Originally posted by Horacio@Feb 10 2005, 01:19 AM

halo guys can i join in?? hehe....wana find some answers to my questions.. cos im new soooooooo can tell me if i buy from a private buyer n not a mototiam wat are the things that i must take note of cos im looking at some Sp150 heheehe.. i mean one person say i can pay downpayment of 350 for his bike... so that means if i pay him 350 i can bring home the bike issit?? plus the transfer fee(usually transfer fee how much ah?? )..

i still dunno alot leh ,wait later buy the bike got alot of 'undercover fees' which i dont know of( last time i thought pay for the bike already settle hahaaahaha) ...ah one more thing we park at multi storey carpark at our house also must pay rite(or issit must get license one hehe??)

plzz enlightment me thanks in advance hehehe

yo bro, u can always join in. i have been here even before my license.. u go see my history threads can see my little story abt me asking around for bikes when i no license, then i got my license etc on my bday go enrol then 3 days later change sch all these....

in my opinion, if u can try pay full cash as this will avoid transfer fees etc that adds to the cost of the bike. all u need to do is to get an insurance which i did under my dad name , cost $140. i bought it at my father friend friend shop so overall the bike not bad. u can call me at 9049 8504 if u need to ask anything..

p.s i am a noob that is trying to help.. don flame ar ahahahah :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

multi-storey car-park cost $17 per mth, open-air cost $15.. buying the season parking very easy, go to your neighbourhood wat council can buy le. my coupons is my grandfather who is 78 yr buy for me one.. so i think its quite easy hahaha

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

bro thanx alot for the info....i dont think ani1 will flame u leh for trying to be helpful hhahah....neways i read your thread already...very historical maciam diary hahaha....

eh how come bah ur insurance only $140 de sia....all dis while i tot insurace 700-800 dollars..hehe

btw i wana ask abt plate nos. eg FS FT FU etc....i know ft is 2001 right? so is there any relation of the plate to the price of the bike?

Originally posted by Horacio@Feb 10 2005, 01:18 PM

bro thanx alot for the info....i dont think ani1 will flame u leh for trying to be helpful hhahah....neways i read your thread already...very historical maciam diary hahaha....

eh how come bah ur insurance only $140 de sia....all dis while i tot insurace 700-800 dollars..hehe

btw i wana ask abt plate nos. eg FS FT FU etc....i know ft is 2001 right? so is there any relation of the plate to the price of the bike?

there is..cos from the plate and logcard u will see how old is the file but some ppl do transfer num plates..so that's where the logcard comes into the picture..

insurance price depends mainly on 3 factors

type of insurance (1st 2nd or 3rd party)

age of bike

age of rider

the older the age...the cheaper the insurance

if the bike is newer naturally it would cost more

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 10 2005, 06:03 PM

insurance price depends mainly on 3 factors

type of insurance (1st 2nd or 3rd party)

age of bike

age of rider

the older the age...the cheaper the insurance

if the bike is newer naturally it would cost more

u forgot type of bike...and make and model of bike..

Originally posted by MC28@Feb 10 2005, 06:17 PM

u forgot type of bike...and make and model of bike..

also which company...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

my is a third party under my dad's name .. income insurance... thats why 140.. if under your name of course my ex..

my is a FS plate. reg in 2001 .. newer bikes come in higher alphabetical order.. price of course the newer, the higher it gets. but not necessary if u get a newer bike, the bike is better.. eg. if i get a FR sp and the bike no problem, i pay cheaper and i am happy.. but if i get a Ft plate but 3 days later my engine cannot start all these, then i must kpkb hahaha... anyway most sp i think also kanaa buang before.. my bike ex owner was quite a rider, did some mods to the bike. but now the bike came under my hand, its like a tiger walking beside a cat.. i super safe rider.. ahhaha

next time when u riding, u see a ff mhr but ride slow slow.. ten must be me le.. ahaha.. anyway ride safe

Is the outing on Sat or Sun? Pls let me know the time & place. BTW who is spearheading this outing this time? Bgoy or Avita?

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by Avita@Feb 10 2005, 11:43 PM

my is a third party under my dad's name .. income insurance... thats why 140.. if under your name of course my ex..

my is a FS plate. reg in 2001 .. newer bikes come in higher alphabetical order.. price of course the newer, the higher it gets. but not necessary if u get a newer bike, the bike is better.. eg. if i get a FR sp and the bike no problem, i pay cheaper and i am happy.. but if i get a Ft plate but 3 days later my engine cannot start all these, then i must kpkb hahaha... anyway most sp i think also kanaa buang before.. my bike ex owner was quite a rider, did some mods to the bike. but now the bike came under my hand, its like a tiger walking beside a cat.. i super safe rider.. ahhaha

next time when u riding, u see a ff mhr but ride slow slow.. ten must be me le.. ahaha.. anyway ride safe

slow how slow??? 110km/h ah?? heehehe....btw is it advisable for 1st timer to buy frm mototiam or private seller...? ani1 got ride as sub-rider b4 liao?

Originally posted by CivicR@Feb 11 2005, 04:40 AM

Is the outing on Sat or Sun? Pls let me know the time & place. BTW who is spearheading this outing this time? Bgoy or Avita?

whaha i lead ar.. cannot la. i still newbird.. i don mind organising but cant lead lo hahaha.. not enough exp

sat night lo.. so far how many int?

Originally posted by leo_rider@Feb 11 2005, 12:51 PM

:confused: old bird can join??

can sure.. old bird got more exp can teach us newbird ma

Originally posted by Horacio@Feb 11 2005, 08:34 PM

slow how slow??? 110km/h ah?? heehehe....btw is it advisable for 1st timer to buy frm mototiam or private seller...? ani1 got ride as sub-rider b4 liao?

i first timer , buy from my father's friend bike shop.. i now riding as sub rider..

slow means i ride under speed limit lo.. haha 50km/hr on small road and 90 km/hr in expressways.. at junction slow pick up, change gear at 3-4 rpm , throttle slowly open.. haah.. :bouncefire:

Originally posted by phill@Feb 11 2005, 08:29 PM

mmm wheres the organiser ? haha.. someone organise liao then i try jio all my sp friend go oso

Date : 12 Feb 2005 (Saturday Night)

Time : 11 pm

Venue : Havent decide.

Destination : Going in malaysia for food and coffee then pump petrol and TC all the way ahah..

Leader : Anyone who got exp but definitely not me.. haha i still noob must learn from the pros

Originally posted by Avita@Feb 11 2005, 11:00 PM

i first timer , buy from my father's friend bike shop.. i now riding as sub rider..

slow means i ride under speed limit lo.. haha 50km/hr on small road and 90 km/hr in expressways.. at junction slow pick up, change gear at 3-4 rpm , throttle slowly open.. haah.. :bouncefire:

actually normal road can stay at 70kmh and expressway at 110 kmh...thats wat i always do...90 kmh on SP meter on expressway is actually like road hogging.

wah...change at 3k rpm ah...thats very low..i used to change at 4.5k to 5 k rpm but even at that rpm u haf rather slow pickup compared with other bikes...

now change at 6k to make my bike less smoky in de morning..

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by Avita@Feb 11 2005, 11:04 PM

Date : 12 Feb 2005 (Saturday Night)

Time : 11 pm

Venue : Havent decide.

Destination : Going in malaysia for food and coffee then pump petrol and TC all the way ahah..

Leader : Anyone who got exp but definitely not me.. haha i still noob must learn from the pros

wahaha JB ah...if comfirm going let me noe...i stay so near can go in pump pump

u got my no. right..

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

hihi.. where u all live??

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by bgoy@Feb 11 2005, 11:23 PM

actually normal road can stay at 70kmh and expressway at 110 kmh...thats wat i always do...90 kmh on SP meter on expressway is actually like road hogging.

wah...change at 3k rpm ah...thats very low..i used to change at 4.5k to 5 k rpm but even at that rpm u haf rather slow pickup compared with other bikes...

now change at 6k to make my bike less smoky in de morning..

cause i just had a piston change.. that time nv warm my bike properly then whack rpm 11 all the way.. then piston jam.. now scared le.. so slow slow haha

happy Chinese New Year!!

wanna go jb pump petrol this coming monday and of cuz makan? (sorry cant make on this wkend) ^^

interested pls contact 96964649

http://www.meetnfeel.com/html/gallery/images/Motociclismo/Competicion/kato3.gifhttp://www.moto-net.com/images/kato.jpghttp://www.ezthemes.com/previews/d/daijirokato.jpg

--Daijiro Kato--

My bloGgy

got a few questions i need to be enlightened.

1. my rpm and fuel meter bar got no light.. if i want to change the bulbs, how much will it roughly cost?

2. when i press my rear brake, my tail there no light shown but when i press my front brake, the brake light is working so i assume that the bulb again is spoilt. how much does it cost to change a new one?

3. my front light only one is shining. i think 1 of them bulb blow the other still working. so again how much will it cost to change a new one? those normal yellow light.

4. i thinking of changing my tires rims cause its dented.. for rims got different types or not? price range from?

5. this is a riding skill - if say i am going to stop at a traffic junction. i am currently at gear 6, when i apply both front and rear brakes, my bike will slow down. should i gear down 1 gear at a time slowly then when i am reaching the stop line, i am at gear 3, i just step down to gear 1 without stopping? cause i find my gear changing when i am going to stop not smooth. will applying engine brake damage the engine. i need some advice on how u guys down gear when u are stopping.

thanks in advance

Originally posted by Avita@Feb 12 2005, 10:08 AM

got a few questions i need to be enlightened.

1. my rpm and fuel meter bar got no light.. if i want to change the bulbs, how much will it roughly cost?

2. when i press my rear brake, my tail there no light shown but when i press my front brake, the brake light is working so i assume that the bulb again is spoilt. how much does it cost to change a new one?

3. my front light only one is shining. i think 1 of them bulb blow the other still working. so again how much will it cost to change a new one? those normal yellow light.

4. i thinking of changing my tires rims cause its dented.. for rims got different types or not? price range from?

5. this is a riding skill - if say i am going to stop at a traffic junction. i am currently at gear 6, when i apply both front and rear brakes, my bike will slow down. should i gear down 1 gear at a time slowly then when i am reaching the stop line, i am at gear 3, i just step down to gear 1 without stopping? cause i find my gear changing when i am going to stop not smooth. will applying engine brake damage the engine. i need some advice on how u guys down gear when u are stopping.

thanks in advance

1..should be less than a dollar each

2..should be less than 2 dollars

3..should be less than 2 dollars

4..can't help u..but rims should be quite ex..maybe u try whether can get a 2nd hand from a salvaged sp anot lor

5..u wanna drop all at once oso can..make sure yr speed is low b4 dropping though..or u wanna drop 1 by 1 oso can..up to preference :cheeky:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sunnyday@Feb 12 2005, 10:29 AM

1..should be less than a dollar each

2..should be less than 2 dollars

3..should be less than 2 dollars

4..can't help u..but rims should be quite ex..maybe u try whether can get a 2nd hand from a salvaged sp anot lor

5..u wanna drop all at once oso can..make sure yr speed is low b4 dropping though..or u wanna drop 1 by 1 oso can..up to preference :cheeky:

so as long as i don hear the loud engine brake, i can drop gear when my speed is slow ar.. then how about clutching in for free rolling. i heard my mech say its not good to clutch in for free wheeling. is it true?

for ur rims,either u find a shop which does compressing or u get a new one...compress one rim around 80 bucks compare to $550(front rim which i change last time)