Originally posted by Junyi@Apr 2 2005, 12:25 AM

But any idea LAB sells how much not?? and wat time he opens??

I always think ah boy u go near closing time where less pple better...boss closing up liao happy mood give u good prices..well, thats my experiences.

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 2 2005, 01:24 AM

maybe can get TT900GP

should be better than TT900

grip wise also quite good considering it hasnt caused me to buang or anything before

the tyre i think can last till ard 15000KM

changed the tyre when my mileage was ard 30000KM....now 41000KM liaoz and the tyre thread getting thinner liaoz

haha ur tires can change liao la..last time mine like your state like that i change liao..kiasu abit mah...

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by bgoy@Apr 2 2005, 03:00 PM

hey always wondered...bubble windscreen r those kind with e curves right?

wat pple use to call luohan right?

Ya, double bubble.. There's a 'bubble' budging out at the front, abit like luohan fish the head.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Apr 2 2005, 10:36 AM

ani1 here hav tinted red nova visor wanted to sell?? looking for bubble screen oso... prefer red or black....

huh

red visor

wu ngar boh

for rider or pillion?

if u dont mind

i have a full black visor w/ some scratches and the interior cushion from my ex- NOVA helmet for my pillion

Originally posted by bgoy@Apr 2 2005, 03:08 PM

haha ur tires can change liao la..last time mine like your state like that i change liao..kiasu abit mah...

wah...now the thread still got leh

use until the thread get lesser 1st bahz

after exam then change new tyre :cheeky:

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by jingle@Apr 2 2005, 11:27 AM

YOU WENT OUT WITH YOUR SCANDALS AGAIN.

I hate you.

hahahaha!

my scandal not on a k1.

my scandals on SP2 leh.

so of course muz join sp outing.

next time bring u ok!

guys i got this problem today and hope it does not mean another piston seize..

i was riding when i saw the red light indicator blink showing i have to top up 2t. when i open my 2t container to refill the 2t, i realise there is quite a bit. nevertheless i still top up the whole bottle of esso gold and still left a bit.

1. i top till the 2t overflow from the container.. any side effects on this?

2. after refilling the 2t container filled to the brim, i kickstart my bike and the red light still blinking. then i rode to my bike shop as it blink on the way there, but after when after the riding of around 10km, the red light no more. but i thought normally after topping 2t, the red light should not blinked le. but how come it still blinks?

3. i using esso gold bought from this bike shop at cheaper rate. the red light indicator blink faster than usually. cause usually i use esso gold from petrol station, the red light blink only when my 2t really cannot see anything. but this time i using the esso gold from a bike shop, the light blink even when i can see some 2t left in the container. is it due to the esso gold is of poorer grade since i paid a lower price for it compared to the petrol station?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 2 2005, 04:03 PM

Ya, double bubble.. There's a 'bubble' budging out at the front, abit like luohan fish the head.. :cheeky:

but bubble one quite ugly. like very high like that. still prefer those cheap cheap $5 ones.. look nicer. more sleek and lower..

Originally posted by Avita@Apr 2 2005, 04:58 PM

i was riding when i saw the red light indicator blink showing i have to top up 2t. when i open my 2t container to refill the 2t, i realise there is quite a bit. nevertheless i still top up the whole bottle of esso gold and still left a bit.

2. after refilling the 2t container filled to the brim, i kickstart my bike and the red light still blinking. then i rode to my bike shop as it blink on the way there, but after when after the riding of around 10km, the red light no more. but i thought normally after topping 2t, the red light should not blinked le. but how come it still blinks?

3. i using esso gold bought from this bike shop at cheaper rate. the red light indicator blink faster than usually. cause usually i use esso gold from petrol station, the red light blink only when my 2t really cannot see anything. but this time i using the esso gold from a bike shop, the light blink even when i can see some 2t left in the container. is it due to the esso gold is of poorer grade since i paid a lower price for it compared to the petrol station?

perhaps...

better to let some1 check...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

ya i went all the way to the bike shop outside. then no more problem, then the bike shop owner say is like that. cause the sensor is moving up and down the container to sense how much 2t i have left. but now the red light like no more le.. but don feel safe ma. so post n see whether any bros got this problem then can give advice not lo

Originally posted by Ferrous@Apr 2 2005, 09:45 AM

Might be joining you for JB petrol either b4 or after outing if gg outing tonite :smile:

Ok, let me know loh, quite afew of us gng in after outing.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by Avita@Apr 2 2005, 05:06 PM

ya i went all the way to the bike shop outside. then no more problem, then the bike shop owner say is like that. cause the sensor is moving up and down the container to sense how much 2t i have left. but now the red light like no more le.. but don feel safe ma. so post n see whether any bros got this problem then can give advice not lo

me never encounter this last time leh...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by Avita@Apr 2 2005, 04:59 PM

but bubble one quite ugly. like very high like that. still prefer those cheap cheap $5 ones.. look nicer. more sleek and lower..

I think it looks kinda fierce lol :lol:

To each his own.. :smile:

then i think nvm lo. cause i went to check the 2t level. it drop after i ride means that the 2t is being used up. so don think will seize the piston ahaaha.. maybe red light indicator sensor got problems?

guys how many km can your 2t last before u top up again?

1 bottle of castrol power1 can last me about 1.5 months.. My mileage is about 60km daily for weekdays.. So if don't calculate weekends, 60km * 30 days = 1800km.. Should be more than that, I'm about to finish my 3rd bottle at 8000km+..

oh ok.. cause i actually clocking my 2t mileage but my stupid red light indicator problem spoil the whole clocking process..

btw anyone encountered my above story?

Avita its ok if it over spill the 2T as long U clean up the mess, oh not sure if its really good some folks suggested pour some 2T to mix with petrol for extra power.

I feel my bike more power after pumping Caltex 97 in JB the other day. Anyone care to comment?

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by Fragile@Apr 2 2005, 03:25 AM

huh..

u saw me b4? :confused:

if im not mistaken, tink saw u on xigua's outing the other time....

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by MC28@Apr 2 2005, 12:21 PM

both piece for $75..interested?

how abt saitao???

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

Originally posted by mitsevo@Apr 2 2005, 10:42 PM

how abt saitao???

Erm.. i today just went to LAB.. i brought center + lower faring.. 52 Bucks.. cheap wor.. :sweat:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Apr 2 2005, 10:53 PM

Erm.. i today just went to LAB.. i brought center + lower faring.. 52 Bucks.. cheap wor.. :sweat:

oic.... u coming down later???

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

?? me?

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

haha... my red visor is for pillion de lahz... cos my bike red mahz... so put red visor lik nice lik tat... actually i don lik bubble windscreen oso... very big... where got sell de normal 1 at $5??? i wan red de lehz... haha...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~