Originally posted by blackheart@Mar 20 2005, 10:08 PM

Ok la many scratches on middle fairings loh, saitao side tio too, brake lever crooked in, now cannot put feet under it...i tried to use tools to bend it back but dun seems to be able to...end can also abit scratches... :cry:

Than thou nth else, got hm realised upper arm painful, abit bruised hip, finger got cut...luckily wearing gloves...

oh....... issit raining or got sand ??

2005 - 2006 : Honda Sp

2006 - 2008 : Honda Rvf

2008 - : Yamaha X1r

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 20 2005, 05:53 PM

chiong mahz..3 years back when i want to buy,$115 lehz...in the end might as well send my bike for a new spray..

$115 is original or chiong? Lets say if wan to buy original ones can get from where?

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by blackheart@Mar 20 2005, 10:11 PM

$115 is original or chiong? Lets say if wan to buy original ones can get from where?

original..u try calling FJT

Originally posted by Barcelona-[tZm]-@Mar 20 2005, 10:11 PM

oh....... issit raining or got sand ??

Slightly up the road there was barriers, mrt construction for the new line...so think sand ba, n my lack of skill, but come to think of it y i never use my leg protect haha...now :weep: for my bike...

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 20 2005, 05:00 PM

trust me cos i'm a ex pgm rider...no matter how good the condition of the bike is,cdi confirm will chui one..it cost $950 alone..so do consider properly...

yar.. hehe. thats why i said upgrade.. i'll get one next time.. must see when got enough to 'upgrade' nia.. :(

always wanted a pgm.. actually it was a difficult choice between the mc28 and the nc35.. chose the nc35 cause i thought it was more economical...

but no fun! :weep:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Mar 20 2005, 08:54 PM

i wanna get an sp when i pass

EHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

zx10r le?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@Mar 21 2005, 12:15 AM

yar.. hehe. thats why i said upgrade.. i'll get one next time.. must see when got enough to 'upgrade' nia.. :(

always wanted a pgm.. actually it was a difficult choice between the mc28 and the nc35.. chose the nc35 cause i thought it was more economical...

but no fun! :weep:

it's fun if u noe how to untilise it...

same thing goes for pgm..

well.. i like a 2 stroker more actually :cheeky:

yes la its very fun to ride.. but i think it'll be much more fun with a 2stroke bike :D

anyway now just waiting till enough money to d/p..... arggg :sian:

(ok la im very enthu about getting the pgm..)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@Mar 21 2005, 12:24 AM

well.. i like a 2 stroker more actually :cheeky:

yes la its very fun to ride.. but i think it'll be much more fun with a 2stroke bike :D

anyway now just waiting till enough money to d/p..... arggg :sian:

(ok la im very enthu about getting the pgm..)

can onli give u this advice..

choose carefully and prepare around 1k for rainydays..

Originally posted by bgoy@Mar 20 2005, 01:32 PM

haha then will u lose ur 30km/litre? let me noe ya

i wanna try e 14 44 mc28 recommend 1

u din go to e mah motorparts meh...is it damn ex there?

haha...hopefully not

still havent go and topup new tank of petrol

shall experiment after i pump one full tank in 2days time or so

anyway doubt the consumption would affect much...cause i see my RPM when travelling at 100KMPH is somewhat the same as when i was using my old sprockets :cheeky: :pray:

anyway i dint get the chain and sprocks from mah motorparts

cause i dropped by LAB 1st and ended up got damn tempted by the price LAB offered...so juz changed at LAB lor

and i really believe the price from LAB is not bad cause previously my fren got his DID o-ring frm combined and he was charged $70+ for the chain + worksmanship alone w/o sprockets

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Mar 20 2005, 04:19 PM

hi ppl... wanna noe if i can mak my rim de side chrom?? cos see quite alot of sp de rim top chrom quite nice... mine is de whole rim spray to black.... any shop to recommend n price??? or can DIY???

i dont know which motordiam do it

but it's possible to DIY

get paint remover from hardware shops

then use paintbrush apply the liquid onto the part where u wan to make chrome

then subsequently clean away the paint on the relevant parts and u can see the chrome!

this is whati did for my KRR

SP should be the same as well

but it's really tough work.....dont know why the paint for my rims were quite stubborn...took me 1 whole day for 1 rim alone

wa kaoz...and do until thumb numbed :giddy:

Originally posted by bgoy@Mar 20 2005, 01:34 PM

within 2 weeks i change...now budget still abit tight

u definitely need a change, ur sprockets v sharp like mine

yea manz...jio me along when u goin down to change loz..

better change before exams, during exams i not gona ride much liaos...haha :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 21 2005, 01:04 AM

i dont know which motordiam do it

but it's possible to DIY

get paint remover from hardware shops

then use paintbrush apply the liquid onto the part where u wan to make chrome

then subsequently clean away the paint on the relevant parts and u can see the chrome!

this is whati did for my KRR

SP should be the same as well

but it's really tough work.....dont know why the paint for my rims were quite stubborn...took me 1 whole day for 1 rim alone

wa kaoz...and do until thumb numbed :giddy:

hmm...was wondering if its possible to buy the chrome paint and apply on other metallic parts of the bike? like mabbe the kickstarter? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ferrous@Mar 21 2005, 11:26 AM

hmm...was wondering if its possible to buy the chrome paint and apply on other metallic parts of the bike? like mabbe the kickstarter? :cheeky:

if it's juz the kick starter which u wana change,go find a phantom one lorz..should be the same fit..

Originally posted by blackheart@Mar 20 2005, 10:08 PM

Ok la many scratches on middle fairings loh, saitao side tio too, brake lever crooked in, now cannot put feet under it...i tried to use tools to bend it back but dun seems to be able to...end can also abit scratches... :cry:

Than thou nth else, got hm realised upper arm painful, abit bruised hip, finger got cut...luckily wearing gloves...

wa... seems like yr bike condition almost same as mine liao... next time join me for bike respray lor.... den change yr stock kata to racing kata lor... juz like mine.... yr endcan so shiny den now hui rong liao.... haiz.... i tink the rain on sat not heavy enuff, den all the sand and oil all over the road, thats explain yr skidding...

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by blackheart@Mar 20 2005, 10:23 PM

Slightly up the road there was barriers, mrt construction for the new line...so think sand ba, n my lack of skill, but come to think of it y i never use my leg protect haha...now :weep: for my bike...

bro, if u had use yr leg on the turning.. chances r u might sprain yr leg den its worse rite???:nono:

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by Ferrous@Mar 21 2005, 11:26 AM

hear that chromed paints doesnt really last

with all that kicking etc on the kickstarter

i would expect to see the paint falling off in 1-2weeks

Guest devilguy26

hi..i m new here although i riding sp for a yrs plus...nice to know u all...have a nice day...:smile:

I have respray my kickstart at least twice, its the part where the color fad the most since its the part where we most have contact on.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by MC28@Mar 21 2005, 02:18 PM

if it's juz the kick starter which u wana change,go find a phantom one lorz..should be the same fit..

haha, mm..if thats possible...i might jus wana try...cos i passed by a motorshop along the serangoon rd area and saw a sp wif chrome kick-starter

Originally posted by Ferrous@Mar 22 2005, 01:52 AM

haha, mm..if thats possible...i might jus wana try...cos i passed by a motorshop along the serangoon rd area and saw a sp wif chrome kick-starter

and i believe those belongs to a phantom..ask ur shop bout it..

guys there is a new bike on the road... CBR 150cc..... i know it done belong in this thread but since it is still honda..... any comments on that bike

Don't look good, and the bike look very small, heard that power not that good either. It may be CBR but not as good as their previous CBR 400 kinda bike, stylish and power.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg