Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 4 2005, 12:42 AM

smoke can be caused by many reasons

abit hard to troubleshoot one

for a start u can try

use better grade and brand of 2T

lowering yr 2T intake

to add on, let me tell abt how i tried to solve it:

i think 2t intake lowered also no use..2t i that time use motul600 still quite smoky my bike

so e last thing i did was decarbonise/clean exhaust..

v v v v little smoke for next few weeks

but prob comes back

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

i think 2t intake lowered also no use..2t i that time use motul600 still quite smoky my bike

but prob comes back

Strange though my mech have tune the 2T input smaller now less smoke, and strangely the fuel consumption also improve slightly. Btw he also tune my ideling to exact at 1.2 rpm..

If you guys are going to visit ur mech maybe I also tag along. :smile:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by bgoy@Feb 4 2005, 12:55 PM

but prob comes back

if for KRR i would recommend the following:

1. use better grade 2T

2. lower 2T intake

3. decarbonise

4. oil seal worn out

i duno if the oil seal problem would apply for SP or not leh...

but if after trying above also no use....it's time to upgrade...lolz

white smoke suckz!

Originally posted by CivicR@Feb 4 2005, 11:47 AM

Is there a helmet holder for NSR? Where to locate them?

open up yr pillion seat

it's below

got 2 hooks looking thing on left and right

total got 2 hooks

Originally posted by bgoy@Feb 4 2005, 12:44 PM

i think he means this:

headlight sure fail cos when he shine our headlight on the screen ahead...its not bright enuff...but if u fail that segment, you'll still pass the inspection cos for SP its like that

but if u change to those illegal white lights thats a different matter.

it's becos every bikes fail the headlight part,not only sp..

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 4 2005, 12:42 AM

smoke can be caused by many reasons

abit hard to troubleshoot one

for a start u can try

use better grade and brand of 2T

lowering yr 2T intake

ok... tanx... I'm using esso gold currently... petrol i use v-power.. so isit good enuff???

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

i think he means this:

headlight sure fail cos when he shine our headlight on the screen ahead...its not bright enuff...but if u fail that segment, you'll still pass the inspection cos for SP its like that

so installing white light bulbs is not approved izit??

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

hi guys, i recvd a sms from a fren saying that there is an operation by TP from tonite to sunday.. the msg is from a fren in the spf.. dunnoe is true anot, but on the safe side better believe than sorry later rite?? Ride safely and stick to the speed limit lor.. take care... :goodluck:

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

Originally posted by mitsevo@Feb 4 2005, 05:24 PM

some r approved

u can check their website...saw b4

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by mitsevo@Feb 4 2005, 05:24 PM

there r approved ones like the philips diamond vision

but the approved bulbs cost quite abit...ard $30 and above if im not wrong

before using the bulbs..i would recommend u to go and print out the relevant documents stating that white bulbs are allowed etc

juz in case u kena stopped by some ignorant TP, ROV or fail yr annual inspection...

for me...im using my lousy brand bulb at my own risk...it's not pure white but abit greenish a tiny bit... costed me only $7 for the bulb :sweat:

and remember to get the bulb of the correct wattage for yr bike

Originally posted by bLuEicE__11@Feb 4 2005, 09:12 PM

any1 noes wats a LC kia...??

got pic to show me?

thanx

now still got pple riding LC ar?? i tink is those kind of bikes with chrome handlebar like those 90's ah beng bike... hope I'm not mistaken...

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

Originally posted by ghost@jon@Feb 3 2005, 12:42 PM

head light fail? explain? me still thinking of changing like alvin that type... if i also change the brake light bulb to brighter one can? please advise...

fail not because of brightness..

it's bcuz of concentration spot..

s'pore rd lots of hump, thus making bulb jump, and move outta of original position.. this will fail the headlight test.. but overall if pass, still pass inspection.. cuz light not compulsory mus go fix back...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by mitsevo@Feb 3 2005, 04:31 PM

how come headlight will fail??

sorry for late reply..

pls refer to the above reply...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

i think he means this:

nope really true..

partially true...

not to do wid brightness or colour..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by MC28@Feb 4 2005, 04:03 PM

it's becos every bikes fail the headlight part,not only sp..

yeah...

my sp, rvf, all fail...

my fren's phantom, TL, RS250, also fail...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Hey guys.. any idea where(Singapore motordiams) got provide cutting pipe services... And it d be better if u state the price.. heh.. i m keen to cut my pipe..de stomach part..

nobody replies to me?? Sobz..

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/myexalonenows.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpg

- - - - - - - - - - - NSR150 SP-> Dec 2004 - ??? - - - - - - - - - -

Originally posted by zulhakim@Feb 4 2005, 11:41 PM

nobody replies to me?? Sobz..

better don't...

not save...

change to 2a, more power liao..

no need to cut...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

better don't...

not save...

change to 2a, more power liao..

no need to cut...

what u mean not safe ? it doesnt pass inspection issit? Need to wait quite sometime for 2a le bro.. now suffering.. haha.. bike feels chokin..

anyway.. how come my bike vibrate so much.. is there any reason for it?? hmmm... :help: :help:

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/myexalonenows.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpg

Originally posted by zulhakim@Feb 5 2005, 02:48 AM

what u mean not safe ? it doesnt pass inspection issit? Need to wait quite sometime for 2a le bro.. now suffering.. haha.. bike feels chokin..

anyway.. how come my bike vibrate so much.. is there any reason for it?? hmmm... :help: :help:

at wat speed u feel ur vibrations

i feel significant vibrations oni above 110

UNHAPPY with shell?

at wat speed u feel ur vibrations

i feel significant vibrations oni above 110

around 100-100+.. then my iu unit was like hitting so hard.. de speedometer also.. issit becos it s not tight enuff har..

do u ever encounter ur bike like feeling choky like dat..meaning the bike stuck2 like dat.. any idea why it happens? issit becos of the 2t flow??

Originally posted by zulhakim@Feb 5 2005, 02:48 AM

some yaya tp will stop and then ask u back for inspection..

waste time and $$

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by zulhakim@Feb 5 2005, 02:44 PM

do u ever encounter ur bike like feeling choky like dat..meaning the bike stuck2 like dat.. any idea why it happens? issit becos of the 2t flow??

yea sometimes like that, i juz throttle much harder to get e speed i wan

dunno if its subconscois or wat, i feel tat going over e newly tarred road on e e-way then i get this kind of choky feeling

UNHAPPY with shell?