Originally posted by phill@Jan 26 2005, 09:37 AM

Event: 1st SP outing 05

Date: 29 Jan Midnight

Venue: West Coast Mac CP

Participants:

1) Bgoy

2) Ferrous

3) Civicr (Might be late, got event that day)

4) Phill maybe + 1 friend

btw we can ask sp lover, hondamiss ,jingle etc go ma ... they like nt active in the forum liaoz~

So...can comfirm whose going eh

if going PM me ur ctc number then i can ctc u..

Don, u never say u going not..go there n let me play n play with ur bike to open ur valve...hehe

if response poor then muz cancel liao...

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Avita@Jan 28 2005, 01:41 PM

reserve means when the fuel meter hits the red bar? or when the fuel meter goes over the red bar? cause my mech told me when my bar hits the red means i have to reserve le..

then i open my fuel tank inside still got petrol. but the meter already at the starting of the red bar.. so will i be able to see the reserve or wat.. can someone teach me?

i suggest u dun use ur fuel gauge as a judge...mine can be halfway down e red line...then oni do i need to bend down and switch e tap..

use ur tripmeter eh...if u pump really full...around 200 km u can bend down n switch e tap liao..

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 28 2005, 03:58 PM

sure sure

juz join

even i not SP rider also come here tok c***

me ex sp...

am i welcome?? :confused:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by phill@Jan 26 2005, 09:37 AM

Participants:

1) Bgoy

2) Ferrous

btw we can ask sp lover, hondamiss ,jingle etc go ma ... they like nt active in the forum liaoz~

ex sp can join in??

tat means tonite after midnite??

anyway, it's near my house..

later see if i can get a few more ex sp riders...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 28 2005, 04:01 PM

hm...doubt SP fuel gauge is accurate lar

thou my KRR one is worse....

i tink what is accurately meant by go into reserve tank would be...yr bike engine die off due to fuel running out frm yr main tank and u have to turn the fuel tap frm the ON position to the RES position

:btw: u can consider pumping more petrol into the tank....last time i used to be damn kia see and dont dare pump too much...ended up have to visit petrol kiosk until i sian...

i always pump all the way to the brim of the tank..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by bgoy@Jan 28 2005, 08:16 PM

i suggest u dun use ur fuel gauge as a judge...mine can be halfway down e red line...then oni do i need to bend down and switch e tap..

use ur tripmeter eh...if u pump really full...around 200 km u can bend down n switch e tap liao..

can i open the fuel tank to check the petrol inside instead? cause reserve petrol i should not be able to see inside the tank, so when i open the tank, no petrol left means thats the mileage for my full tank right? then i can switch to reserve? don mind doing this, cause i just want to know my full tank mileage around where ma.. ahah

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by bgoy@Jan 28 2005, 08:13 PM

So...can comfirm whose going eh

if going PM me ur ctc number then i can ctc u..

Don, u never say u going not..go there n let me play n play with ur bike to open ur valve...hehe

if response poor then muz cancel liao...

hmm...valve closed back liao...hengz

else the bike sounds weird

anyway i wont be able to makeit

jia1 ren2 you3 yue1

u guys enjoy yrself bah

Originally posted by Avita@Jan 29 2005, 01:12 AM

can i open the fuel tank to check the petrol inside instead? cause reserve petrol i should not be able to see inside the tank, so when i open the tank, no petrol left means thats the mileage for my full tank right? then i can switch to reserve? don mind doing this, cause i just want to know my full tank mileage around where ma.. ahah

ai seh

how abt u do a combi of opening fuel cap to check fuel level & riding until the bike engine runs out of fuel?

this way most accurately liao...let u have a mental preparation when to perform the switch the fuel tap frm ON to RES position stunt w/o stopping the bike on the road :sweat:

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 28 2005, 08:58 PM

me ex sp...

am i welcome?? :confused:

hm...i not organiser wor

but since when got outing non-SP are excluded one? :cheeky:

all join in lar~ :p

There is once my engine stalled in the middle of cte in the middle of the nite.. heng the traffic is slow den i slowed down to the side... shake the tank but nv hear any petrol sound liao... after i turn to reserve, shake again, can hear some noise.. den hurry to amk shell stn exit at amk ave1.. at the stn, i open up the tank and actually c a very thin layer of petrol.. so is that the meaning of reserve tank??

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

personally i pump all the way to the brim, so basically when my trip meter hits around 200km i'll see if my fuel gauge is at the red bar.

i only turn on the reserve if the fuel needle points at 3/4 or less of the red bar.

works so far, since i run my fuel tank all the way. usually hits around 220km before i pump, but i believe it can go till 240km.

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

mine also to the brim.. then.. so far go 250km havent hit reserve.. den i go pump... i think hit reserve also abt 255 or 260.. millage quite good...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by mitsevo@Jan 29 2005, 02:16 AM

There is once my engine stalled in the middle of cte in the middle of the nite.. heng the traffic is slow den i slowed down to the side... shake the tank but nv hear any petrol sound liao... after i turn to reserve, shake again, can hear some noise.. den hurry to amk shell stn exit at amk ave1.. at the stn, i open up the tank and actually c a very thin layer of petrol.. so is that the meaning of reserve tank??

sounds like it

the engine should should some signs like jerking or losing power before coming to a complete stop :cheeky:

that's the sign to switch over to reserve tank immediately if u wan to save yrself the trouble of stopping at roadside and moving off again

so can i switch to reserve while my engine is on, or i have to off the engine first?

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jan 29 2005, 03:16 AM

mine also to the brim.. then.. so far go 250km havent hit reserve.. den i go pump... i think hit reserve also abt 255 or 260.. millage quite good...

whaaha your mileage gd sia

Originally posted by Avita@Jan 29 2005, 01:06 PM

so can i switch to reserve while my engine is on, or i have to off the engine first?

no need off engin

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by okl@Jan 29 2005, 02:29 AM

personally i pump all the way to the brim, so basically when my trip meter hits around 200km i'll see if my fuel gauge is at the red bar.

i only turn on the reserve if the fuel needle points at 3/4 or less of the red bar.

works so far, since i run my fuel tank all the way. usually hits around 220km before i pump, but i believe it can go till 240km.

the mileage for sp around 220km average for full tank is u sit alone or got pillion. cause i think my mileage abit lesser cause i sometimes got pillion.. wonder if my assumption is correct?

Originally posted by Avita@Jan 29 2005, 01:14 PM

the mileage for sp around 220km average for full tank is u sit alone or got pillion. cause i think my mileage abit lesser cause i sometimes got pillion.. wonder if my assumption is correct?

correct

see u later

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 29 2005, 02:09 AM

hmm...valve closed back liao...hengz

else the bike sounds weird

anyway i wont be able to makeit

jia1 ren2 you3 yue1

u guys enjoy yrself bah

wah bro haha, so wat fooz said b4 realli come true eh

hehe bring ur gf come la...then can intro her to more of ur riding passion

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by okl@Jan 29 2005, 02:29 AM

yeah

everything u typed is e same for me too..

UNHAPPY with shell?

Participants:

1) Bgoy 97470423

2) Ferrous

5) Avita

Ex-SP riders

Eh so see u all later, dun put aeroplane ah..can sms me if got anything

Phill sms me eh,i lost ur number

SP/ ex SP all welcomed

Bring passport too...juz in case u all wanna feed ur bike

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by Avita@Jan 29 2005, 01:14 PM

how about the speed?

mine if i travel by myself without pillion, 80km/h sometimes 90km/h, max i can go is 220km then no petrol liao.

when the needle hits half red i switch to reserve tank and then after about travelling awhile, no more petrol. hmm.. i wonder... die liao.. then i switch back to main tank hopefull there's some petrol left adn then yeah... still got then i go to the nearest petrol station.

i tot the reserved tank needle is jus below the main tank needle? or is my assumption wrong? hmm... then if like tat.. how to top up reserved tank ah? :giddy:

Hatred do not ever cease in this world by hating but by love.

This is an eternal truth...

Overcome anger by love.

Overcome evil by good.

Overcome the miser by giving.

Overcome the liar by truth.

http://ist1-1.filesor.com/pimpandhost.com/2/3/5/1/23516/s/H/k/S/sHkS/funny-gifs-better-world.gif

Originally posted by bgoy@Jan 29 2005, 01:59 PM

eh e west coast mac is e one at west coast park...not clementi one ah

the newly open 24hr.

located at West Coast Park.

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/map.jsp?...clickY=30537.19

if u r coming down from clementi road, u hav to turn right and u will see the mcdonald on your left hand side... if im not wrong, its at the 1st carpark on the map.

Hatred do not ever cease in this world by hating but by love.

This is an eternal truth...

Overcome anger by love.

Overcome evil by good.

Overcome the miser by giving.

Overcome the liar by truth.

http://ist1-1.filesor.com/pimpandhost.com/2/3/5/1/23516/s/H/k/S/sHkS/funny-gifs-better-world.gif