Event: 1st SP outing 05

Date: 29 Jan Midnight

Venue: West Coast Mac CP

Participants:

1) Bgoy

2) Ferrous

3) Civicr (Might be late, got event that day)

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Participants:

1) Bgoy

2) Ferrous

4) Phill maybe + 1 friend

btw we can ask sp lover, hondamiss ,jingle etc go ma ... they like nt active in the forum liaoz~

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

yo bros, i can join not? new sp rider..

but i have to see whether i collect the bike le ma.. cause still under servicing.. will be ready i think tml or fri

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by phill@Jan 26 2005, 09:37 AM

Participants:

1) Bgoy

2) Ferrous

4) Phill maybe + 1 friend

btw we can ask sp lover, hondamiss ,jingle etc go ma ... they like nt active in the forum liaoz~

hondamiss bike respraying mahz i tink...jingle?difficult lar...i onli manage get to see her online and on ecp...splover?wah,my favourite sp rider of all times... :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 26 2005, 12:39 PM

hondamiss bike respraying mahz i tink...jingle?difficult lar...i onli manage get to see her online and on ecp...splover?wah,my favourite sp rider of all times... :lol:

No ar.. Quite a few weeks never see you on the road le. o_O

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Jan 26 2005, 05:00 PM

No ar.. Quite a few weeks never see you on the road le. o_O

eh,miss me ar?muahahaha..u go too fast liaoz,of cos wont see me lar..i ecp no.1 safest rider... :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 26 2005, 05:16 PM

eh,miss me ar?muahahaha..u go too fast liaoz,of cos wont see me lar..i ecp no.1 safest rider... :lol:

sure a not...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 26 2005, 07:24 PM

sure a not...

of cos lar..she always fly past me on ecp at rochor exit..i onli manage to catch up when we exit changi coast road..

Hi fellow sp riders, I'm a new rider here.. Juz a brief intro of myself..

1) 25 yrs old of age

2) got 2B since 8 sep 04

3) 3rd year at NP

4) reside at north area

5) riding a 3-4years old sp

Hope to seek advice from the pros here in future.. anyway tanx for the advice from phill, don, zlord....

Cheers...:cheeky:

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Guest 0207852

hi everyone... newbie sp rider here... just wanna check wif u guys, my bike seems to be very weak in power when going up slope... especially when im pillioning someone... any suggestions on how to improve my performance on my bike?? and i always see some oil below my bike every morning... is it normal?? btw i always off my fuel every nite...

what colour oil? at which side of the fairing?? if on the right side, might be ur casket got problem ba. go motorshop ask loh.. haha..

then if go up slope no power switch to gear 2 loh.. but if got money go for a full servicing ba.. better..

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

may i noe how to open up the rider's seat where the 2T and coolant are?? thanks..

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by CivicR@Jan 26 2005, 08:21 AM

Participants:

1) Bgoy

2) Ferrous

aiya i will be going malacca on 29th...

haiz always no chance to go... sianz

http://www.meetnfeel.com/html/gallery/images/Motociclismo/Competicion/kato3.gifhttp://www.moto-net.com/images/kato.jpghttp://www.ezthemes.com/previews/d/daijirokato.jpg

--Daijiro Kato--

My bloGgy

eh jasmine u that christina friend ah?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

yo all sp bros, just got my sp today.. a total newbird.. wonder can i join but on one condition.. must wait for me hehe

my left handlebar tends to vibrate quite a bit.. my throttle side however doesnt.. so everytime i ride, i will tend to get numb on my left hand.. any advice?

Originally posted by 0207852@Jan 26 2005, 09:22 PM

hi everyone... newbie sp rider here... just wanna check wif u guys, my bike seems to be very weak in power when going up slope... especially when im pillioning someone... any suggestions on how to improve my performance on my bike?? and i always see some oil below my bike every morning... is it normal?? btw i always off my fuel every nite...

if u on ur fuel switch ... it will "wet" the carb all day

if u off ur fuel switch , ur carb will dry out ~

so if u off it over nite... next morning it will be more diff to start.. due to theres no petrol supply flow to carb yet...

u start bike liao ... let it warm up lor... blow blow abit ... then shld be better liao...

cant really help u wif problem unless tested by ourself =p

Originally posted by phill@Jan 26 2005, 09:37 AM

i tink SPlover's bike parked at jurong point if im not wrong

dont know he working there or what

white gold blue

color correct right?

so ppls in the end we are going to east coast mac ah....

how abt taking a tissue to wipe some of the oil spots u see on the floor?

cant be petrol cause petrol will evaporate

so either 2T or engine/gear oil liaoz

depending on what color is yr 2T

mine's RED color

there's others like green and gold color as well

for engine/gear oil tend to be golden color especially for 2stroke bikes

so u go see what's yr observation?

if both yr 2T and engine oil same color then abit difficult to differentiate liaoz...

how abt looking under the part of the bike where the oil drops are from?

if canot see then use tissue wipe wipe...see how?

*take note that this methods will not work if the oil stains on the floor doesnt belong to yr bike :p

Originally posted by Avita@Jan 26 2005, 11:48 PM

my left handlebar tends to vibrate quite a bit.. my throttle side however doesnt.. so everytime i ride, i will tend to get numb on my left hand.. any advice?

hm...then loosen abit of grip for yr left hand

no reason to grab the left side handle so tight mar....

for me i tend to overgrip for my right side throttle

ride frm tampines back to my place in chua chu kang = confirm hand numb...

must slap my hand on the fuel tank a few times before i regain some feeling :giddy:

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@Jan 27 2005, 12:56 AM

so ppls in the end we are going to east coast mac ah....

west coast...

dun tink i joining cos will definately be outside..

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 27 2005, 12:52 AM

i tink SPlover's bike parked at jurong point if im not wrong

dont know he working there or what

white gold blue

color correct right?

go knock knock at his muffler will know if its his anot liao heee~

if it sound empty then confirm liao haha

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 26 2005, 07:53 PM

of cos lar..she always fly past me on ecp at rochor exit..i onli manage to catch up when we exit changi coast road..

muhahaha

who can fly pass e black beauty of urs...

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

1) going up slope with pillion u drop 1 gear n open throttle more...in my opinion ur speed shld not drop if yr throttle open v big...rather ur speed will be maintained...however do check with yr mechanic if yr speed still drops when u do wat i mentioned...for me e cause was brake binding..

2) its not normal to drip anything at all when u park overnight...at least thats wat i observed from my bike...not dripped anything at all for so long...u dun haf to off ur fuel tap unless u're parking there for an extended period of time...

Have fun:)

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.