phantom :dot:

what to do..sportsbike quite ex and maintainence oso high. :weep:

but thanks for the info dude.appreciate it.

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by w3rT@Jan 13 2005, 10:57 AM

what to do..sportsbike quite ex and maintainence oso high. :weep:

but thanks for the info dude.appreciate it.

Sportsbike maintainence ex meh?

I feel that 2B sportsbike, compared to Phantom, is still not very ex mah.

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Jan 13 2005, 11:25 AM

no problem not ex.

when the problem comes... overhaul here overhaul there... you will cry :cry: :sian:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by jingle@Jan 13 2005, 11:25 AM

when wana service me?

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 13 2005, 12:27 PM

when wana service me?

lollll....:sweat: :sweat:

Does life starts after 299km/h??Wu di shi ji mo de...

Wat doesnt kill mi made mi fiercer.....