• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Acutally hor tt time i buy from a Bro here i went to see..the outlook condition is not good..really kinda of worse..but when he start the engine?Wow...the sound really make mi like the bike..dun know how to say la..trust ur feeling :)

my past (bad) experience tells me the bike outlook can be perfect, can sound perfect when u r viewing, but 2 or 3 mths down the road u will be spending thousands on repair liao.. lol.. dats y im now scared of 2nd hand bikes.. so yea, trust ur feeling n dun regret!! :thumb:

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

my past (bad) experience tells me the bike outlook can be perfect, can sound perfect when u r viewing, but 2 or 3 mths down the road u will be spending thousands on repair liao.. lol.. dats y im now scared of 2nd hand bikes.. so yea, trust ur feeling n dun regret!! :thumb:

Your nickname carrot what...

haha i kinda lost touch alr.. so dun reli know how 2 hear.. tat's y looking for any sp pro come help me out.. :angel:

the bike no need lacer bike.. i looking for most prob stock bike..

aiya u ride ur bike go view, the seller see liao also dun dare to cheat u, every problem also say out to u liao.. lol..

Your nickname carrot what...

lol.. dat time stupid n carrot ma.. now also same, dats y choose to avoid everything buy new bike.. if new bike also same, den its time to go BMW liao..

yeap....BMW S1000 :thumb:

aiya anyone tat knows abt sp can help me out lor.. treat kopi.. haha

bro,sell u my bike with spare parts....(CDI,Original End Can,Original Hub,BMC filter)2.5k:angel:

but now it's still my transport....so cannot sell yet:cheeky:

Edited by jeffyee

Shag still need wait for rtt for 1 mth,Going to buy sp once i pass :) btw takumaie nice bike ,my favourtie colour

Passed Class 2B on 19Aug10

Yamaha Tzm FU159U Past

Aprilia RS 125 FBG643J(Powered by GIANNELLI) Present

Class 2A in process .......

Class 3 in process .......

Shag still need wait for rtt for 1 mth,Going to buy sp once i pass :) btw takumaie nice bike ,my favourtie colour
Thks DIY hee hee

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/Signature-1.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Class 2A (24/08/2010)S4 spec 1(Friend riding)

Class 3(10/2009)Suzuki Swift

hi to all sp bro out there, a question to ask, i have a problem with my battery, a have change 2 time battery in 2 week, cause when the battery is first fixed, very power but in a week, the battery died down, the brand is what moteke or something, anyone know the possible problem? like wiring or etc? thank a lot!

the thing that charge your batt maybe spoil.i dont know how to spell out.haha.

rat - ti - fire.

Currently Riding CBR400RR R

the thing that charge your batt maybe spoil.i dont know how to spell out.haha.

rat - ti - fire.

rectifier?

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

ohh any other possible reason other than that? haha replacement of rectifier will cost roughly! thank for the advice! :)

bro,just suggest send to bike shop ask them check for u...a lot thing can causing the batt cant charge properly...it can be rectifier,wiring,magnate coil......

but please dont go back to the same shop that sold u the battery twice... 1 battery can last very long, maybe u got chopped by them??

interesting few days... went to bikers paradise on wed to do my lights, horn and screws and very satisfied with the final product... was not able to collect on tuesday itself as andy found some things that needed to be adjusted along the way (fork alighment, throttle screw tightening, signal light indicator switch)... really appreciate him fixing my signal light switch, turning on for the left side has been a ***** but its so smooth now, i keep signaling even on deserted roads... good thing i let him take his time with my bike; an artist cannot be rushed!

met fong who was there to check out some LEDS for his bike... nice guy....

met sandy also, very fun talking to her... show me her bike, talk **** about riding and lacing... very informative and fun....

but kns, take out my head fairing and discover the previous owner (or the previous previous owner) probably buang before.... left fork not straight and handlebar turns too much to the right... didnt notice it after so long, even my colleague who used to ride SP also cannot tell.... looks like $$ going to fix it liao...

lesson to newbies:

- dont take the outlook of the bike to represent the overall condition of the bike.... a paint job to pretty up the bike is cheap compared to all the **** ups inside the bike...

- its hard to judge whether the bike you are viewing is in good condition or not simply based on the short viewing session you have with the seller.... some problems only surface after you own the bike for a while, others only appear when a super lao jiao views the bike....

- want to buy bike = better prepare extra $$... just because you have enough to cover the down payment dont rush to buy your bike... make sure you have cash set aside for petrol and most importantly repairs, esp for old bike like SP....

even though i see my bike has a lot of work that needs to be done i still love it and in fact appreciate it more with every bit of repairs/mods done... buy cheap means got a lot of problems, but this only motivates me to work harder so i have more funds to do up my bike...

ok enough talk from me, when i dont sleep enough i can get damn loh soh....

good morning everyone, ride safe!

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

aiya u ride ur bike go view, the seller see liao also dun dare to cheat u, every problem also say out to u liao.. lol..

aiya u dun tok co*k la.. hahha... who sell u bike tell u everything unless very honest seller.

Bro here 1k cheap cheap stock condition

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=280000

ya thanks for the post. i was looking through. maybe will contact the owner to go see..

bro,sell u my bike with spare parts....(CDI,Original End Can,Original Hub,BMC filter)2.5k:angel:

but now it's still my transport....so cannot sell yet:cheeky:

haha bro outta my budget.. i gonna full cash the bike out. so looking for below 1.5k. if possible looking for abt 1.5-1.6k with insurance.

**TEST WATER** NSR150 SP

( GIVE SOME COMMENTS EVERYONE )

( HOW MUCH CAN I SELL ? )

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Everyone !

I have a white SP with Red logo

It an FS plate

COE ENDING LAST WEEK DECEMBER OF 2010

COE RENEWABLE***

( PLEASE DON'T LET COE DETERMIN EVERYTHING )

Just bought it 1months Plus ago in forum

Only Pump Shell V-Power or 98 or Esso 8000

2T Only use Castrol Power 1 Racing

4T Only Use MOTUL 7100

There is no accident or drop from my previous owner and me

as we takecare of the bike well.

I wash the bike everyweek and clean my bike every few days.

( WHITE COLOUR BIKE DIFFICULT TO MAINTAIN )

Only park in Shelter Areas prevent screw from rusting

I had just OVERHAUL ENGINE and FULL SERVICING and TUNING for my SP almost 1week Plus ago

at HUA CHIN MOTOR ( BUKIT BATOK )

It Cost me Almost $800 to $900 with lots of PARTS CHANGED in 1 Month Time & SOME Just a Week and even a Day Ago !!

Many PARTS had CHANGED and engine is still running in at 450km(550km to go)

Things That had change under my care

-NEW piston and piston ring ( Orginal and not chiiong one as chiiong one cheaper )

-JUST polish block and changed both top and bottom GASKET.

-JUST WAsh top and bottom cylinder of the engine.

-New CDI

-JUST Wash & Tune the CARBURATOR

-CHANGED FRONT & BACK SPROCKET with CHAIN

-CHANGED Rectifier

-CHANGED ALL the SCREW on my fairings to RED COLOUR SCREW.

-JUST FLUSH COOLANT AND CHANGE COOLANT WATER TO AGRIP COOLANT WATER

-NEW front & rear light bulb

-New BAttery

-NEW FRONT & REAR Brake pad

-NEW Rear Tyre

-NEW NGK SPARK PLUG

-NEW Mirror

-NEW clutch and brake LEVER

-NEW clutch and brake CABLE

-NEW GPR Grip ( CHIONG ONE )

-NEw RPM and SPEEDO Meter Cable

-NEW Speedo and fuel meter Light bulb

-NEW KICKSTART BAR

-NEW FRONT & BACK NUMBER PLATES

-NEW FUEL TANK CARBON FIRBER PAD (3M Type)

-STOMACH TOTALLY TONG &

YESTERDAY just Changed to a MODD(tong) Exaust(but kinda silent than other modd pipes)

( View to believe )( ORGINAL(de-carbon) Pipes will be given too )

-Yoshimura Footrest changed by previous owner

-Front & rear wheel ball bearing by previous owner

-New brake fluid by previous owner

-New rear brake disc by previous owner

-New rear & front headlight switches by previous owner

-TZM Fast Trottle by previous owner

-FRONT & REAR LED LIght by previous owner

RATED BY ME AND FRIENDS

INTERIOR WISE 9/10 ( ENGINE STILL RUNNING IN )

EXTERIOR WISE 9/10

TOP SPEED HAD NOT TRIED AS ENGINE STILL RUNNING IN &

I JUST TOOK THE BIKE NOT LONG AGO

Transfer fee by buyer.

Interior almost done up already.

Asking price: YOU QUOTE

SmS/Call *#*#*#*# for viewing/enquries

Viewing will be done at JURONG EAST

THANKS EVERYONE !!

22042010(011).jpg

22042010(012).jpg

22042010(013).jpg

22042010(014).jpg

22042010(009).jpg

22042010(003).jpg

Edited by zhenghann
http://i895.photobucket.com/albums/ac151/ariouus/11359bd7e2e.jpg]

Bro change so much things y sell?U sell high ppl dun wan..u sell low..cannot even cover the repair cost :( like mi sob

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/Signature-1.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Class 2A (24/08/2010)S4 spec 1(Friend riding)

Class 3(10/2009)Suzuki Swift

Bro change so much things y sell?U sell high ppl dun wan..u sell low..cannot even cover the repair cost :( like mi sob

Bro, Just Testing water First ?

still considering.

but because i buy cheap and i had to repair lots of things myself.

no choice.

so asking around how much i could sell if i really selling.

http://i895.photobucket.com/albums/ac151/ariouus/11359bd7e2e.jpg]