• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

then those ride big bikes and fold mirrors wan , how would u address them ?

same thing. few mths back i wanted to chase 1 fella on a gsxr and fk him for folding his mirrors, but my wave not powerful enuff.....

and 2 days back, saw a girl on a haya with folded mirrors in the jam.... wanted to "say" her..... but when jam clear she unfold the mirrors. so no chance to buaya... :cheeky:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

yeahh , most of my friend fold their mirrors too !

As we know we fold mirror and to us , checking is super impt till we cant forget even in empty road . hahah

perfect scenerio of monkey see monkey do. it is obvious that u misunderstand what the school taught u.

however, taking 1 sec to check BEHIND and not beside might result in a different matter altogether on a busy road. empty road u're obviously given much more time to react to any situation. but on a busy street?

uncle rol n mike would be so happi to c this line.

and y did u mention folded mirrors when the issue is vibration of mirrors? no link...:sian:

so sorri my advice is wrong...new lesson learnt.

now mi know it's wrong to check back when ur mirrors don function well due to vibrations.

would u like to advise us wad to do in events like this?

change ur mirrors. or tighten them.

1) it's funni when u say not enuff time to check. it would onli take 1sec to check back. ur expriences don appli to all. different ppl haf different judgement of distance/speed.

2) mi dare to say those who haf the habit of foldin their mirrors know as and when to check back. it's their habit!!!~

change that habit since now u realised u have been doing it all wrong. think for ur pop and mum at least... they do worry abt you.

yup, however the main issue here is the time taken to turn your head to check blind spot. As in, the general concern of taking your eyes off the road in front of you.

You might feel you're safe doing so, just tt to some others, it might seem a dangerous thing to do. A differing point of view.

I belong to the latter group of people, safer than sorry kind. So i stick to stock mirror. Check my mirror then check blindspot by looking over shoulder.

Thank god for road users like u. :cheers:

Edited by NightPhantom

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

perfect scenerio of monkey see monkey do. it is obvious that u misunderstand what the school taught u.

however, taking 1 sec to check BEHIND and not beside might result in a different matter altogether on a busy road. empty road u're obviously given much more time to react to any situation. but on a busy street?

change that habit since now u realised u have been doing it all wrong. think for ur pop and mum at least... they do worry abt you.

it's funni how u can miss ur side when u check back.

thx for the advice kid...will try to do.

and oso, try not bring out father mother...it's courtesy.

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

"I paused for a moment as the mischievous season wets the sky."

same thing. few mths back i wanted to chase 1 fella on a gsxr and fk him for folding his mirrors, but my wave not powerful enuff.....

and 2 days back, saw a girl on a haya with folded mirrors in the jam.... wanted to "say" her..... but when jam clear she unfold the mirrors. so no chance to buaya... :cheeky:

i onli know 2 girls on busa

it's funni how u can miss ur side when u check back.

thx for the advice kid...will try to do.

and oso, try not bring out father mother...it's courtesy.

what is it that i explain that u cannot comprehend? i believe any adult will tell u that ur parents love u and worry for u while u r on the road.

btw, blindspots are for checking ur side. and mirrors are for checking behind.... not the other way.

i onli know 2 girls on busa

wat the............................:faint:

somehow i know more diks den kittens.... not a good sign. :cheeky:

This is 1 of the reason why i love SBF.. :D

:clapping: :clapping:

Edited by MC28
1) there might be uneven wear sometime, abit differnet i guess its okay,

2) isit some "shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh" sound? if yes its normal, unless its a screenching shound, it could be ur pads are worn. but fyi, i ever had screeching sound on a new fornt pads, braking okay, just felt irritated and i replaced it.

3) front i think 80, but htat was donkey years back.... oh, ur uneven wear of pads could be cauesd by ur brake disc too, maybe previous owner crash it or smth.... so ur disc is slightly bent (maybe)

4) makes no difference as long as u pour the right amt.... just make sure u use either the pump or premix and not both......

bro, my friend suggest that i also mix 2t with petrol. even though im currently just using the 2t pump. coz since i like to whack throttle so much, if 2t pump not working at least still got 2t inside the fuel tank .. what u tink about tat ?

1) it's funni when u say not enuff time to check. it would onli take 1sec to check back. ur expriences don appli to all. different ppl haf different judgement of distance/speed.

2) mi dare to say those who haf the habit of foldin their mirrors know as and when to check back. it's their habit!!!~

bro i'm sorry to interfere. i witnessed my own friend getting into an accident due to checking of blindspot. we were riding together, he wanna lane change, so he checked blindspot. the car infront jam brake and he rammed into the car. it all happened in a split second. he didnt even take a 'long' time to check blindspot.

different people different way of riding.

some corrections here. from what i remember.

Training school teach you to turn your head a bit, so you can LOOK over your shoulders.

and not turn you head over the shoulder. Turning your head over is only when you check-back upon moving off from stationary position.

well said

----

bros, is there such thing such as aftermarket disc brakes?

wanted to change my discbrakes but the boss say change aftermarket one okay already ...

i nid your input ... thanks

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

Regardless of having mirror fully open, fully fold, no mirrors, having 20 mirrors like some vespa blah blah blah, you still have to check blind spots..

If you feel that the traffic is too packed to check blind spots, why bother??Cos eventually u run the risk of banging the car infront should they decide to chut stunt..And even with a mirror, dont take that for granted as well..

And for me, i prefer checking my blinds than to trust my mirror @ times.. :angel:

bro, my friend suggest that i also mix 2t with petrol. even though im currently just using the 2t pump. coz since i like to whack throttle so much, if 2t pump not working at least still got 2t inside the fuel tank .. what u tink about tat ?

well...u can always play ard wif the 2T knob. open bigger if u r lacer. if u use both 2T pump & oso pour 2T into tank, there may be excessive unburnt 2T, which may lead to a piston jam.

too little 2T will jam, too much may jam oso.

bro i'm sorry to interfere. i witnessed my own friend getting into an accident due to checking of blindspot. we were riding together, he wanna lane change, so he checked blindspot. the car infront jam brake and he rammed into the car. it all happened in a split second. he didnt even take a 'long' time to check blindspot.

np bro. u r welcum to share/discuss ur opinions/experiences.

sorri to hear tt ur fren got into an accident when checkin blinds, sh*t happens at times. but tt don mean u don check blinds bcoz of this incident. for mi, mi always keep a safe distance b4 turnin to check blinds. 1st of coz is the mirror.

still, it's personal judgment of distance/speed. ride safe. :)

wanted to change my discbrakes but the boss say change aftermarket one okay already ...

do u mean the disc or the caliper or the brake pads? if u feel ur brakin power not enuff, do check ur pads for wear & tear. u should be able to c 2 cuttin on the pads. wash the disc often to get rid of brake dust stickin onto the disc. brake dust on the pads r harder to get rid of. u would need a compressor gun to blow them away.

last of all, aftermarket brakepads for SP r ok. use those tt don eat into the disc can le. don need to change bigger disc or calipers. waste $ nia...

well...u can always play ard wif the 2T knob. open bigger if u r lacer. if u use both 2T pump & oso pour 2T into tank, there may be excessive unburnt 2T, which may lead to a piston jam.

sorri to hear tt ur fren got into an accident when checkin blinds, sh*t happens at times. but tt don mean u don check blinds bcoz of this incident. for mi, mi always keep a safe distance b4 turnin to check blinds. 1st of coz is the mirror.

do u mean the disc or the caliper or the brake pads? if u feel ur brakin power not enuff, do check ur pads for wear & tear. u should be able to c 2 cuttin on the pads. wash the disc often to get rid of brake dust stickin onto the disc. brake dust on the pads r harder to get rid of. u would need a compressor gun to blow them away.

last of all, aftermarket brakepads for SP r ok. use those tt don eat into the disc can le. don need to change bigger disc or calipers. waste $ nia...

my brake pads are still okay. its the disc itself, jialat already. still can brake but need to press hard. i mean, the rear brakes. mine is not SP acherli. mine is RR ..

btw, how do you check the pads ? take out the thing ?

thx fr ur input bro ..

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

hey, i cant really comment on this as i've always trust my 2T pump for my whole ownership of my sp.... if u put too much, too much smoke also, NEA quite on the ball... and besides, u might foul the plugs if i'm not wrong...

but seriously, wat r the chances of 2T pump spoil? maybe do a vote and see the probability!!! if its its 10/ 1000000 pple whose pump spoil... why bother using the premix method? :)

yes sure got those aftermarket disc brake... but good or not i dont noe, if u feel ur brakes aint that good, bleed ur brakes to haf a better feel and change to ebc brake pads which i feel tis good.... still nto satisfied, change ur disc and brake pump.

my brake pads are still okay. its the disc itself, jialat already. still can brake but need to press hard. i mean, the rear brakes. mine is not SP acherli. mine is RR ..

btw, how do you check the pads ? take out the thing ?

thx fr ur input bro ..

it doesnt matter which bike is it. by default all pads haf cuttins/threads on them like tires. use these to gauge the wear.

don need to take them out. use a touchlite and shine on ur pads. if u cant c the cuttins/threads, it's either covered by the brake dusts or ur pads are wearin out soon.

u should check the brake fluid level and oso recommended to re-bleed after u change new pads.

lastli, u can always change to steel braided brake hoses. wont gif u those spongi feelin when u brake.

well said

----

actually if u really want to ride ur rr/sp for long, don mind trublesome change it to premix.. but once u usep premix, u need to use good 2T, 20ml per litre.. that okay..

for the disc brake, i still use the normal original de.. but for the brake pump, i change to a better one.. mostly can get 2nd hand from forum,

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll182/bakua/2-1.jpg

Always Aim For The Skys, For If You Fall, At Least You Can Reach The Clouds

actually if u really want to ride ur rr/sp for long, don mind trublesome change it to premix.. but once u usep premix, u need to use good 2T, 20ml per litre.. that okay..

for the disc brake, i still use the normal original de.. but for the brake pump, i change to a better one.. mostly can get 2nd hand from forum,

so if wanna ride long must premix la ??

not only that, u gotta use good 2T also, 20ml per litre also. :angel:

1) Abit different in wear is normal but it's not normal when 1 side is 30% wear & the other 70%..Have your brake piston check if that's the case.

This morning just checking the rear tyre thread & brake pad. The brake pad side facing the spocket is finish while the other side still have many left.

2) Might be due to dirt or brake dust..Wash and use a compressor to spray out the dust.

Is it possible by using water to splash over the brake pad to wash away the brake dust. By the way, where to get compressor air to spray out the brake dust.

3) Cant help..Maybe you might wana check with Jhao

4) Technically it's better than using a 2T pump..

Ok.. Thank for the help & info..

Front brake disk: $70 @ FJT

Rear Brake Disk: $50 @ FJT

Thank for the pricing too... Upz for grafieldrox the cat... Meows...

This is 1 of the reason why i love SBF.. :D

:clapping: :clapping:

:faint::faint::faint:

well said

----

Sad to hear that your friend got into accident.

Bro, Care to explain more on this parts. I am confused.

hey, i cant really comment on this as i've always trust my 2T pump for my whole ownership of my sp.... if u put too much, too much smoke also, NEA quite on the ball... and besides, u might foul the plugs if i'm not wrong...

but seriously, wat r the chances of 2T pump spoil? maybe do a vote and see the probability!!! if its its 10/ 1000000 pple whose pump spoil... why bother using the premix method? :)

yes sure got those aftermarket disc brake... but good or not i dont noe, if u feel ur brakes aint that good, bleed ur brakes to haf a better feel and change to ebc brake pads which i feel tis good.... still nto satisfied, change ur disc and brake pump.

May i know where to get EBC brake pad.

Change to what type of brake pump.

Class 2A - 25 Aug 2009 1st Attempt

Class 2B - 07 July 2008 1st Attempt ( NSR 150 SP FT *86* D )

Class 3 - 16 Jan 2009 1st Attempt ( Mitsubishi SFU *70* K )

May i know where to get EBC brake pad.

i think unique selling ebc for $40 or $45. that time got promo i bought for $30 lol.

ebc really good. but use finish damn fast too! :cry:

these figures are derived after thorough testing and research by 10 years worth of sp riders!

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

these figures are derived after thorough testing and research by 10 years worth of sp riders!

Seany s*cks... :D

eeee i dun like premix

so lehcher