Originally posted by NightPhantom@Feb 20 2005, 02:19 PM

eh ask u all ah.. i buang that day.. den mine fork they make it straight again.. coz it was dented.. so now mine alignment abit off... possible to make it straight again or not?? coz mine bike like automatically swerve to the left.. quite dangerous...

They help u jack the fork straight but didnt help u set the alignment?

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 18 2005, 12:26 PM

tink theoritically...the slightly higher wattage shouldnt cause as major a problem as headlight socket blown leh...

and there's one thing i forgot to mention leh...

for the rear brakelight bulb on my KRR..the bulb have double wattage rating leh...

the lower watt for the normal taillight and the higher watt for brake

not sure if it's the same as SP or not :cheeky:

problem solved here's wat i learnt

yeah u are right, there's 2 ratings for the watts, for SP tailing light it is 5 w/ 18 w

theoretically, using bigger wattage will not affect anything BUT

becos SP has 2 tail light bulbs, make sure both bulbs are e same wattage...best is to replace them as a set since they r so cheap

if they have different wattages like i replaced my faulty one with 6/21 and the working one was 5/18 (original)...it may cause other lights to 'burn' off...in my case, blowing off my front right headlight bulb and eventually melting the whole headlamp

Powerpack sial! but anyway changing bulbs is v simple...

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by jingle@Feb 19 2005, 12:53 PM

When you piston gets old and rusty and cannot operate anymore, I will be glad to be of service to get rid of the useless piston.

jingle i oso wan full service can...

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by bgoy@Feb 20 2005, 05:29 PM

jingle i oso wan full service can...

Jingle is not some xiao mei mei for you guys to dixiao in the forum huh.. *points middle finger* :mad:

Anyway.............................

I think this was discussed before.. but I can't find the relevant posts on tyres.

Time for a tyre change.. What brand / model of tyres are available in the market? Price range and from where?

Charlie's Angels

tt900 gp or 39f..... a pair ard 140 to 160....

u all live ard where got ppl live in tampines here?

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by jingle@Feb 20 2005, 05:35 PM

Jingle is not some xiao mei mei for you guys to dixiao in the forum huh.. *points middle finger* :mad:

Anyway.............................

I think this was discussed before.. but I can't find the relevant posts on tyres.

Time for a tyre change.. What brand / model of tyres are available in the market? Price range and from where?

HKL/LAB cheapest in sg..that is if u r going for budget..

heya guys.. am also an SP rider living in toa payoh... any of u guys taying in tpy? hmm.. am just curious.. anyone with tips on how to maintain a good condition bike? i know the basics.. such as topping up of 2t oil, brake fluid, but what type of 2T oild u guys usually use? and brake fluid? any recommended ones? and cheap maintanance stuff? currently im refer to leong seng for maintanance.. and a shop in JB once awhile.. but.. hey.. no harm learning from you guy aye? so.. spill! i wanna hear too!

Originally posted by nasir@Feb 20 2005, 07:39 PM

heya guys.. am also an SP rider living in toa payoh... any of u guys taying in tpy? hmm.. am just curious.. anyone with tips on how to maintain a good condition bike? i know the basics.. such as topping up of 2t oil, brake fluid, but what type of 2T oild u guys usually use? and brake fluid? any recommended ones? and cheap maintanance stuff? currently im refer to leong seng for maintanance.. and a shop in JB once awhile.. but.. hey.. no harm learning from you guy aye? so.. spill! i wanna hear too!

eh mi live close to u .. at thomson .. haha .. me new rider juz pass fer ard 1mth+ .. and yes!!! can the old birds teach us hw to maintain our bikes... maybe we can arrange outing for those living in our area fer a tok c**k sing song session!!!!

2005 - 2006 : Honda Sp

2006 - 2008 : Honda Rvf

2008 - : Yamaha X1r

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Feb 20 2005, 05:21 PM

They help u jack the fork straight but didnt help u set the alignment?

how to make alignment straight? i dunno lehz... hai.. i dunno its mine tires or the handle bar also..

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by bgoy@Feb 20 2005, 05:19 PM

who has e friday outing photos

can post up here eh...

i will email u all once i gt the pic... mind to post ur email or pm me ur email ?

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by blackheart@Feb 19 2005, 06:47 PM

Hi everyone, I jus got my license n started riding my SP not too long ago, so far so good. Any outing coming soon? I will be glad to join in n learn from u guys...:smile:

Btw anyone living in sbw?

I'm staying in sembawang oso... btw how u guys find eddy ong's service ar?? is it ok for me to gif my future bike servicing to his workshop to do?? Compare ah hai's at bedok ind park E wif eddy, who is better as in technical skills?? equal level of competency?? Pros, pls advise me.. tanx...

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by MC28@Feb 20 2005, 01:36 AM

juz use damp cloth cos the autosol might spoilt ur seal in the long run..

icic so only the fork cannot use autosol ar.. then how come phantom can use autosol. then polish until so shiny.. haha i don think wet cloth can leh.. i also apply autosol on my side faring there, where there is a piece of like metal plate there..

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by bgoy@Feb 20 2005, 05:26 PM

problem solved here's wat i learnt

yeah u are right, there's 2 ratings for the watts, for SP tailing light it is 5 w/ 18 w

theoretically, using bigger wattage will not affect anything BUT

becos SP has 2 tail light bulbs, make sure both bulbs are e same wattage...best is to replace them as a set since they r so cheap

if they have different wattages like i replaced my faulty one with 6/21 and the working one was 5/18 (original)...it may cause other lights to 'burn' off...in my case, blowing off my front right headlight bulb and eventually melting the whole headlamp

Powerpack sial! but anyway changing bulbs is v simple...

hm

can help me take measurement or not huh

help me measure how big the 2 circles of the rear brakelight are

and how far apart are the 2 circles can?

thanks~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by Avita@Feb 21 2005, 12:40 AM

icic so only the fork cannot use autosol ar.. then how come phantom can use autosol. then polish until so shiny.. haha i don think wet cloth can leh.. i also apply autosol on my side faring there, where there is a piece of like metal plate there..

hm

wat i heard abt autosol was that it's a bit corrosive

so use it sparingly bahz

actually i didnt know of any area of an sp tat can use autosol to polish up. So i didnt use it at all...:confused:

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 21 2005, 12:52 AM

hm

can help me take measurement or not huh

help me measure how big the 2 circles of the rear brakelight are

and how far apart are the 2 circles can?

thanks~ :cheeky:

hehe y leh

wat mini proj u have again

krr with SP tail lights?

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Feb 21 2005, 01:45 AM

actually i didnt know of any area of an sp tat can use autosol to polish up. So i didnt use it at all...:confused:

e exhaust pipe, metal areas near e kata

but not much diff 1 la...

UNHAPPY with shell?

Used normal car wash will do, don't need to purposely go buy autosol. My friend riding Phamton and me using the same wax to wax & polish our bikes.. SHINING !!!:smile:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by bgoy@Feb 21 2005, 03:02 AM

hehe y leh

wat mini proj u have again

krr with SP tail lights?

hm...tinking of that

at first thot maybe can replace my existing brakelight w/ SP brakelight

including the small plastic fairing covering the 2 red circle brake lens cover

but the angle like doesnt fit leh....put liao will look weird...

so now tinking of a way to mask up my existing brakelight to leave 2 red circles only...

but well..masking is illegal...and im trying to tink of way to make it look less illegal... :cheeky:

do let me know the measurements yeah

thanks~

Guest 0207852
yoz guys!!! found out e prob of ma bike liao .. e person frm e motordiam say is water go into motor ... -_- .... 2day can get back bike liao!! woot!!!

gd for u... finally can enjoy real riding le.. haha

Originally posted by 0207852@Feb 21 2005, 04:11 PM

gd for u... finally can enjoy real riding le.. haha

hope its really the water prob nia ... later go take bike liao den update u all . can't wait man ......... :cheeky:

2005 - 2006 : Honda Sp

2006 - 2008 : Honda Rvf

2008 - : Yamaha X1r

hi guys/gals :help:

i'm selling my sp150 as its under utilized. parked down stairs some weeks so decided to sell cos my gf scared to take bike.

original colour

stock condition

low mileage

its the only 2b bike w/ pro arm for better stabil;ity when in corner.

kindly sms/call 93668860 for more details

thanks for viewing:thumb: :bounce:

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!