Originally posted by mitsevo@Mar 21 2005, 02:55 PM

wa... seems like yr bike condition almost same as mine liao... next time join me for bike respray lor.... den change yr stock kata to racing kata lor... juz like mine.... yr endcan so shiny den now hui rong liao.... haiz.... i tink the rain on sat not heavy enuff, den all the sand and oil all over the road, thats explain yr skidding...

Ok lah, but if realli respray mayb spray yellow and black, or like my helmet colour, but definitely not now. Wait n see see first, mayb if change bike next yr than dun spray liao. I cant change to racing kata cuz my legs too long liao, will be veri uncomfortable.

So far changed a pair of levers at HKL $10 for those chrome de, mayb changing foot brake lever too but it's $25 for original, dunno wan anot.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

I'm thinking of another outing but this time is up to m'sia, since coming is good friday. U guys interested in gng Kulai? I never been there b4 jus thou of gng there look look and makan too, but need someone who knows the way...

Meanwhile 2nd link tomorrow, petrol + makan @ GP? I been there once not to sure rem the route anot...haha :cheeky:

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

i maybe going by 2nd link this thur nite wif a few frens for carbon clearing session..

Guest 0207852

hi guys... thinking of bringing my bike for servicing soon liaoz... wondering what full servicing will include... is it nessesary to service once every 3 months if i ride long distances everyday?? if i don do servicing how will it affect my bike?? sorry... im quite noob de... haha..

Originally posted by 0207852@Mar 22 2005, 11:31 AM

hi guys... thinking of bringing my bike for servicing soon liaoz... wondering what full servicing will include... is it nessesary to service once every 3 months if i ride long distances everyday?? if i don do servicing how will it affect my bike?? sorry... im quite noob de... haha..

it's recommended to top service it once every 25k click..

top service includes washing of carbs,blk,piston,flushing of coolant,changing 4t,plugs(not necessary) blah blah blah

oso recommend that u ask them to de-carbonize ur whole pipe..

Originally posted by zax@Mar 22 2005, 08:36 AM

guys there is a new bike on the road... CBR 150cc..... i know it done belong in this thread but since it is still honda..... any comments on that bike

not so new le ma... seen it for quite sumtime le... 4 stroke... looks kinda small... not so nice leh...

Originally posted by CivicR@Mar 22 2005, 09:03 AM

Don't look good, and the bike look very small, heard that power not that good either. It may be CBR but not as good as their previous CBR 400 kinda bike, stylish and power.

Im sharing the same idea too...:smile:

<u>Past Ride</u>

Oct 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

BMW(Bus,MRT,Walk)

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - CIVIC TYPE R/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by blackheart@Mar 22 2005, 09:21 AM

Ok lah, but if realli respray mayb spray yellow and black, or like my helmet colour, but definitely not now. Wait n see see first, mayb if change bike next yr than dun spray liao. I cant change to racing kata cuz my legs too long liao, will be veri uncomfortable.

So far changed a pair of levers at HKL $10 for those chrome de, mayb changing foot brake lever too but it's $25 for original, dunno wan anot.

Hey!!!! HAHAHA!!!! isn't the colour i told avita... hahaha!!!! don't copy ar :gun: ... jus kidding... ;)

<u>Past Ride</u>

Oct 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

BMW(Bus,MRT,Walk)

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - CIVIC TYPE R/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by Integra@Mar 22 2005, 03:51 PM

Hey!!!! HAHAHA!!!! isn't the colour i told avita... hahaha!!!! don't copy ar :gun: ... jus kidding... ;)

yellow/black har? Oh cuz my frd's fireblade same colour scheme, plus his raincoat n white helmet looks so nice, tat's y thinking of tat loh... :cheeky:

when i wash my bike i will wash de chain too cos black not nice... after washing can i put de sewing machine oil??? or wad oil muz put... i spray de chain wax oso...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Originally posted by CivicR@Mar 20 2005, 11:47 PM

Hey Avita hows ur queries coming up?

wat enquires? :confused:

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

:giddy: hello... me again...

-my sp hor... when i rpm 5-6 my engine very noisy... like vocalno sound... anyone know what can be the possible problem...? this sound only happen for the 1st 3 or 4 gears i think...

-u guys normally up gear at which rpm de ar?

-morning ride should i just up gears when reach about 5 rpm can le mah...?( which the engine will appears quite smooth and not noisey... but... but... SLOW!!!)

plz help me ou... :weep:

guys, my inspection is coming and i m quite confused whether to send to bike shop to ask them to send for me or do it myself.

mitsevo said that my number plate cannot make it cause not screwed onto the windscreen and my front light bulb is another problem. one of my bulb cannot be taken out and its a white light. i don know whether its legal anot. and if i go for the inspection, i fail the first time, must i pay again..

or if i bring to the bike shop to do for me, its sure pass right and how much will they charge extra?

Originally posted by rei_max@Mar 22 2005, 10:58 PM

-my sp hor... when i rpm 5-6 my engine very noisy... like vocalno sound... anyone know what can be the possible problem...? this sound only happen for the 1st 3 or 4 gears i think...

-morning ride should i just up gears when reach about 5 rpm can le mah...?( which the engine will appears quite smooth and not noisey... but... but... SLOW!!!)

the volcano sound is when the valve is opening. once u rev and beat this rpm which i think is called the power bend, your bike will open valve and surge forward (very powerful). normally if i want relax and ride bike without fast acceleration, i rev till around 4 rpm but this speed cannot overtake cars but at least no volcano sound. but once i reach around 4.2 - 5 rpm, the sound kicks in and i must go till around 6-7 rpm then the bike sound seem smoother.

summary.. rev more.. but don rev too much in the morning.give the bike enough warm up sessions then start to rev..

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 22 2005, 10:58 PM

guys, my inspection is coming and i m quite confused whether to send to bike shop to ask them to send for me or do it myself.

mitsevo said that my number plate cannot make it cause not screwed onto the windscreen and my front light bulb is another problem. one of my bulb cannot be taken out and its a white light. i don know whether its legal anot. and if i go for the inspection, i fail the first time, must i pay again..

or if i bring to the bike shop to do for me, its sure pass right and how much will they charge extra?

is ur front num plate sticker or metal plate slot in?

front sticker plate approve as long as it's of standard dimension while the latter will fail.

headlight sure fail one..happens to every bike.(but they still pass u anyway)

re-inspection is FOC provided they ask u to send back..

anyway,ur bike oso not full of illegal mods so no pt to send to shop..ppl who do so are usually mod siao..

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 22 2005, 11:05 PM

is ur front num plate sticker or metal plate slot in?

front sticker plate approve as long as it's of standard dimension while the latter will fail.

headlight sure fail one..happens to every bike.(but they still pass u anyway)

re-inspection is FOC provided they ask u to send back..

anyway,ur bike oso not full of illegal mods so no pt to send to shop..ppl who do so are usually mod siao..

the number plate is a metal plate slot into my saitao only.. no holes for screws to be screwed. ic.. for the lights, one side is white and the other yellow still ok? the yellow i think its original but the white light i think its ex-owner mod one.. white light then cannot take out..

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 22 2005, 11:34 PM

the number plate is a metal plate slot into my saitao only.. no holes for screws to be screwed. ic.. for the lights, one side is white and the other yellow still ok? the yellow i think its original but the white light i think its ex-owner mod one.. white light then cannot take out..

onli ur front num plate cannot pass...muz be either screw on or stick on..no slot in..

Best to change the light bulb back to original lor, as for the number plates get a new one same as mine lar, think should be less then $20, try the shop near LAB.

Anything to note, ur 2T intake, made sure not much smoke.

Good Luck in the Inspection.. :smile:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
QUOTE (CivicR @ Mar 20 2005, 11:47 PM)

Hey Avita hows ur queries coming up?

wat enquires?

I thought you went to install alarm on ur bike over the weekend? I was not able to follow due to my work.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by rei_max@Mar 22 2005, 10:58 PM

I hav a idea. Cos i c many member hav alot of problem n question aby SP to ask. I think maybe we can make outing again for every member for la kopi, then we can take some gd idea from SP expert & oso can c all nice painting & design SP from every member. :cheer:

I oso new SP rider on the road only fews month, i hope can met every member from here & hope can learn more thing abt SP.

Hope every SP expert can join the outing... :weep:

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by CivicR@Mar 22 2005, 11:58 PM

Best to change the light bulb back to original lor, as for the number plates get a new one same as mine lar, think should be less then $20, try the shop near LAB.

Anything to note, ur 2T intake, made sure not much smoke.

Good Luck in the Inspection.. :smile:

as long as the headlight isnt HID,they will pass..anyway,the gadget which u shine ur headlight on will sure put fail...

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 22 2005, 10:58 PM

the white light may not be able to pass

try to get it fixed

buy new pair of headlights or what lor

i always believe in doing up the bike so that it can smoothly pass the inspection on 1st try

no point making repeated trips back juz cause of small things like headlight color wrong...

anyway my previous experience w/ VICOM at bkt batok is that wrong headlight color = fail for above carriage section but i get to go back reinspect the headlight only for free