Originally posted by mitsevo@Mar 5 2005, 04:35 AM

stebel is not approved horn ar?? muz switch to stock horn b4 going for inspection?

not approved yet

apparently some guys managed to get their bikes passed w/ the horn...

but my style is....dont have anything not perfectly legal on the bike when going for inspection...juz in case kena one fussy inspector and fail for minor stuff...then u hafta go back for re-inspection...very troublesome...

seems like nobody is interested??

3am leh...so early...haha

guys, may i ask since toking abt tyres.. both battlax tyres, bt90 and bt39, which is better ar?? coz now mine is bt90 at rear used by previous owner, den i c the thread is getting thinner liao... so gif it ard 1 mth or so, its time to change le... do i nid to change it as a pair, front and rear?? any comments??

not sure abt BT090...but IMO...BT039 is gd enough

no need to change both front and rear tyre together...they tend to wear off at different rates anyway :cheeky:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Ferrous@Mar 5 2005, 09:12 AM

hahaha, hiding behind my books loz...trying to catch up on sch work laz...

hmm..stebel wif a on-off switch, tink i might jus do that...

btw, where to get this switch and the horn cheap? LAB issit?

the horn i dont think LAB got sell leh

i went to the place called Autobac recommended by fooz

it's located near the Shell near bkt batok nature reserve park...a shop specially for selling car parts...but they do carry the stebel horn

as for the switch...i guess any ordinary switch will do bahz... :cheeky:

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 6 2005, 12:00 AM

use those electronic pump available at mobil/esso or spc..u juz nid to set the psi level..they will release any additional air for u..pump once around 2-3 months..

wah

that's long....

i usually head for the air pump ard every 2weeks

nowadays the Exxon air pump unfriendly one leh...the air pump head is fixed...hard to pump for rear tyre :giddy:

Why noone reply my Question de.. :cry:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Mar 6 2005, 08:45 AM

Why noone reply my Question de.. :cry:

juz go to e shop n ask la

diff shop diff downpayment...if not get e number of e shop and call la

pple already said usually its around 800 for min downpayment

already so many advises on e price u shld pay...less than 3k machine price may it be an FT or FS

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 6 2005, 03:57 AM

wah

that's long....

i usually head for the air pump ard every 2weeks

nowadays the Exxon air pump unfriendly one leh...the air pump head is fixed...hard to pump for rear tyre :giddy:

i pump once a month

for me, i noe its almost time to pump when e bike dosen go straight when u freehand..duno how some pple can touch e tires then squeeze squeeze and judge...hehee

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 5 2005, 11:33 PM

it may not be your light bulb that blow. my front headlights is 2 different bulbs. one is the normal yellow light then other is the white light..

my yellow sometimes will black out meaning no light but the white light still remain strong. then i thought is my yellow light bulb that is blown. but i found out that the bulb solder joints had melt causing the current to not be able to flow through the bulb thats why no light..

u check your bulbs the solder pins le?

how often ur yellow blacks out..i think u cannot fit those white lights le..wattage too big..sooner or later will melt ur whole headlamp

the solder joints u are talking about is the one on the bulb itself??

anyway i solved the prob..mine is the headlamp had melted off....no wonder when my bulbs fused the bulbs turn yellowish green cos of air which gets in through the cracks in the headlamp...

normally pple's bulbs fused..its juz black in colour...so u check ur bulbs when they fuse..are they black or yellowish green?

UNHAPPY with shell?

hi ppl... why juz now when i push my bike i can heard lik thoe e... e... sound lik not enough lubricating oil lik tat... de sound came from de back tyre there... izzit chain nv put oil or wadever??? n when i push oso got those tick-tick sound from de back oso... u ppl when push ur bike w/o engine on will hav small nosie coming out from de back anotz??? curious lehz...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Mar 6 2005, 01:45 PM

hi ppl... why juz now when i push my bike i can heard lik thoe e... e... sound lik not enough lubricating oil lik tat... de sound came from de back tyre there... izzit chain nv put oil or wadever??? n when i push oso got those tick-tick sound from de back oso... u ppl when push ur bike w/o engine on will hav small nosie coming out from de back anotz??? curious lehz...

Maybe it's brake dust + the rain.. Try again tomorrow and see how.. :smile:

i think all chains do produce a smal amount of sound when you roll the bike, just lube it regularly and it'll be fine.. say every 500-1000km? :)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

oicic... but de sound irritating... nvm... its okk... :mad: ani1 noe de clutch sound can mak more softer...???? lik i press clutch no sound...

Originally posted by bgoy@Mar 6 2005, 12:39 PM

how often ur yellow blacks out..i think u cannot fit those white lights le..wattage too big..sooner or later will melt ur whole headlamp

the solder joints u are talking about is the one on the bulb itself??

anyway i solved the prob..mine is the headlamp had melted off....no wonder when my bulbs fused the bulbs turn yellowish green cos of air which gets in through the cracks in the headlamp...

normally pple's bulbs fused..its juz black in colour...so u check ur bulbs when they fuse..are they black or yellowish green?

huh?

can explain more detailed?

i dont understand the part abt the headlamp melted...then air get into where? the bulb? :confused: causing the bulb to blow w/ yellowish green coating on the bulb glass?

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Mar 6 2005, 02:33 PM

oicic... but de sound irritating... nvm... its okk... :mad: ani1 noe de clutch sound can mak more softer...???? lik i press clutch no sound...

You depress clutch got what sound? Anyway, try spray some WD40 at the line..

no lahz... when in nutral my bike de engine the got knock knock sound very irritating... when i pull my clutch de sound gone... i noe most sp all lik tat but can mak it de sound softer or wad???

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Mar 6 2005, 03:10 PM

no lahz... when in nutral my bike de engine the got knock knock sound very irritating... when i pull my clutch de sound gone... i noe most sp all lik tat but can mak it de sound softer or wad???

go ur mech ask him repair clutch housing lor.. i think it costs $30 or so? but the sound will come back after some time.. so...

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 5 2005, 11:44 PM

btw how often do u guys pump air into your tires? say the mileage around? cause i not sure when i should pump in air and how to see leh.. turning the handlebar to see if it lags , i feel also no difference..

can have advices on when to pump in air?

ya... any advise on it?? and very important is how much to pump in?? front-220kpa, rear-240kpa???

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by Junyi@Mar 6 2005, 12:15 AM

Guys know any shop tat offer low down payment?? :giddy:

My fren at my workplace intending to sell his due to under utilised.. its FR plate, tink he is selling at ard 2.2-2.3k leh... if u got straight cash, mayb can consider??

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 6 2005, 03:48 AM

not approved yet

apparently some guys managed to get their bikes passed w/ the horn...

but my style is....dont have anything not perfectly legal on the bike when going for inspection...juz in case kena one fussy inspector and fail for minor stuff...then u hafta go back for re-inspection...very troublesome...

3am leh...so early...haha

not sure abt BT090...but IMO...BT039 is gd enough

no need to change both front and rear tyre together...they tend to wear off at different rates anyway :cheeky:

but its not those m'sia air horn rite?? more like those BMW or merc horns rite?? how come not approved?? so strange 1 our govt are... I juz failed the inspection for white signal lights and unscrewed number plate at the front... i tink im not going to get involved wif any white lights in future liao...:nono:

I tot at ard 3am is the best time to go in?? coz the custom & immigration pple sit there "pa bang", so its easier for us... anyway, i oso nv go in last night.. damm sian to go alone...

so BT 039 is the tyre to use la... front - 90/80, rear - 120/80, is it the correct size to use??

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Mar 6 2005, 01:45 PM

i tink its the sound when the chain and sprocket keeps in contact wif each other.. both metal ma, so sure to haf sound lor... tats y its important to lube them...

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Mar 6 2005, 03:10 PM

Mine also have, same pull in clutch no sound liao but after riding for like 10mins is disappeared. My front have his eek sound, it's from my stupid brake disc, wrap liao :cry: have to change soon.

Btw anyone gng in msia pump 2nite? causeway or 2nd link? I shld be gng in.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by mitsevo@Mar 6 2005, 05:12 PM

but its not those m'sia air horn rite?? more like those BMW or merc horns rite?? how come not approved?? so strange 1 our govt are... I juz failed the inspection for white signal lights and unscrewed number plate at the front... i tink im not going to get involved wif any white lights in future liao...:nono:

I tot at ard 3am is the best time to go in?? coz the custom & immigration pple sit there "pa bang", so its easier for us... anyway, i oso nv go in last night.. damm sian to go alone...

so BT 039 is the tyre to use la... front - 90/80, rear - 120/80, is it the correct size to use??

sticker num plate?it's approve btw...signal light muz be amber..

Originally posted by Barcelona-[tZm]-@Mar 6 2005, 04:06 PM

hey guys .. hw often do u all clean ur chain and use wad to clean ??

its mentioned b4 use kerosene or diesel to clean... clean after washing yr bike lor... mayb once in a fortnight?? after that use chain wax to lube it, if u can afford, use maxima chain wax...

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

Originally posted by mitsevo@Mar 6 2005, 05:25 PM

its mentioned b4 use kerosene or diesel to clean... clean after washing yr bike lor... mayb once in a fortnight?? after that use chain wax to lube it, if u can afford, use maxima chain wax...

icic ... too many pages ma .. lazy to search haha ... kerosene = thinner ? thinner can use to clean also ?

2005 - 2006 : Honda Sp

2006 - 2008 : Honda Rvf

2008 - : Yamaha X1r

Originally posted by Barcelona-[tZm]-@Mar 6 2005, 05:32 PM

icic ... too many pages ma .. lazy to search haha ... kerosene = thinner ? thinner can use to clean also ?

no, kerosene is better to clean chain, please dont use thinner...

and actually no need to clean chain all the time, maybe every once a month can le.. clean too many times also no good :sweat:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6