Originally posted by CivicR@Feb 15 2005, 09:03 AM

Denso could last quite a while, I change it after 2mths to try the NGK-R, but seriously when U folks going down to service ur bike I wana tag along also. :smile:

i think i try denso iridium or ngk. i changing my engine oil and spark plug sometimes next week.. btw how often u all do this service ar?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by bgoy@Feb 15 2005, 03:00 AM

hey bro

1) use gold, stick to gold. r u sure its one week? that means now ur 2t container should be half full since last sat. Noticed that ur exhaust pipe there is wet, lower ur 2t knob and see how lor...get e mech to do it

3) Contrary to popular believe which I was ignorant b4, don't see why 92 cannot be used. And how much difference in performance can 98 give...hehe...want performance juz open throttle...for me i noticed that formula 98 gives e best mileage for shell...car or bike...

no...esso 5000 for me last longer due to it's thicker contents i believe..

Example:

1st pump full tank on my k4 last me 234km before reserve

decided to try out esso 5000,manage to hit 270-290 before reserve..

same riding method and condition..

wat spocket n chain is for sp... i donnno the size

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Check with ur motor shop mech for info, U just need to worry how much U be paying for them, be prepare to pay $100 ++ min

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by Avita@Feb 14 2005, 12:47 PM

i go try anyhow turn turn then my rear brake got light le.. haha.. now only left with my rpm meter no light and my stupid dented rims..

hm...watssup with yr rims siah

can hit until dented

the tyre cushioning also not enough to tahan

Originally posted by Horacio@Feb 14 2005, 07:04 PM

hey guys whats so good about riding as subrider?

u can put a person with long riding experience as the main rider and u pay lesser for insurance premium covering both rider and subrider

Originally posted by Avita@Feb 14 2005, 09:33 PM

guys i got a few questions to ask

1. for 2t, what is the recommened one to use? i am currently using esso gold which cost me around 17 bucks. my 2t can only last me 1 week plus so overall my 2t quite chor. what is the 2t u guys commonly use? cause i scared i use too lousy then will affect my bikes's engine.. just changed my piston btw.. buy from where and how much?

recommended one = the best u can get

qns is affordability

my bike also quite a heavy 2T drinker...

ard 1bottle per 1000KM

for me i find Castrol ActivX 2T sufficient already

it costs $4 per bottle frm LAB and has the same rating as Castrol R2

2. for engine oil and spark plug, what type of spark plug u guys use and engine oil? go where to do this service? and cost roughly how much?

im using normal NGK $3 plug and castrol R4

aiming to change to another brand of engine oil liaoz...realised R4 is really overvalued

3. lastly for petrol, i am using either 95 or when got $$ use 98. is 95 the min pump? will 92 affect anything?

used 92 for my SP before...nothing happened

been using 92 for my KRR all the way since i got it ard 1yr ago...till now also nothing happen...

still running well :smile:

PS: what im using may not be recommended by others...i admit i have a low budget :weep:

Originally posted by MC28@Feb 15 2005, 12:18 PM

no...esso 5000 for me last longer due to it's thicker contents i believe..

Example:

1st pump full tank on my k4 last me 234km before reserve

decided to try out esso 5000,manage to hit 270-290 before reserve..

same riding method and condition..

for me i find 95 gives e worse milleage...same riding style too upshift at 4.5 to 5k rpm

gonna do another retest

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

This friday, my friend they all planning to go rounding. ani int?

Friday 18th Feb

Meet: Town abt 9 PM (most likely to be 10 to 11 then set off 1 la , muz wait for ppel to turn up )

Place : south bouna vista -> kent ridge park -> labrador park -> yishun dam -> jalan kayu makan -> home / maybe msia

alternatively

south bouna vista -> kent ridge park -> labrador park -> yishun dam -> jalan kayu makan -> loyang temple->

or maybe

south bouna vista -> kent ridge park -> labrador park -> changi village makan -> loyang -> home

ani 1 interested pm me ur contact.

ani suggestion to alter the route , pls comment:cheer:

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 16 2005, 01:19 AM

u can put a person with long riding experience as the main rider and u pay lesser for insurance premium covering both rider and subrider

i see i see.. so the 1st 2nd or 3rd party insurance only cover the bike issit? Meaning insurance to cover the rider himself is separate huh?

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 16 2005, 01:14 AM

hm...watssup with yr rims siah

can hit until dented

the tyre cushioning also not enough to tahan

i buy that time already got dent haha.. they say they will change for me next week

anyone using esso gold? Kuang tai lee selling one bottle for 16 bucks.. cheaper than esso station.. haha but havent try before

is there any recommendations for 2t fully syntectic for around 10-14 bucks range?

Originally posted by bgoy@Feb 16 2005, 02:42 AM

for me i find 95 gives e worse milleage...same riding style too upshift at 4.5 to 5k rpm

gonna do another retest

wow how cum u opposite? for me lower grade = higher mileage...so far 95 and petronas gives me the best mileage...:cheeky: :cheeky:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by Horacio@Feb 16 2005, 09:40 AM

i see i see.. so the 1st 2nd or 3rd party insurance only cover the bike issit? Meaning insurance to cover the rider himself is separate huh?

yup u r rite :smile:

Originally posted by Avita@Feb 16 2005, 11:35 AM

anyone using esso gold? Kuang tai lee selling one bottle for 16 bucks.. cheaper than esso station.. haha but havent try before

is there any recommendations for 2t fully syntectic for around 10-14 bucks range?

castrol R2 :cheer: :cheer:

Repsol 2T also not bad :smile:

ah'm riding NSR 150 SP, wad is da one spring call under da seat?

it startin to give way when hav pillion. mah pipe always kena da hump, now became flat.

Originally posted by Awin@Feb 16 2005, 12:41 PM

it startin to give way when hav pillion. mah pipe always kena da hump, now became flat.

isit e red thing?

thats e suspension

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by n3wbIe@Feb 16 2005, 12:52 PM

hi guys i hav a qn to ask. y sometime my gear is hard to kick ar issit engine oil too dirty ???

when my gear hard to kick i juz change engine oil

the 9 bucks one

works fine thereafter

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by ZLord@Feb 16 2005, 12:29 PM

wow how cum u opposite? for me lower grade = higher mileage...so far 95 and petronas gives me the best mileage...:cheeky: :cheeky:

ok i'll run e experiment again

so far for singapore shell, in order of best mileage for me at gear change of 4.5 to 5 k rpm is:

1) formula 98

2) 92

3) 95

4) vpower

i measured this by pumping right to e v brim, as in if u pump somemore, petrol will leak through e rubber thing near e side stand

1) and 2) give both about 220km b4 bike dies off then haf to on reserve...the range is quite big, vpower around 190++ km bike die off liao

i'll run my little bo liao experiment again and let u know

UNHAPPY with shell?

i'll like to ask something

my left rear light never light up so i did a bulb change following e manual way, after that my right rear light never light up then i v fed up then i press and press e 2 lights then miracle both got light liao...heres e silly question...is it a new bulb gives brighter light? now my left side brighter than e right...why is this so, i thought they both draw e same current from the battery

also, after i did this then the front right side no light, why like that ah...i dun remember playing with any wires or going near e front...i also haven ride off then e front light gone liao...any wires i can play with?

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by Horacio@Feb 16 2005, 09:40 AM

in the insurance for the bike

u must state down the names of the rider and subrider (if any)

1st 2nd 3rd party is the different cover provided for the bike to be riden by either rider or subrider

e.g 3rd party is the most basic cover required & 2nd party adds on to 3rd party and offers cover in case of fire and theft of bike

u mean the rear suspension?

the other possibility is the front fork...

yr front fork got adjust lower? :confused:

when with pillion the bike heavier and the bike is lower than w/o pillion...so when approaching...slow down all the way and slowly go over...or else stop in front of the hump and put both yr legs on the ground and slowly ride+push using yr legs yr bike over the hump

Originally posted by bgoy@Feb 16 2005, 01:44 PM

i'll like to ask something

my left rear light never light up so i did a bulb change following e manual way, after that my right rear light never light up then i v fed up then i press and press e 2 lights then miracle both got light liao...heres e silly question...is it a new bulb gives brighter light? now my left side brighter than e right...why is this so, i thought they both draw e same current from the battery

also, after i did this then the front right side no light, why like that ah...i dun remember playing with any wires or going near e front...i also haven ride off then e front light gone liao...any wires i can play with?

sounds like yr bike is messing ard with u

u try check the wattage of the 2 bulbs u using for the rear brakelight bah...

one with higher wattage should be brighter

as for the front signal gone....maybe u open up the front and fiddle ard also? :cheeky:

original the belly is flat at the bottom.

go slow on hump lor...

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)